We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Couldnt have been better” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel
Ranked #12 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Lindale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Couldnt have been better”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

The location of this Premier Inn was brilliant just a 2 minute walk over the bridge to the Echo Arena and 5 mins in the other direction to Liverpool One.
The staff are all exceptional very friendly and couldn't do more for you. We ate in the restaurant at night and for breakfast and the food was lovely, prices were reasonable and the staff were excellent. The whole building being the Albert Dock sits in the best locations with gorgeous features. We appreciated the Quiet Zone which although only travelling as a couple made us consider when we would take the kids it would be perfect! Great night sleep as ever in Premier Inn would definitely come back to this one.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear Claire G,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock. It was a pleasure to read your review, and more so that you would return and stay with us in the future.

The quiet zone is throughout the hotel and indeed all Premier Inn's, and is a great initiative which certainly help's to keep things more sedate.

The location is stunning and a stone's throw from all the major venues in the city. Thank you again for your informative review, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards

Ian Callaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,959 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,347
    1,105
    354
    93
    60
See reviews for
989
1,727
110
301
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (860)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
england
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

No complaints at all in regard to this hotel. I rang in the morning and asked if we could have 2 rooms close to each other -receptionist polite and assured me this wouldn't be a problem .Smooth and speedy check in. Rooms great lovely view over the dock and clean and spacious and next to each other. Had excellent nights sleep. Had breakfast - lady extremely helpful and accommodating . Paid £29.95 per room which was extremely good value.

Room Tip: Our rooms 325 and 326 excellent views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sillyboyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear sillyboyz,

Thank you for posting a five star review of the Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock. Happy to read that you thought we were faultless which is a high accolade.

There are some fantastic views on offer, and I would urge future guests to contact the hotel in advance and request dock view rooms.

Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards

Ian Callaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

Great location, close to waterfront museums , ferry, restaurants, and within easy walking distance of city centre. Friendly and helpful staff. Character conversion.

Note that the discounted parking is not adjacent so check location before you travel.
Bed not the most comfortable although I believe (from another review?)new beds are planned.

As it is near nightclubs and pubs there may be some noise but we heard very little up on 3rd floor.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank busygreenmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear busygreenmum,

Thank you for posting a review of the hotel. There is a bed roll out programme taking place throughout this year, and we are scheduled for later in the year.

There is a pay and display immediately outside the hotel £15 for 24hrs, or the discounted mutlistorey car park which is a five minute walk back to the hotel £12 for 24hrs reduced to £9 if you ask for a discount voucher upon departure of the hotel.

Thank you for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Ian Callaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

Loved staying at this hotel. Great if your going to the echo arena as only two minute walk. Staff, rooms, building, service and all the trimming was fantastic. Will go again and definitely recommend!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacky-lee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear Jacky-lee K,

Thank you for rating us as highly as you did, and indeed, sharing your experiences with the TA community.

Really happy to read that you enjoyed the whole experience and that you intend to recommend us. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Ian Callaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

Stayed at this hotel for one night, the service was very good the the staff were very polite and helpful! Would definitely recommend this hotel for value of money. The beds are very comfy and the room is very clean.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear David M,

Thank you for posting a review of the Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock, and rating us as highly as you did.

Really pleased to read that all expectations were met and you will recommend us. Thank you once again, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Ian Callaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

Highly rated and value for money, food in the restaurant was excellent both breakfast and evening. Room was spotless as usual, I phoned to request a room overlooking the dock, excellent views. Staff were polite and welcoming at all times. The heater was quite noisy in the room, this was pointed out to reception when leaving and she made a note of it. Overall a great stay.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bromsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear Bromsta,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. Happy to read that we met all of your expectations apart from the heater.

For any future guests, please contact my reception team if there are any maintenance issues, and we will do our utmost to put right immediately.

Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards

Ian Callaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

Have just returned from a one night stay and I can safely say I won't be returning!! This is the worst Premier Inn I've ever stayed in and as a loyal Premier Inn customer that isn't something I ever wanted to say.

The one positive from this hotel is the location which is why I have rated it poor and one up from terrible. Located in Albert Docks it is a 5 minute walk into the city centre and Liverpool One, 10 minutes from the Empire Theatre and literally a stones throw from the Echo Arena making it a desired hotel for a visit to Liverpool.

However, the positives stop there. Check in was nothing special, information about breakfast provided and then pointed in vague direction of rooms - well to the lifts which we were then made to wait ages for because both lifts has staff in them and doors were promptly shut closed and told we had to wait for them to come back down! After 5 minutes we headed to the stairs and entered the maze.

We finally found our room, 144 which was on the first floor and had a dock side view and was in this wonderful 'Designated Quiet Area'. Great on first thoughts. Was visiting Liverpool to celebrate my birthday so we pretty much dumped our luggage in the room and went out for the evening.

On our return at about 11pm we headed back to the room, trying very consciously on our way back to the room to avoid every creaky floorboard - not an easy feat but was aware of trying to be quiet for other guests and abiding by the Designated Quiet Area. Not sure why I bothered as it was soon evident that EVERY footstep, cough, voice - basically any audible noise - was like these people were in the room with us! I appreciate the layout of the hotel in the docks is a classic building with the brick walls, beams in the walls etc but there was obviously no sound proofing planned when it was converted into a hotel.

There was literally a constant barrage of noise from the moment we returned until 4am in the morning! To top it all off at 7am there was a sound of hammering coming from outside our room added into the mix which was still ongoing when we departed at 10am.

Needless to say Premier Inn didn't fulfil their 'Good Nights Sleep Guarantee', however I think this hotel missed the training on this - when I mentioned all the disturbances to the Reception Desk I was pretty much fobbed off with a brief apology before they moved on to the next customer.

I wouldn't recommend this hotel purely on location unless you don't mind not sleeping. Seeing as we stayed on a Sunday evening I can't even begin to imagine what the noise levels must be like on a Friday or Saturday evening, and nor do I ever intend to find out following this experience. One to add to the avoid list for sure!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NYC23SCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,792 reviews
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#20 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pullman Liverpool
#6 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 876 reviews
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel
Address: Albert Dock, Liverpool L3 4AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#10 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#10 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Liverpool Albert Dock, this 19th Century, Grade 1 listed Premier Inn makes an ideal base to explore the local surroundings. Local attractions include ACC Liverpool Echo Arena, Liverpool One shopping centre, Tate Art Gallery and the Beatles Story. Conveniently located for Liverpool Lime Street Station. The hotel offers business & leisure travellers a great opportunity to stay in the very heart of Liverpool’s vibrant waterfront area.Our Liverpool Albert Dock Premier Inn has been sensitively converted to ensure none of the charm and character of the original structure was lost. The hotel offers everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing