We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anything but Budget”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre
Ranked #16 of 100 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 December 2013

This is a lovely hotel. I'm disabled and need a higher bed so I pre ordered Elephant Feet to higher the bed-they used only 6 and while I was in BED it COLLAPSED during the night as 8 are required to secure the beds from this happening. The checking in Staff were unpleasant and rude as the bed had no adaption on checking in and sorting out pre ordered disabled requirements. This hotel really is in a fantastic location and the Tymes restaurant well worth the meal deal. It's a shame a few badly surly trained checking in staff spoilt our visit. I am going again in Febuary so hope to leave a great report. High rating given because this was an unfortunate event which by no means represents Premier Inns High Standards and yes I was refunded the nights guarantee stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cosmogirl9696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Dear cosmogirl9696,

Thank you for your review. I am familiar with the circumstances surrounding these events, as we spoke the following day.

We are always the first to hold our hands up when we get things wrong, and on this occasion, we did, and for that I'm sorry. The key thing here is to learn from this, and we will.

I assured you, that we would get things right on your next visit, and advised you to contact me personally as and when you decide to stay again.

I appreciate your rating which I think does reflect the overall visit, and hopefully you will rate us just as well next time.

Kind Regards

Ian Callaghan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,548)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,006 - 3,012 of 4,548 reviews

Reviewed 25 December 2013

What a great layout preservation job and brilliant use of space .
Albert Docks is a seriously unusual fun location. PTI have done a sensational job of creating a conference venue, while at the same time making the individual traveller feel totally comfortable.
We are huge premier inn fans but avoid the new large modern ones (apart from airport overnights at Gatwick :-))

The rooms seem to come in a variety of shapes and sizes, a number are equipped for the disabled and most have a view over the dock or the river. We could see working boats from our bed.
The signage is brilliant, layout totally crazy and the walk through at least to our room on the ground floor was a kind of maze which kept us amused throughout our 5 day stay.


Liverpool weather in December, can be fierce. Worry not if the walk across the bridge is too daunting, there are numerous excellent options nearby and the restaurant / bar here is cosy, with superb dock views and way better than I expected. We ate there on 2 super windy nights fab wine list, wonderful staff (thanks especially to Emily).
I read a couple of reviews complaining about noise - we were here midweek just before Christmas so there were parties and groups , but the only noise we experienced was from strong winds. Once you realise you're at sea and it's wind, not roaring jets or revving motorbikes, the sound experience is totally different. Loved it.
Hotels that preserve old buildings genuinely serve society and in IMO are insufficiently appreciated. Something both the locals and travellers can enjoy so thanks a million PTI love it , we have now moved to an apartment but I've booked a friend in for Christmas. Costa coffee next door is a treat check it out. Fabulous views.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennyInnervision
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Dear JennyInnervision,

Thank you for posting a fantastic review of the PI Liverpool Albert Dock. It was a very informative read, and sums up the hotel and location perfectly.

This PI is very quirky and unlike most others, and is almost impossible to compare. However, guest service levels can be compared, and I''m happy to see that we excelled here too.

Thank you for your review, and something tells me, that we will see you again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Ian Callaghan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

The hotel is well located close to the Liverpool Echo Arena. Hotel on site parking is unavailable. Guests have to pay fairly expensive car parking charges on adjacent private car parks. Reduced parking is available at the multi-storey car park approx 5 minutes away. Accessibility for wheelchair users is poor. Corridors and winding and narrow. Service in the bar / restaurant is very slow. Restaurant staff are friendly and do their best but the systems seem to inefficient. Menu is very limited.and fairly pricey for what you get.

Room Tip: Book a room on the upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Dear Derek K,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I'm sorry that we disappointed you on this visit.
Unfortunately, there isn't a lot we can do with the corridors, which were here a long time before Premier Inn came along.

The car parking arrangements are what they are given the location and the level of tourism, the area experiences most days. The car park details are listed on our website.

I'm sorry you found the restaurant/bar to be quite slow. This is not in normal keeping with our usual standards, and I shall be sure to convey your feedback to the restaurant team.

Thank you again for your review, and hopefully, we will see you again soon.

Regards

Ian Callaghan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Brilliant location lovely room. Breakfast was overall value for money staff very helpful. If using the car parking make sure the voucher is retained in the payment machine or you don't get the discount and the ACC parking man not at all helpful!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avril S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Dear Avril P,

Thank you for posting a review of the Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock. I'm happy to see that we met all of your expectations.

I'm sorry you had some problems with the multistorey car park. We merely provide the discount vouchers which are supplied by the car park, and have no jurisdiction over customer service or payment problems with machines.

I do appreciate your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Ian Callaghan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We were kept awake until the small hours due to the location of our room being within hearing distance of the local club. It was so loud we could not only hear the bass but the words too. it was like being at home with teenagers in the next room!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oatie66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from a weekends stay in this hotel, and will definitely be going back.
The location is fantastic, it's close to all the main attractions, but quiet enough to be relaxing.
Out of our room window we could see the Beatles Museum, the Mersey & The Liver Birds.
Our room was spotless so was the restaurant /bar & reception
The staff were very friendly & helpful and food was excellent.
I would recommend this hotel to friends & family.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank DawnW141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Dear DawnW141,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock. It was a pleasure to read your review, and happy to read we made it a great stay for you.

The vast majority of our rooms have stunning views and I always urge future guests to contact the hotel in advance to request such rooms were available.

The location is quite simply, amazing, and provides plenty of opportunity for our guests to fully explore all of what Liverpool has to offer.

Thank you again for your review, and hopefully we will see you again soon.

Regards

Ian Callaghan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

What a brilliant budget hotel. This is like any other Premier hotel except....the rooms! They are built into the old Victorian brick and iron warehouse, and my room had a vaulted brick ceiling and iron tie-bars. It could have been a boutique hotel, not a Premier! The view was brilliant too, looking out over the renovated dock (now a shopping and marina zone). Loads of great restaurants within a two minute walk too. It was more expensive than I was expecting but the room made up for this.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mitchin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Dear Mitchin,

Thank you for posting a review of the hotel. This hotel certainly has many distinguishing features, and the rooms are just a part of them, particularly those with views of the Dock.

I'm happy to read that we exceeded all of your expectations, and many other guests have said in the past, that it is more boutique than a value hotel.

Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards

Ian Callaghan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Moorfields) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Liverpool
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#28 of 100 in Liverpool
2,161 reviews
0.2 mi away
ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One
0.5 mi away
The Nadler Liverpool
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 100 in Liverpool
4,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre

Address: | Albert Dock, Liverpool L3 4AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#10 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#10 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: £57 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Liverpool Albert Dock, this 19th Century, Grade 1 listed Premier Inn makes an ideal base to explore the local surroundings. Local attractions include ACC Liverpool Echo Arena, Liverpool One shopping centre, Tate Art Gallery and the Beatles Story. Conveniently located for Liverpool Lime Street Station. The hotel offers business & leisure travellers a great opportunity to stay in the very heart of Liverpool’s vibrant waterfront area.Our Liverpool Albert Dock Premier Inn has been sensitively converted to ensure none of the charm and character of the original structure was lost. The hotel offers everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing