We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre
Nearby Hotels
Royal Hotel(Liverpool)
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$140
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$237
US$204
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$153
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$210
US$201
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aachen Hotel(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
US$133
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hallmark Hotel Liverpool Sefton Park(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
US$164
US$160
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Liverpool Stonedale Park(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
US$62
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Green Park Hotel(Liverpool)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,639)
Filter reviews
4,639 results
Traveller rating
2,728
1,308
420
111
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,728
1,308
420
111
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalbert dockecho arenagreat locationbeatles storyexposed brickworkmeal dealoriginal featuresgrade listed buildingthyme restauranttobacco warehousedock viewbig wheelfamily roommaritime museumcar parkfirst floormulti storey
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,076 - 3,081 of 4,639 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2014

The words the children said when they saw the view from the window, and the vaulted brick ceiling. They've never had a premier inn view apart from a car park! Lovely building, quality premier inn room, slightly smaller than normal. Great view over the dock. Fantastic staff, couldn't have been more helpful when I asked for another duvet and pillow for fussy children. Breakfast was great, well managed and good service, despite the hotel being busy. A bargain for a £29 premier saver, parking at the nearby ACC. Car park worked out at just less than £20 for slightly over 48hours. Look forward to returning.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Lee67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Lee67,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock. The hotel is very quirky and unusual.

You mentioned that your room was slightly smaller than normal. I'm quite surprised to hear that, as our rooms are generally speaking, not standard size to other PI's, and are actually much larger and in some cases, much much much larger... such as rooms 137, 156, 425, 177 etc. Room 176 is my favourite large room.

Should you require a large room, with a view, then contact the hotel in advance. and we will do our utmost to meet your request.

Thank you for your comments regarding the team and breakfast service. The hotel is busy all year round due mainly to it's proximity to the city centre, conference arena and tourist attractions.

Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Ian Callaghan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Stayed for two nights in August 2013 with the family in 2 rooms. Got rooms next to each other with a fantastic view of the Albert Dock and Liver Buildings. Staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel it self was interesting to stay in, because it is a refurbished Victorian warehouse.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shaun M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Shaun M,

Thank you for posting a review of the hotel. They most certainly are iconic views or indeed world famous views, all from a Premier Inn bedroom.

Happy to read that you got two rooms next to one another, and should any future guests require this, then please contact the hotel in advance and we will do our level best to meet any requests.

The building was originally a tobacco warehouse built in the mid 1800's, and has been restored sympathetically. All the original features are stil present, such as the tobacco press, which is in room 177. You will find touches of history in the majority of the rooms and corridors.

Thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Ian Callaghan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We had quite a few 'Glitches' whilst staying here recently !! But i've not come on here to rubbish the place,quite the opposite ! The way the problems were dealt with has restored my faith in 'Premier Inn'. I am a big fan of this hotel (see previous review) and even the room mix-up problems we encountered, would not stop me from staying here again.Our problems were dealt with ,very efficiently,by Ian Callaghan,and his team and i thank him for that. The hotel is worth a visit due to it's location and it's different styling. It is a very clean hotel and very welcoming and some of the views,from various rooms, are lovely. I look forward to going there again.

Room Tip: Beg for a quiet room and your stay will be brilliant !! Also, ask for a dock view room.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steviemacca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear CoventryWanderer,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock.

If ever we are at fault, we will always be the first to accept our shortcomings, and we have two aims, firstly, to restore the faith in the individual and secondly to learn from our shortcomings, to ensure no repeat occurences.

While it doesn't please me that your stay wasn't as it should have been, I'm happy that we did restore your faith in the hotel and the brand, and as you have stated, you will be returning in due course, which the team and myself look forward to.

Kind Regards

Ian Callaghan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Simply the best Premier Inn I have stayed in. The room we we're allocated was really nice, spacious and an excellent view of the Albert Dock. I stayed with my family consisting of 3 young children one being a baby and the hotel fulfilled all needs. We came New Year's Eve so you can expect a busy, bustling atmosphere, but this did not delay or impact on the service we relieved. From the reception to the evening meal and breakfast was excellent, service really good and the staff could not be any more helpful.

I would like to thank Natalie the lady who served us on New Year's Eve, she was exceptional and really made our family meal run smoothly. My only criticism if I had to be..... Would be the steak was a bit tough, but that was not a problem at all.

The parking is a little expensive, but hotel, location and service was exceptional. Would definitely recommend and cannot wait to come back.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear Mike R,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, and thank you for your wonderful review headline. Really pleased to read that we met all of your family's needs.

I have no control over car park charges, however, we have negotiated a 25% discount with the multistorey, which goes some way to soften the city centre location charges.

I shall be sure to pass your kind comments regarding Natalie to her. Thank you once again for your review, and hopefully we will see you again soon.

Kind Regards

Ian Callaghan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

It's all been said! Excellent location. Discounted Multi storey car park 5 mins walk (you can drop off next to the hotel). Friendly and helpful staff. Some room views are better than others. Only minor irritation - we were on 1st floor (dock view) and the down pipe of room(s) above us was behind the head board wall so could here when bath/toilet drained/flushed. Didn't eat in the Premier Inn Restaurant but used Costa's next door for quick breakfast each morning.

Would certainly use again if visiting Liverpool. Two nights with parking £131 - not bad for city centre.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank winerunner52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear winerunner52,

Thank you very much for posting a five star rating. I'm happy to read that you took advantage of the discounted car parking at the multistorey. The price for a 24 hour stay is £12, but this is discounted down to £9. All future guests are advised to ask for a discount voucher upon departure of the hotel. There are pay and display's outside the hotel, and they are priced at £15 for 24 hours without discount.

The location is stunning, as are the majority of the views from our guest bedrooms. I would advise that future guests contact the hotel in advance of arrival and request specific room views, whether it be of the River Mersey, Albert Dock or the Liverpool Eye.

Thanks again for your review, and hopefully we will see you soon.

Regards

Ian Callaghan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews