We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel
Ranked #13 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

Couldn't fault the service over a 2 night stay. Spacious, clean and characteristic room. Staff were lovely, great location, superb view, convenient luggage storage after our stay.

Only fault being a very disrespectful family with unruly children next door. Did not complain despite hotel guarantee as felt Premier inn were not responsible for the poor behaviour of the family in 321.

Thank you Premier Inn!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bombebsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear Bombebsky,

Thank you for your review of the Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock. It was a pleasure to read your review.

There will always be a minority of people who are inconsiderate, and while it is not necessarily the fault of the hotel, we can certainly act upon internal noise issues. Please contact the nights team who will deal with situations like this and resolve amicably.

Thank you once again for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards

Ian Callaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,997 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,368
    1,118
    358
    93
    60
See reviews for
1,002
1,747
112
302
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (864)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Northallerton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

Stayed for two nights during the school holidays. The hotel is in a great location and was unique with its brick walls and arched ceilings. We parked at the ACC and got a 25% reduction (from the hotel) in parking costs. On arrival (3.30pm) we had a 10 minute wait to check in. Our room was on the 4th (top) floor. Only one of the two lifts were in operation so we had a short wait for the lift. The room was clean and warm but wasn't without fault. The bathroom door handle came away exposing long sharp screws. We reported this to reception after checking in and chased it again 5 hours later as it was dangerous for our young children but this was still not fixed when we checked out 2 days later. The hair dryer and lighting above the mirror was very ineffective. The hotel was busy and both mornings we had to wait for a table at breakfast. This hotel only offers a premium or grab and go breakfast. Some items weren't available at breakfast on our second day. The staff did their best but looked stressed. We ate out on an evening but returned to the bar one night and struggled to get a table. We were able to leave our luggage for a few hours after checking out.

Room Tip: The 4th floor was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear Jayne B,

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry that we didn't quite meet your expectations with your stay. At the time of your stay, the hotel was extremely busy with the school half term in full swing.

Breakfast can experience bottlenecks and so we try and manage this by siting informative posters in our lifts which advise our guests on the quieter and busier times to dine for breakfast. Guests can then make an informed choice as to when to dine.

Thank you once again for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Ian Callaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

We arrived by train, Lime Street Station was about 10 minutes walk which included crossing busy roads, the hotel was easy to find. Staff very polite and helpful making it a pleasant stay. Room very clean and a good size, bed very comfortable, however would have been nice to have had two comfy chairs as there was only one and a chair which you used for the desk. The hotel is in an old warehouse but as been nicely done up keeping some of the old character e.g. windows, ceilings but incorporating modern theme as well. Service in the restaurant was very good as well as the food, we found the cost of food about the same as some restaurants we saw. We were shown to our tables quite quickly and the staff were helpful. The hotel is nicely situated and is in easy access for the shops, restaurants, docks, museums, Echo Centre, etc. We will certainly be going back to this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear Patricia D,

Thank you for posting a review of the hotel. I'm pleased to read that you had a pleasant break with us.

The hotel has retained all of the features of the old tobacco warehouse. There is so much character to this building that I certainly feel privileged to be a part of it all.

Thank you again for your kind words, and hopefully we will see you again very soon.

Kind Regards

Ian Callaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

We booked this hotel on a deal at the beginning of January for a short half term break.Upon arriving at the hotel we were in a queue to get booked in. It didn't take long to get to the desk and book in. The young lady who was on the reception desk was extremely pleasant and apologised for the delay,which wasn't a problem( it might have been if it was raining!). After booking in and given directions ,we found our rooms,which were both excellent,with good views. The rooms were brilliant as the building was originally a warehouse some of the old features had been left showing.We did have some people next door who had obviously had one too many and were very noisy,but as soon as I rang down to reception( we were in a shush area) somebody went to that room and it soon went quiet! Great location for seeing the sights shopping and museums. We will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear Julie P,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. Thank you for stating that the hotel is fantastic. The hotel is extremely busy most of the time, and queues can form on occasions at the reception desk.

The location is also fantastic and the hotel offers some amazing views of the city and the surrounding dock area.

All Premier Inn's have sshh areas, and all that we ask for those who are in high spirits, is to be considerate of other guests who may be sleeping at the time of returning to the hotel from a night out.

Thank you for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Ian Callaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle Upon Tyne
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

Fab location for all the local attractions. Travelling with 2 teenagers who had access to it all, local attractions , resteraunts and wifi in room was purchased at reasonable cost..Free child breakfast excellent.


  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear Sonya M,

Thank you for posting a review of the Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock. Happy to see that you and your family had a pleasant visit to the city, and a pleasant stay with us.

Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Ian Callaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

Lovely rooms & location. Character of hotel is amazing.
However, wi-fi useless even though we paid for it! breakfast slow (we were first in queue & waited 15 minutes to be seated despite many empty tables). Same trouble with restaurant last year :-(

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Advisor37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear Advisor37,

Thank you for your review of the hotel. There is plenty of character with the building and the hotel. The rooms vary in shape and size. There are numerous views to be had of the River Mersey, Liverpool Eye and Albert Dock itself.

I'm sorry we didn't quite meet your expectations with breakfast, and I will pass your feedback on to the restaurant team for review.

Thank you again for your review, and hopefully, we will see you again soon.

Kind Regards

Ian Callaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

Stayed here in February half term. Excellent for a short stay within easy walking reach of: City centre + shops, Beatles, Liverpool museum, bus tours, boat trips etc...
Hotel has recently been refurbished and is in an old warehouse. Nice quality rooms and pretty quiet.
Only downside is parking is £12/day, but isn't very far away.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulMawby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear PaulMawby,

Thank you for posting a review of the Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock. I'm happy that you consider our hotel to have recently been refurbished. That is not the case however, but I can confirm that the company continues to regularly invest in it's portfolio.

The car parking is an issue for some, however, due to the location, a hotel car park facility was not an option, and so we have managed to negotiate a discounted rate at the nearby multistorey car park. A 24hr stay £12 will be reduced to £9 provided guests asks for a discount voucher upon departure of the hotel.

Thank you once again for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards

Ian Callaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
0.5 mi away
The Nadler Liverpool
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,841 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Liverpool
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#22 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,335 reviews
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Liverpool
0.2 mi away
Pullman Liverpool
Pullman Liverpool
#6 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 920 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel
Address: Albert Dock, Liverpool L3 4AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#10 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#10 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Liverpool Albert Dock, this 19th Century, Grade 1 listed Premier Inn makes an ideal base to explore the local surroundings. Local attractions include ACC Liverpool Echo Arena, Liverpool One shopping centre, Tate Art Gallery and the Beatles Story. Conveniently located for Liverpool Lime Street Station. The hotel offers business & leisure travellers a great opportunity to stay in the very heart of Liverpool’s vibrant waterfront area.Our Liverpool Albert Dock Premier Inn has been sensitively converted to ensure none of the charm and character of the original structure was lost. The hotel offers everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing