We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely view and professional service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel
Ranked #13 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Lovely view and professional service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

I decided to surprise my boyfriend with four days at this hotel for Valentine's. Our room was overlooking the docks, it was incredibly romantic. Service was impeccable and have no complaints... if only that I added some pounds after the huge breakfast ; )

Room Tip: Try and get rooom with a view for abetter experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ROZP493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear ROZ P,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I was very happy to read that we met all of your expectations and that you both had a really great time with us.

Thanks again for your review, and hopefully we will see you again very soon.

Kind Regards

Ian Callaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,955 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,344
    1,104
    354
    93
    60
See reviews for
987
1,726
110
301
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (859)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Just returned from Liverpool yesterday evening and I have to say I miss my hotel room already.. The hotel is simply amazing and in the most fabulous part of Liverpool Albert Dock we really enjoyed ourselves.as there was three of us we had two rooms next door to one another.. There is so much character to the hotel it really is beautiful. It's haunted as one would expect being such an old building but there was no scary or bad atmosphere whatsoever believe it or not our room smelled so strongly of lavender one of the evenings but as quick as we smelled it then it was gone.the museums and bars and restraunts on the Dock are fab Vodka revolution was a personal favourite!! Overall I loved the luxurious hotel that somehow is a budget hotel:) can't wait to book another few days in January .

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jemma m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear jemmabumbemma,

Thank you for your amazing five star review of the Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock. It was a pleasure to read your review and can certainly agree with you, that the hotel is situated in a wonderful area.

I personally have not seen or heard anything from a paranormal perspective, however, given it's age it wouldn't come as a surprise if the building/hotel was indeed occupied by individuals from a bygone era.

It is marketed as a budget hotel, but the setting certainly lends itself to a more upmarket boutique style of hotel. Thank you again for a great review, and we already know that you will be visiting us again soon.

If you wish to have the same room and you can remember the room number, then please contact the hotel in advance of your next visit, and if we can, we will do our utmost to allocate this room for you.

Kind Regards

Ian Callaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheam, surrey
Level Contributor
65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

I spent 3 nights at this Premier Inn while attending a conference in the centre opposite. The room was really comfortable and the breakfast was great. One huge complaint with the elelctronic room keys!! They only allowed a single entry and so every time I wanted to go to my room they had to be reset. When I spoke to the receptionist she said that it happens all the time and they have to apologise all the time. Come on - in this day and age this is not good enough. Get the system sorted out!! It is meant to be relaxing staying in a hotel and there is nothing more annoying than the management not sorting the problem out.

Room Tip: The view over to docks would be a great one to request.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coolncrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear coolncrazy,

Thank you for reviewing the Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock. The hotel is fantastically located for the conference centre, which is a mere a 5 minute walk away.

I can confirm that the key card system is being replaced by a more updated version from this coming Monday 18th November.

The current system has keycards which can demagnitise when you pass through automatic doors, stand near tills, or have near mobile phones. This problem has increased over time, so hence my request to have a complete system upgrade.

I hope this restores your faith in the hotel and appreciate that we really do listen to what our guests are saying from a hotel and company wide perspective.

Kind Regards

Ian Callaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed for three nights during half term, this was obviously the problem, the hotel seemed to be too busy for the management to cope with. Premier Inn advertise that you can have as many pillows as you like, but when we asked for two more pillows, as my children only had one each, we were told that the hotel had run out of pillows so they had to sleep with one pillow each for 3 nights. Note to Premier Inn don't promise things if you cant deliver. Unfortunately we decided to eat in the Thyme Restaurant on the first night, what a mistake, The starters took forever to arrive, then another interminable wait for the main course and when it did come the topping for my steak had been forgotten, although this was added when we complained. I was just glad I had opted to pay the extra to have my chips 'triple cooked' having seen the anaemic flaccid pieces of potato on my wife's plate. We complained to the restaurant manager ( as did three other tables next to us) and he discounted the bill but it did not really make up for a spoiled evening.
Breakfast next morning was fairly chaotic due to the number of guests in the hotel, the serving area is just not big enough for that many people and items on the hot buffet ran out regularly and the delay in replacing them caused additional queues. When we got back to the room from breakfast the maid was in the room and we asked if she could give us 10 minutes to get our things to go out. She said she would come back later, but when we got back to the room that evening the room was exactly as we had left it in the morning, no one had been back. The following morning we had toask for a new towel to replace the one the maid had taken, We asked three times to no avail and in the end my wife had to walk the corridors to find someone to supply a towel.
The hotel is in a great position and being in an old building has character and I am sure that at a quieter time would be a pleasure to stay in, but avoid busy times the hotel can't cope

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank b0die63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by the Management Team at this hotel. We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

Albert Dock Premier Inn is a gem. We had a beautiful room with a vaulted ceiling in a listed building with views over the dock towards the Liver Building. Very convenient for all the attractions. Lovely staff and fab breakfasts. We'll definitely go again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RosDay2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear RosDay2013,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I'm pleased to read that you couldn't fault the hotel or the team.

Good to see that you were allocated a dock view room. These views are stunning, and are well worth requesting these rooms in advance were possible.

Thanks again for your five star review, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Ian Callaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gwynedd,wales
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

We were a party of 4 adults and stayed for 2 nights. The building is fantastic and still has its full character. We ate in thre restaurant on both evenings and took advantage of the meal deal which was £22.99 per person for a 3 course meal in the evening along with a drink and then breakfast the following morning. The food was delicious and the service was excellent, all young waiters /waitresses, all were extremly polite and friendly and could not do enough for us.
The bar staff were also very good and certainly helped make our experience enjoyable.
We stayed in room 124 and 125 on the same floor as the restaurant, both had waterfront views and room 125 in particular was huge.
Overall a great hotel in a fantastic location.

Room Tip: waterfront views on 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nicolaGwynedd_wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear nicolaGwynedd_wales,

Thank you for posting a review of the Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock. It was pleasing to read that you took full advantage of the great value for money offering which is our meal deal.

I was particularly happy to read that you enjoyed all aspects of our Food and Beverage offerings, and I will ensure your feedback will be conveyed back to the Food & Beverage team.

Room 125 is absolutely huge and is one of my favourite rooms within the hotel. If you wish to have this room again in the future, then please ring the hotel in advance, and if available, then we will do our best to allocate this for you.

Thanks again for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Ian Callaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

a hot bath and a comfy bed when you have done too much work....
Was at the Allergy show at the BT Convention centre that is literally next door to the Premier Inn...(maybe a 100 yards!!).
Easy check in..even with a busy reception area...and a long walk to my room.

Very very clean...ample tea and coffee, comfy bed....

Breakfast was good...they could manage gluten free food..which is always a bonus.

Would I visit again?? Yes....you wont be disappointed...

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ApricotSilk14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear ApricotSilk14,

Thank you for your review of the hotel. It was a pleasure to read your comments, I liked your headline, with I'm sure is also a reference to the Beatles, for which as you know, there is a Beatles themed tourist attraction immediately next door to the hotel.

I'm pleased that the team were able to ensure gluten free bread was made available to you. Thanks again for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Ian Callaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,790 reviews
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#20 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pullman Liverpool
#6 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 875 reviews
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel
Address: Albert Dock, Liverpool L3 4AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#10 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#10 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Liverpool Albert Dock, this 19th Century, Grade 1 listed Premier Inn makes an ideal base to explore the local surroundings. Local attractions include ACC Liverpool Echo Arena, Liverpool One shopping centre, Tate Art Gallery and the Beatles Story. Conveniently located for Liverpool Lime Street Station. The hotel offers business & leisure travellers a great opportunity to stay in the very heart of Liverpool’s vibrant waterfront area.Our Liverpool Albert Dock Premier Inn has been sensitively converted to ensure none of the charm and character of the original structure was lost. The hotel offers everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing