We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely my first choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre
Ranked #15 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

The place was really clean and the staff were so helpful. They really did go out of their way to help us. It's my first choice for sure. The location is great with good views and plenty to do in the surrounding area.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chel2202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Dear Chel2202,

Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to read your comments, and happy that we will be your first Liverpool hotel of choice.

Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards

Ian Callaghan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,464)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,809 - 2,815 of 4,464 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel for 4 days at the beginning of Feb.We had no problems checking in and found the staff on reception to be very welcoming and informative.We were given a really good room on the 5th floor with a view of the Echo Arena and The Big Wheel which looks stunning at night.
The room was very spacious and clean and ticked all the boxes for us.
As this was a historic building I was pleasantly surprised to see they had kept the original features inside the rooms, which included the iron pillars and bare brick walls on long with winches on the outside of the building.
We found this to be an ideal location for the all the attractions Liverpool has to offer.
Firstly The Beatles Story couldn't be any closer as it is probably 10 yards from the entrance of the hotel!
The Liverpool Museum is about a 10 minute walk away and is fully recommended.
The Liverpool One Shopping Centre is a 5 minute walk across the road,in fact all the attractions are in walking distance.
If I stay in Liverpool again I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Big Wheel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tweatee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Dear tweatee,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock. I'm pleased to read that we exceeded all of your expectations.

Thank you for your review and your kind words, and hopefully we will see you again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Ian Callaghan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Stunning looking hotel inside and out with nice and unusual brick walls and old fashioned stone steps to each floor. Perfect location for shopping, food and concerts and excellent value for money. Excellent service for breakfast with full breakfast readily available. Great views from all rooms, big rooms and loads of nice shops and history around docks.
Beware of parking though, parking recommended by hotel is discounted to £9 but fair walk across bridge with luggage so we stayed in pay and display outside which is £15, unfortunately when we went to pay next day it charged us £20.50, we had to phone up and have our car let out then pay £15 in coins for a ticket from another pay and display before we could get out...

Room Tip: Any room but we had one overlooking Mersey and docks which was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAMWAL1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Dear JAMWAL 1974,

Thank you for posting a review of the hotel. The location is absolutely stunning, and really allows our guests to truly explore Liverpool and the wider region such as Wirral Peninsula.

We do not own any car park in Albert Dock due to the land being privately owned. The multistorey car park is a 5 minute walk to and from the hotel, however you will save up to £6 in the process which I think is great value.

The pay and display immediately outside the hotel will cost up to £15 for 24hours, so the choice and convenience is really a matter for the individual.

Thanks again for your review, and hopefully we will see you with us again soon.

Kind Regards

Ian Callaghan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

This is a very good location for anyone wishing to stay in Liverpool, there are plenty of shops and restaurants and everything is in easy walking distance. The room we stayed in was modiste in size but well equipped and cosy. Everything was clean and the service excellent. Our only negative was the meal in the restaurant, it was basic pub food and the restaurant was poorly lit and dark, however the breakfast is a must.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Dear David F,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock. Our food offerings are inkeeping with our market segment, and the menu is available for viewing on our website page.

We serve contemporary and traditional meals which as a company we serve millions on a monthly basis.

The restaurant overlooks the Albert Dock, There are overhanging arches which can impact on the lighting particularly when the skies are grey.

We are putting additional lighting in the restaurant to address comments made by our guests.

Thank you once again for your constructive feedback, and hopefully we will see you again very soon.

Kind Regards

Ian Callaghan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

The building is fantastic, original brick work on show which looks amazing in the rooms. Spotlessly clean and it had the most comfortable bed I've experienced in a Hotel. Thyme Restaurant was lovely, would certainly recommend. Staff lovely and welcoming on check-in. The corridors are a bit of a maze when you're walking to and from your room but it's well signposted. No noise from outside (which surprised me!). Bathroom was spacious and had lashings of hot water, which was welcomed by me who wanted to soak my weary legs after walking around all day! Overall an excellent Hotel for an excellent price (£45 for the night) I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this Hotel as a base to stay at the lovely Albert Dock. Whoever is the Manager here (I've seen you post here before) then you should be very proud of yourself, you've got a gem of a place here.

Room Tip: Whatever room you're given, it's going to be lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank _Collie14_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Deaer severalpolecat,

Thank you for your fabulous review, and one in which the team and myself take great pride in reading.

It really makes all the hardwork and effort worthwhile when our guests enjoy their stay with us as much as you clearly have. The hotel is set in beautiful surroundings, however, it is important that the team compliment the location in terms of levels of service and maintaining our usually impeccable standards.

Thank you for you fantastic review, and I'm sure, we will see you again soon.

Kind Regards

Ian Callaghan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

This is one unique Premier Inn. Using the old Grade 1 listed Albert Dock building was a superb idea and the room which we stayed in (137) was enormous and still has the old brickwork and ceiling beams throughout. The location could not be more ideal; you have the fabulous Docks themselves with their bars, restaurants and gift shops, The Beatles Story just next door, the Echo Arena across the way and a 10 minute walk to town and the Pier Head. The room was extremely comfy and as always we had a good 3 nights whilst there and the staff went out of their way to help us with extra bedding. We cannot recommend this hotel enough but be prepared to pay for parking in the Waterfront car park which the hotel does offer a discounted rate of 25% for.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WelshPride2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear WelshPride2011,

Thank you for posting a review of the Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock. The location is stunning and Premier Inn were very lucky to have captured such a spot.

The hotel is located right in the heart of all there is to do in Liverpool. The original features internally have been kept and fully restored to past glories.

A hotel that Premier Inn treasures and a buidling that is the crown jewel of Liverpool. Thank you once again for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Ian Callaghan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Recently stayed at Premierinn Albert Dock - usual high standards you'd expect vfrom a Premierinn - friendly staff, clean, and as it's situated in the Albert Dock building, full of character with exposed brick walls and arched ceilings.

Only negative, the bed was very uncomfortable, woke up with backache.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M0nkey99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear M0nkey99,

Thank you for posting a review of the Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock. The hotel does have great character and the exposed brickwork certainly enhances this character.

The bed is very subjective, and an earlier response today to a previous reviewer who just happened to love the bed highlights this.

I'm sorry you did find the bed hard, and should you wish to stay with us again, then please ask for additional back support for your back with items such as extra duvets etc.

Thank you again for sharing your experiences with the TA community, and hopefully we will see you again soon.

Kind Regards

Ian Callaghan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Liverpool
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#27 of 99 in Liverpool
1,967 reviews
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One
0.5 mi away
The Nadler Liverpool
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 99 in Liverpool
4,300 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza  Liverpool City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre

Address: Albert Dock, Liverpool L3 4AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#10 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#10 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: £46 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Liverpool Albert Dock, this 19th Century, Grade 1 listed Premier Inn makes an ideal base to explore the local surroundings. Local attractions include ACC Liverpool Echo Arena, Liverpool One shopping centre, Tate Art Gallery and the Beatles Story. Conveniently located for Liverpool Lime Street Station. The hotel offers business & leisure travellers a great opportunity to stay in the very heart of Liverpool’s vibrant waterfront area.Our Liverpool Albert Dock Premier Inn has been sensitively converted to ensure none of the charm and character of the original structure was lost. The hotel offers everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing