We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but avoid room 174!!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Liverpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre
Ranked #16 of 100 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We stayed here for 1 night as it is ideal for the Echo arena.

Check in was quick and efficient, we were in room 174. First floor and down a long corridor past creaking floors, it was near the end so we thought this will be good, few passing guests and away from the stairs and lifts. The room was clean and very nice.

The bar/restaurant is very nice and the staff are helpful and pleasant.

The problem arrived at 5am. We were awoken by noises above us (we assumed guests waking early) but the noises of banging and constant walking up and down a wooden floor never stopped! We thought of ringing reception but hoped it would stop, by 730 we gave up and got up.
On check out we complained and asked what was above our room? We were informed that it belonged to Holiday Inn and could be some sort of staff/maids room. So even if we had of phoned reception at 5am it would not have made a difference. The receptionist said 'i will inform a manager' and that was it!
I am sure anyone who has stayed in that room would have complained, It should not be used as a bedroom in our opinion.

We have stayed here before and had a really nice stay but this rude awakening ruined our stay on this occasion. We would stay again but nowhere near room 174!!

Room Tip: Avoid room 174
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank albuk99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear albuk99,

Thank you for your review of the hotel. I'm sorry you found room 174 to be a particular problem for you.

To be fair, we don't normally have any issues with regards the noise ingress from Holiday Inn. I shall be conveying your feedback to them and seek assurances that this was a one off event.

As you have stated, you will return and stay with us, so please contact the hotel in advance, and we will of course ensure you are not allocated this particular room.

Thank you once again for your constructive feedback.

Kind Regards

Ian Callaghan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,555)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,872 - 2,878 of 4,555 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2014

I stayed here for one night for a business trip, not too far to walk into the town centre but far enough away from the Saturday night drinkers if you wanted to steer clear of them. The hotel is part of an old building with a bit of character and is not your typical premier inn. Breakfast was fine the next day. There are some rooms with a nice view over the docks

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toddy245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Toddy245,

Thank you for posting a review of the Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock. There are quite a few rooms which have views of the actual Dock.

For those who wish to have dock views, please contact the hotel in advance of any stay, and my team will do their utmost to ensure we meet any requests.

Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards

Ian Callaghan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Stayed here with a group of friends for a 2 night weekend break. Impressed with Liverpool - everyone was so friendly - and the location of hotel was ideal. It helped as the weather was warm and sunny so we saw it at it's best. Lots of pubs, restaurants and shops within walking distance - would definitely recommend and would stay here again. Try to get a room overlooking Albert Dock - views are spectacular!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ali B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Ali B,

Thank you for posting a fabulous review of the hotel. It was a pleasure to read your review, and I certainly concur with your comments regarding the location.

Thanks once again for your review, and I'm sure we will see you again soon.

Kind Regards

Ian Callaghan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Having stayed at the Premier Inn, Albert Dock before we thought we would try it again as we were going to an event at the Echo Arena. However on the Friday and Saturday night our sleep was disturbed due to the high level of noise from the clubs located nearby and on the Friday night the loud, drunk guests in the adjacent room. Whilst I complained about the noise we were moved Saturday the noise was still too much. I always like to sleep with the window open but that was not possible unless of course you can sleep to the sound of loud thumping music.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinkerbella2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear tinkerbella2009,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock. I'm sorry you found the hotel and location to be noisy.

Should you wish to stay with us again, then please contact us in advance, and we will do our utmost to allocate a higher floor, so that external noise is less of an issue.

Thank you again for your review.

Kind Regards

Ian Callaghan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

The staff were extremely friendly, informative and helpful.
The issues we had that we had a fair old trek to our room through lots of doors (do not agree to room 424, or, other rooms on the same side of the hotel).
The lifts seem incredibly slow and are tiny compared to the amount of people, often causing long queues.
The main bed was very comfortable, though the childs bed was too short for our son and it was also uncomfortable.
Breakfast was lengthy as we had to wait in a long queue, because the resteraunt is small.
Don't know wether we were unlucky, or, these are ongoing issues.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scousephilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear scousephilly,

Thank you for posting a review of the hotel. I'm sorry we didn't quite meet all of your expectations.

The lifts do experience high demand during certain pinch points in the morning, however, the lifts can be slightly cumbersome all the same. I'm delighted to report however, that these lifts will be fully replaced by mid 2014.

The restaurant, like the lifts, can experience high demand. We have informative posters within our lifts advising our guests of the quiet and busier times to dine for breakfast, thus allowing guests to make an informed choice as to their preferred dining times.

The child's bed can be a little hard for some, and might I suggest you ask for an addtional underblanket/duvet which will add support should this happen again.

Thank you again for your constructive feedback, and hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards

Ian Callaghan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel has a perfect location on top of the Beatles museum. The rooms were big, but a bit hard to find. Breakfast was good, and the service was great too. We had view to the docks, and despite some noise from the nearby nightlife we slept well. I will absolutely recommend this hotel to others!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Sindre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear Sindre M,

Thank you taking the time to review the Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock. Happy to read that you will recommend us to others.

Due to the building and it's original use as a tobacco warehouse, the hotel has a maze of doors, and long windy corridors. It certainly is a unique feature to a Premier Inn and does provoke conversation both from a positive and negative perspective.

Thank you once again for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Ian Callaghan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Stayed for two nights on the 7th and 8th of March 2014. This was the first time I've stayed at a Premier Inn and I have to say I was more than pleasantly surprised. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and of a good standard of repair. The hotel is ideally placed within Albert Dock and is a short walk away from a large shopping centre. Check-In and Check-Out was painless. I understand Check-In at 2pm can be busy, I checked in at 4pm and there was no issue, was in my room within 5 minutes. Food was good and tasty, especially the Premium Breakfast which is buffet style. There is no limit to what you can eat, making this option extremely good value for money. I will definitely stay at this hotel again when next in Liverpool and would recommend it to anybody seeking value for money without having to compromise on quality.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear Paul F,

Thank you for posting a great review of the Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock. It was a pleasure to read your review.

Thank you for your kind comments regarding the hotel and the team, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Ian Callaghan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#28 of 100 in Liverpool
2,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 100 in Liverpool
4,354 reviews
Central Liverpool
Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre

Address: | Albert Dock, Liverpool L3 4AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#10 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#10 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: £57 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Liverpool Albert Dock, this 19th Century, Grade 1 listed Premier Inn makes an ideal base to explore the local surroundings. Local attractions include ACC Liverpool Echo Arena, Liverpool One shopping centre, Tate Art Gallery and the Beatles Story. Conveniently located for Liverpool Lime Street Station. The hotel offers business & leisure travellers a great opportunity to stay in the very heart of Liverpool’s vibrant waterfront area.Our Liverpool Albert Dock Premier Inn has been sensitively converted to ensure none of the charm and character of the original structure was lost. The hotel offers everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing