We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre
Nearby Hotels
US$260
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$188
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Room Service
Jurys Inn Liverpool(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$195
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$124
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$236
US$202
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Nadler Liverpool(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$142
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$160
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$178
US$163
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$161
US$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,639)
Filter reviews
4,640 results
Traveller rating
2,728
1,309
420
111
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,728
1,309
420
111
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalbert dockecho arenagreat locationbeatles storyexposed brickworkmeal dealoriginal featuresgrade listed buildingthyme restauranttobacco warehousedock viewbig wheelfamily roommaritime museumcar parkfirst floormulti storey
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,136 - 3,141 of 4,640 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Stayed at Premier Inn Albert Dock on recommendation of friend and we were also seeing show at Echo Arena which is opposite. The premier inn retains the original brick walls of the old tobacco warehouse and has been tastefully renovated. Room was clean and normal premier inn standards. The only negative point was that the room was a little bit dark. Full breakfast was excellent good choice. We found the left luggage facility very useful.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SophieStafford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear SophieStafford,

Thank you for taking the time to post a five star review of the hotel. Pleasing to read that you stayed with us based on a friend's recommendation, and you in turn rated us as highly as you did.

The lighting in some of the rooms can be somewhat dark, and I am in the process of improving the lighting in some of the more perceived darker rooms. These rooms are generally dark due to overhanging arches which limit natural daylight and are impacted further with grey skies.

Thank you again for awarding us a top rating, and hopefully we will see you again soon.

Kind Regards

Ian Callaghan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Just had great weekend Xmas shopping then Mrs Brown Sat night hotel 2mins walk to arena
I am a light sleeper so music was a bit loud from nightclub ( husband slept likes a log) Was moved to another room ,then realised left some items in room, the staff were excellent THANK YOU ALL VERY MUCH .Rooms were clean,food Fri night was lovely .Always try premier inn first for great deals will stay again

Room Tip: If a light sleeper ask for a room on 3/4 floor towards the back
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear 299sandyc,

Thank you for posting a five star review of the hotel. The location is absolutely awesome for all possible reasons to visit Liverpool. The Arena is a five minute walk, equally the same can be said for Liverpool One and the fantastic nightlife.

Really pleased to see that the team excelled themselves in what was a challenging time for you and your husband having to move rooms.

There are some amazing bargains to be snapped up, particularly if you book early. Thanks again for your review, and we will see you again very soon.

Kind Regards

Ian Callaghan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

On arrival at the hotel it seemed great. Brilliant location for the arena and the city centre. Shame the bar is not open in the day. Rooms were clean and ok. My friends room was a bit of a squeeze ( as the shape of the room went in with the shape of the window so not much room at side of that bed ) The biggest downfall is that at midnight the nightclub ( which we didn't know was next door ) decided to " up the music " so we couldn't get to sleep. However when we spoke to the staff they advised us of this and refunded money for both rooms. Its a shame this happened as it was ok but would not stay again ( unless I was going out until 3am !! ) The staff were lovely and very helpful.

Room Tip: If you are going to stay here ask for a room well away from where the nightclub is ( then you may get some sleep ) we would have done this, had we known that the nightclub was there !!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line with our Good Night Guarantee. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

What a great place to stay , just had a 4 day trip to Liverpool, what a great central location couldn't be better, staff so welcoming, rooms spotless as was the other areas of the hotel also lovely and warm , bed very comfortable , Breakfast terrific, help yourself, plenty of variety. Will definatley be back to this Premier Inn.

Room Tip: Room 321 view not great but extremely quiet.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bird29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Bird29,

Thank you for your five star review of the hotel. A real pleasure to read your review, and particularly reading about the team and how welcoming they were.

Happy to see that you intend to return in the future. As and when you do return, please contact the hotel in advance, and the team will do their utmost to meet your request for a dock view room.

Thank you again for a superb review, and we will see you soon.

Kind Regards

Ian Callaghan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Ideal location if your going to an event at the Echo Arena. It's an old mill been refurbished and quite quirky. The bar does not open in the day and is small for such a large hotel. Breakfast was chaotic as the room again is to small for purpose. there was no hot food on the buffet when I arrived. Not the usual premier standard, sorry to say.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wmffra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Wmffra,

Thank you for your review of the Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock. I'm sorry to see that we did not meet all of your expectations.

The building is actually a former tobacco warehouse, and due to it's listed status we inherited the building as it was originally built for. Premier Inn have done a fantastic job to place a modern everyday hotel and keeping the listed status in mind by sympathetically restoring the building to it's former glories.

As such the breakfast area cannot be reconfigured, and so we manage this drawback with a number of initiatives including informative posters, advising guests of quiet/busier times to dine for breakfast.

The bar does not open during the day due to the low volumes experienced in the past most likely due to it's first floor location.

Thank you for your review, and hopefully we will see you again soon.

Regards

Ian Callaghan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews