We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room / location / staff / deal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel
Ranked #14 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great room / location / staff / deal”
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Great room - could've easily paid more for less!!!
Fab location
Yes it is a bit noisy but it didn't bother us
We read previous reviews and asked for a dock view upper floor room
Staff were friendly and more than helpful
Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BettyMooMoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear BettyMooMoo,

Thank you for your review on Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

I am delighted to read that the team contributed to your stay. We have a great team here, and they will be happy to know they made a positive impact to your stay.

The hotel is perfectly located for all types of visits. I am happy that the location benefited you on this occasion.

Thank you for your feedback. Hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Danielle
Reception Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,517
    1,186
    379
    98
    65
See reviews for
1,072
1,854
116
321
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (892)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
St. Helier, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

great hotel, perfect location both for the docks and for the centre of town.
one comment we had is that the rooms werent very well lighted. the bed was huge and so comfy, shame we had to move on first night due to awful noise from nearby, but cannot fault the staff for their kind and curtious service towards us.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrskimnorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear mrskimnorman,

Thank you for your review on Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and indeed the city.

The hotel is ideally located for all types of visits. I am happy that this benefited you on this occasion.

I apologise that you were disturbed on the first night from noise. We can experience some noise from neighbouring bars at the weekend. Hope this does not deter you from visiting again.

Thank you for your feedback. I hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Danielle
Reception Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

An excellent budget hotel within the reclaimed dock area. An ideal place to be based for the sights and sounds of the great city of Liverpool. The bed was as comfortable as any I have had in any hotel. The breakfast was good value for money and the staff were friendly and helpful. If you want an ideal base for Liverpool this is the place for you

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 81daved
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear 81daved,

Thank you for your review on Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us while visiting Liverpool.

The hotel is ideally located for all types of visits. I am delighted that it benefited you on this occasion.

I am glad that you enjoyed our breakfast. The Premier Inn breakfast is one of the qualities of the hotel, and with it being 'all you can eat' it is very good value.

Thank you for your feedback.

Kind Regards,

Danielle
Reception Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Location, ambience, rooms and friendly staff made this a great mid week stay. The building is a converted tobacco warehouse and the developers have retained many original features. Parking is either just outside pay and display or a 5minute walk where Premier give you a 25% discount,
There are many attractions and the hop on hop off bus is just outside. Also great place if visiting to see a pop concert etc as this venue is 3 minutes walk.
Managed to get it on a really good Premier inn offer which made it an even better choice.
As for Liverpool a really enjoyable city to visit that has something for all tastes.

Room Tip: Book early and try and go mid week as there may be stag,hen parties over the weekend. Try and get a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank singapore272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear singapore272,

Thank you for your review on Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock. I am happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us, and indeed the city.

I am delighted the hotel, and of course the team, made your stay enjoyable and comfortable. We always aim to ensure all our guest's leave happy, not to mention the great value for money.

The hotel is perfectly located for all types of visits. I am delighted that you benefited from this on this occasion.

Thank you for feedback. Hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Danielle
Reception Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Our stays in Premier Inns have always been good but this is a particularly good one. The location is amazing within the Albert Docks with its many restaurants,cafes and other attractions. It is also a short walk to the city centre and although it does not have its own parking it is quite close to a good multi storey car park which is of a reasonable price. You can also easily drop off your luggage in a layby adjacent the hotel.
The accommodation was of the same high quality, clean and comfortable. We liked the quiet zone we were in and the wonderful view from our room. It also benefits from its own restaurant and bar with its own Happy Hour. If that was not enough the staff were all very friendly and efficient.
We will definitely be back to this top Premier Inn.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BBrown51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear BBrown51,

Thank you for your review on Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock. I am so happy to read your wonderful feedback, and also that you enjoyed your stay with us.

The hotel is a grade 1 listed building, and it has original features and exposed brickwork within. It certainly has a unique feel compared with other hotels. I am gald you got to experience this and also the lovely views from the rooms and restaurant.

I am delighted the team contributed to your stay. We have a great team here, and they will be so happy to hear your comments.

Thank you for your feedback. Hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Danielle
Reception Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Fantastic location, great views, close to many attractions. Spent wonderful 2 nights with 4 generations of family ( age ranging from 2years to almost 90 years). Breakfast and dinner were excellent value, especially if you have the meal deal. The real treasure of this hotel though, was it's staff. Every one of them went out of their way to make our stay special, nothing was too much trouble and were so friendly- I'll definitely be returning and would recommend this hotel highly to anyone. As it is housed in a refurbished listed building, there are lots of doors and twists and turns to get to your (very spacious) room but it wasn't a problem for us- perhaps someone with limited mobility, travelling alone would need to consider though.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Maggie B,

Thank you for your review on Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock. I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us.

4 generations? Wow that is impressive. Thank you for choosing us to spend your time together.

I am delighted the team contributed to your stay. We have a great team here. I will be sure to pass on your lovely comments to them.

The hotel is perfectly located for all types of visitors. I am glad the location benefited you on this occasion.

Thank you again for your feedback. Hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Danielle
Reception Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upminster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Myself and three friends stayed at the Albert Dock Premier Inn celebrating a special birthday We cannot praise it enough from the time we entered the reception area to leaving a couple of days later . All the staff including the restaurant staff were very friendly and helpful .One girl on reception offered us a map of the city and pointed a couple of places that were recommended to us .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Karen M,

Thank you for posting a review of the Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock. Really pleased to read that the team made your stay a fantastic one.

The team here are an amazing group of people who set out to deliver world class service on a day to day basis, and it is really appreciated when guests recognise this through channels just like Tripadvisor.

Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to welcome you back in the very near future.

Kind Regards

Ian Callaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#21 of 97 in Liverpool
1,652 reviews
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
4,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pullman Liverpool
#5 of 97 in Liverpool
1,125 reviews
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel
Address: Albert Dock, Liverpool L3 4AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#10 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#10 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Liverpool Albert Dock, this 19th Century, Grade 1 listed Premier Inn makes an ideal base to explore the local surroundings. Local attractions include ACC Liverpool Echo Arena, Liverpool One shopping centre, Tate Art Gallery and the Beatles Story. Conveniently located for Liverpool Lime Street Station. The hotel offers business & leisure travellers a great opportunity to stay in the very heart of Liverpool’s vibrant waterfront area.Our Liverpool Albert Dock Premier Inn has been sensitively converted to ensure none of the charm and character of the original structure was lost. The hotel offers everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing