We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Premier inn Albert Dock”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel
Ranked #13 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Premier inn Albert Dock”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

Stayed at this hotel for one night, the service was very good the the staff were very polite and helpful! Would definitely recommend this hotel for value of money. The beds are very comfy and the room is very clean.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear David M,

Thank you for posting a review of the Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock, and rating us as highly as you did.

Really pleased to read that all expectations were met and you will recommend us. Thank you once again, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Ian Callaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,009 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,375
    1,122
    359
    93
    60
See reviews for
1,004
1,755
112
302
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (867)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

Highly rated and value for money, food in the restaurant was excellent both breakfast and evening. Room was spotless as usual, I phoned to request a room overlooking the dock, excellent views. Staff were polite and welcoming at all times. The heater was quite noisy in the room, this was pointed out to reception when leaving and she made a note of it. Overall a great stay.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bromsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear Bromsta,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. Happy to read that we met all of your expectations apart from the heater.

For any future guests, please contact my reception team if there are any maintenance issues, and we will do our utmost to put right immediately.

Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards

Ian Callaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

Have just returned from a one night stay and I can safely say I won't be returning!! This is the worst Premier Inn I've ever stayed in and as a loyal Premier Inn customer that isn't something I ever wanted to say.

The one positive from this hotel is the location which is why I have rated it poor and one up from terrible. Located in Albert Docks it is a 5 minute walk into the city centre and Liverpool One, 10 minutes from the Empire Theatre and literally a stones throw from the Echo Arena making it a desired hotel for a visit to Liverpool.

However, the positives stop there. Check in was nothing special, information about breakfast provided and then pointed in vague direction of rooms - well to the lifts which we were then made to wait ages for because both lifts has staff in them and doors were promptly shut closed and told we had to wait for them to come back down! After 5 minutes we headed to the stairs and entered the maze.

We finally found our room, 144 which was on the first floor and had a dock side view and was in this wonderful 'Designated Quiet Area'. Great on first thoughts. Was visiting Liverpool to celebrate my birthday so we pretty much dumped our luggage in the room and went out for the evening.

On our return at about 11pm we headed back to the room, trying very consciously on our way back to the room to avoid every creaky floorboard - not an easy feat but was aware of trying to be quiet for other guests and abiding by the Designated Quiet Area. Not sure why I bothered as it was soon evident that EVERY footstep, cough, voice - basically any audible noise - was like these people were in the room with us! I appreciate the layout of the hotel in the docks is a classic building with the brick walls, beams in the walls etc but there was obviously no sound proofing planned when it was converted into a hotel.

There was literally a constant barrage of noise from the moment we returned until 4am in the morning! To top it all off at 7am there was a sound of hammering coming from outside our room added into the mix which was still ongoing when we departed at 10am.

Needless to say Premier Inn didn't fulfil their 'Good Nights Sleep Guarantee', however I think this hotel missed the training on this - when I mentioned all the disturbances to the Reception Desk I was pretty much fobbed off with a brief apology before they moved on to the next customer.

I wouldn't recommend this hotel purely on location unless you don't mind not sleeping. Seeing as we stayed on a Sunday evening I can't even begin to imagine what the noise levels must be like on a Friday or Saturday evening, and nor do I ever intend to find out following this experience. One to add to the avoid list for sure!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NYC23SCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thatcham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

I stayed at the Premierinn Albert Dock on business.
It is a good, friendly, clean, quiet well maintained hotel which gives an excellent base for seeing Liverpool without being right in the centre.

Liverpool ONE is just over the road giving access to bars, restaurants and shops and parking is available (at a cost) right outside the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr_B_H_73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear Mr_H49,

Thank you for posting a review of the Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock. I'm happy to read that we met all of your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Ian Callaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here a number of times & love it, the staff are always helpful & the food is lovely. Albert dock has some wonderful eateries & can highly recommend Gusto's. Step out of the hotel & The Beatles museum is a stones throw, close to echo arena & Liverpool One (shopping heaven)! Will be back again & again love it!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Michelle R,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock. I'm happy to read that we met all of your expectations.

The location is superb and really allows our guests to visit all the tourist attractions and shopping areas.

Thank you once again, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards

Ian Callaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

Brilliant location in Albert Dock. Room good, lovely original features throughout the building, exposed brick and ironwork. Friendly, accommodating staff. Good breakfast but as there were other places very close to choose from we didn't eat there in the evening. A word of warning though, and nothing to do with the hotel - be mindful of the black cabs at Lime Street Station (even allowing for a standing charge) ours saw us coming, we made the mistake of answering "yes" to "is it your first time in Liverpool?" he took the scenic route and charged £8.50 to the hotel, Our return fare (taxi ordered by the hotel) was £2.50!!!
We would certainly recommend this hotel to others

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shelley007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Shelley007,

Thank you for your review of the hotel. Happy to read that we met all of your expectations, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Ian Callaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilkeston, Derbyshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

This hotel has a great location and has its usual Premier Inn style rooms. It has a nice feel to it with exposed brickwork inside which adds to its charm.
We had a dock view room, which was pleasant but as there is only one set of lifts to and from reception, it was quite a trundle to get to, as these rooms are towards the back of the hotel.
Downside was the squeaky floor outside the room which was quite loud in the night when people walked past, but other than this, friendly reception staff willing to be helpful!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilsonbez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear ilsonbez,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock. The location is superb and the hotel is set in some fantastic scenery.

Due to the nature of the building and it's original use, the lack of lifts is an inevitable outcome of the restrictions placed on us as a result of the listed status. Our existing lifts are about to be replaced with more modern/efficient ones.

Thank you again for your constructive review, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards

Ian Callaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
0.5 mi away
The Nadler Liverpool
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,845 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Liverpool
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#23 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,357 reviews
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Liverpool
0.2 mi away
Pullman Liverpool
Pullman Liverpool
#6 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel
Address: Albert Dock, Liverpool L3 4AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#10 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#10 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Liverpool Albert Dock, this 19th Century, Grade 1 listed Premier Inn makes an ideal base to explore the local surroundings. Local attractions include ACC Liverpool Echo Arena, Liverpool One shopping centre, Tate Art Gallery and the Beatles Story. Conveniently located for Liverpool Lime Street Station. The hotel offers business & leisure travellers a great opportunity to stay in the very heart of Liverpool’s vibrant waterfront area.Our Liverpool Albert Dock Premier Inn has been sensitively converted to ensure none of the charm and character of the original structure was lost. The hotel offers everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing