We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favourite place to stay in Liverpool!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Albert Dock)
Ranked #13 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

We always request a dock facing room, which we always get, although both sides have a lovely view. The rooms are spacious and comfy. The breakfast and evening food is always delicious and the staff are brilliant an very attentive!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danni00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Albert Dock), responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Dear Danni00,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock. Really pleased to read that we met all of your expectations.

Very happy to read that the team were attentive and brilliant and helped make your stay a truly memorable one.

Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards

Ian Callaghan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,324)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Albert Dock)
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,577 - 2,583 of 4,324 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

I treated my parents to 4 nights here, 14th-18th April, we all really enjoyed it and would come back again. We had 2 rooms both looking out across the dock, we also enjoyed the character of the hotel and how it was converted from a warehouse. We really recommend here if staying in Liverpool.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Benjamin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Albert Dock), responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Dear Benjamin H,

Thank you for posting a review of the Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock. I am happy to read that we met all of your expectations.

Thank you once again, and we look forward to welcoming you back in due course.

Kind Regards

Ian Callaghan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Booked here as was going to the Echo Arena. Parked our car at the ACC car park as PI have a 25% discount. Check in was very straight forward. Very friendly staff who explained everything to us. Arrived to our room which was the fourth floor to find out we were in a back room with no view except a wall, we were slightly disappointed initially but then thought it was only somewhere to sleep. The room was just the right temperature and spotless. We ordered a pizza at 11.30pm through room service and the bought it up to us. Breakfast in the morning was perfect, plenty on offer and cooked beautifully. Upon check out we left our luggage at the premier inn at no cost but a donation to a charity instead. We had a walk around town and the Albert Dock and collected our luggage upon leaving for home. Overall a super faultless stay and looking forward to returning soon. Highly recommended Premier Inn at the Albert Docks

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hayley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Albert Dock), responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Dear Hayley R,

Thank you for posting a review of the Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock. The room you stayed in would have been what is called an internal room. These have walls on the outside which have been painted in a distinctive way and are designed by children from the local community.

Should you require a room with a dock view, then please contact the hotel in advance and the team will do their utmost to allocate such a room.

Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards

Ian Callaghan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Stayed overnight for gary barow concert, rooms clean and tidy, very confortable.situated right in the middle of all the tourist attractions and near to liverpool1. Breakfast was self service and very nice.Would definitely return.

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking the dock
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnchorne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Albert Dock), responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Dear johnchorne,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock. Happy to read that we met all of your expectations.

Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Ian Callaghan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This was my second stay at the Premier Inn Albert Dock. Due to a joint traveller who couldn't make it, I had a double room at my own disposal for four nights. The room was large and clean. Nice bed, excellent wifi (I did pay a fee). Even if the hotel was packed With Scandinavian Liverool fans, it appeared as quiet from my room, except from when people were walking in the hall outside mye room, that sometimes sounded like my door was open. The fire alarm went off on the first morning (the last time I was there it went off Three times during one night, that was a bit different...).

The hotel is located at the Albert Dock, which is an attraction in itself, and it's an 8-10 minutes walk to L1 Shopping Centre/Paradise Street and to Matthew Street. It will take you 15-20 minutes to walk to the Lime Street Station.

A Premier Inn is not very exciting, but if you want a good night's sleep and a clean and Nice room, it is a good choice. Breakfast is good, although queues must be expected for the warm dishes and it can be quite crowded at times. At check-in, we were informed that the bar was open until 2am, however on the Sunday evening it closed before midnight.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arvehj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Albert Dock), responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Dear Arvehj,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock. The hotel is an extremely popular and busy venue due mainly in part to it's fantastic location.

The bar times are set out, however due to low trading volumes, decisions to close earlier are made on this basis. I'm sorry if it was inconvenient to you.

Thank you again for your review, and I'm sure we will see you with us again soon.

Kind Regards

Ian Callaghan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This hotel has been incorporated into the old warehouses of the Albert Dock. The original brickwork of the ceiling and walls give character to the rooms. The general standard of this budget priced hotel is very good value for money, the location superb. But beware if you are a fresh air fanatic, the opening of the windows is restricted – very restricted.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Segifredo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Albert Dock), responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Segifredo,

Thank you for your review on Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

The hotel is situated in a grade 1 listed building. The original features are still visible, and make the rooms and hotel very unique. The views from the bedrooms are also very beautiful. Glad you got to experience this, on this visit.

Thank you again for your feedback. Hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Danielle
Reception Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Regularly stay here when I visit Liverpool for work. Ive stayed at more than my fair share of Premier Inns, and this is my favourite. Gorgeous location, great food and as alwasy with PI, a great night sleep. Short walk from the City Centre if you fancy a wander

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Albert Dock), responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Chris N,

Thank you for your review on Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock. I am delighted you enjoyed all of your visits to us, and very grateful that you continue to stay here.

Such a compliment to us that you feel this is best Premier Inn. Thank you for such great feedback.

The hotel is very conveniently located for all types of visits, and as you mentioned a short walk to the city centre.

Again, thank you for your comments. Hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Danielle
Reception Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#21 of 98 in Liverpool
1,774 reviews
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 98 in Liverpool
4,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pullman Liverpool
#6 of 98 in Liverpool
1,197 reviews
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Albert Dock)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Albert Dock)

Address: Albert Dock, Liverpool L3 4AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#10 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#10 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: £56 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Albert Dock) 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Liverpool Albert Dock, this 19th Century, Grade 1 listed Premier Inn makes an ideal base to explore the local surroundings. Local attractions include ACC Liverpool Echo Arena, Liverpool One shopping centre, Tate Art Gallery and the Beatles Story. Conveniently located for Liverpool Lime Street Station. The hotel offers business & leisure travellers a great opportunity to stay in the very heart of Liverpool’s vibrant waterfront area.Our Liverpool Albert Dock Premier Inn has been sensitively converted to ensure none of the charm and character of the original structure was lost. The hotel offers everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing