We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Albert Dock)
Ranked #14 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We stayed in a family room for 2 nights. Room overlooking the Albert Dock, fantastic, no complaints. We had our meal the first night in the restaurant. A table was selected for us again with a beautiful view as it was for breakfast each morning. The hotel staff were very friendly towards the children and very complimentary. There was only one lady in the restaurant at breakfast time of our final day who was a little grumpy but I guess she was just having a bad day!!!

Room Tip: We had room 437, family room. It was on top floor and at the end of a corridor. Overlooking the wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rolhen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Albert Dock), responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear Rolhen S,

Thank you for your review on Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us at the hotel.

The views from the hotel are very unique and beautiful, especially the views over the dock. I am happy that you and your family got to experience these views from your bedroom, and of course the restaurant. 437 is a fantastic room.

I am delighted that the team contributed to your stay. We have a great team here, and I will be sure to pass on your lovely comments to them.

Thank you again for your feedback. I hope to see you and your party again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Danielle
Reception Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,430)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,733 - 2,739 of 4,430 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2014

I had never stayed at a premiere inn before and was very pleasantly surprised by everything offered and the location right in the Albert Dock was fabulous.
The room and bed were great and the breakfast was second to none. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Albert Dock), responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear Jayne C,

Thank you for your review on Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

I am delighted to read, that the Albert Dock Premier Inn was your choice, for your first time using the company. With 670 hotels in the brand, I am happy that we have set the bar high in your eyes.

The location of the hotel is very convenient for various types of visits. I am happy that on this occasion this benefited you.

I am delighted the room was comfortable for you, and of course that our breakfast started off your day in a positive way.

Thank you again for your feedback. Hope you come back and visit us again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Danielle
Reception Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

just an overnight stay, booked easily on line, location very good, car park nearby ,discount voucher is given off premier inn . good room nice and quiet, breakfast and dinner very good , very close to shops.


  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Albert Dock), responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear Susie K,

Thank you for your review on Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock. I am glad to read your stay with us was enjoyable.

I am also glad that booking your room was easy and efficient. We aim to ensure our guest's have a comfortable, enjoyable journey from the moment they decide to stay with us.

The hotel is very conveniently located for various types of visits. I am glad on this occasion you benefited from this.

I am happy to read you enjoyed your experience in our restaurant, for breakfast and dinner.

Thank you again for your feedback. Hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Danielle
Reception Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We stayed here on Friday , I was so close to the echo areana . The rooms were lovely and clean we had a view of the dock . The only thing was because we had too teenagers a slightly bigger room would have been better . We didn't eat here so I don't no what the food was like. But the drinks are prices. I would deffo stay here again x

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the top .i think there bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CheshireSamantha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Albert Dock), responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear CheshireSamantha,

Thank you for your review on Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock. I am happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us, and in the city.

The views from the hotel are beautiful, especically over the dock. I am glad you got to experience these views from your bedroom on this visit.

As the hotel was not purpose built, the rooms are various sizes. If you would like a bigger room in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us prior to arrival. We will put the request on your booking, and try our best to accommodate you and your family.

Thank you again for your feedback. Hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Danielle
Reception Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Great place to stay,in a historic building,within walking distance of The Beatles experience, Tate, Maritime Museum, Slavery Museum, Liverpool Museum, Walker Art Gallery, The Cavern etc. etc.and the city centre shops.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roger N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Albert Dock), responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear Roger N,

Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock.

I am glad to read you enjoyed your stay with us, and of course in the city.

The hotel is very conveniently located for all types of visits. I am happy the location benefited you on this occasion.

Thank you again for your feedback. Hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Danielle
Reception Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Stayed for one night at the above hotel in a nice part of Liverpool only about 5-10 minute walk too the town centre good restaurants around the hotel rooms clean and tidy wash room nice and clean I always use premier inn for quality and affordable prices



  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Albert Dock), responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear Christopher G,

Thank you for your review on Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

The Albert Dock is a beautiful part of the city, and very convenient for all types of visits. I am happy to hear that the location benefited you for your stay.

Premier Inn have a very high standard of quality and service. I am delighted that the quality of our hotel made your stay more comfortable, not to mention the brilliant value.

Thank you again for your feedback. Hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Danielle
Reception Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a birthday treat and can honestly say it was flawless. The location was only 15mins walk from train station a £5 taxi drive to concert square where all the night life is amazing and the hotel it set on the beautiful albert docks. The hotel staff were welcoming friendly and helpful I felt as nothing was to small or big for them to do they give opinions on the best places to visit. The food was also brilliant quality price and gorgeous the rooms were spotless. In all couldn't make a bad comment worth the money would recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liverpoollover2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Liverpool
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#24 of 98 in Liverpool
1,917 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock
0.2 mi away
ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Nadler Liverpool
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 98 in Liverpool
4,263 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza  Liverpool City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Albert Dock)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Albert Dock)

Address: Albert Dock, Liverpool L3 4AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#10 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#10 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: £48 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Albert Dock) 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Liverpool Albert Dock, this 19th Century, Grade 1 listed Premier Inn makes an ideal base to explore the local surroundings. Local attractions include ACC Liverpool Echo Arena, Liverpool One shopping centre, Tate Art Gallery and the Beatles Story. Conveniently located for Liverpool Lime Street Station. The hotel offers business & leisure travellers a great opportunity to stay in the very heart of Liverpool’s vibrant waterfront area.Our Liverpool Albert Dock Premier Inn has been sensitively converted to ensure none of the charm and character of the original structure was lost. The hotel offers everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Albert Dock) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing