We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Liverpool Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Albert Dock)
Ranked #14 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Overlooking Albert Dock and The Beatles' Experience, this Premier Inn provides exceptional quality, both in terms of value for money and superior location. The building is a former warehouse that has been carefully converted for hotel use and provides easy access to all of Liverpool's amenities and attractions Our room was spacious; spotlessly clean and well maintained throughout our stay. Members of staff were extremely helpful and went out of their way to ensure our vacation and dining experience was first class. In my view, Albert Dock is probably amongst the best Premier Inns in the United Kingdom.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Albert Dock), responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear James N,

Thank you for your great review on Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock. I am delighted you had such a fabulous time with us, and indeed in the city.

Liverpool is a great city to visit, with many amazing attractions. The hotel is perfectly located for all types of visits. I am glad the location benefited you on this occasion.

The building is just gorgeous, and very unique. The views are also outstanding. I am happy you got to experience the dock views on this visit.

Thank you again for your feedback. I will be sure to pass on your lovely comments to the team.

Kind Regards,

Danielle
Reception Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,417)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,503 - 2,509 of 4,419 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

I'm not usually a fan of hotel chains, and only booked in because I was attending a conference over the road. I was however, pleasantly surprised. The converted warehouse its located in adds some good atmosphere and makes it stand out from the usual corporate style. Its location is great with lots to see and do all around.

It is however, a Premier Inn. The food, the service, the branding are all the same as every other Premier Inn and I think they've missed an opportunity to do something really special here.

Slowest lifts I've ever come across. Gave me time to get to know some of the other guests.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Evan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Albert Dock), responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Evan R,

Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock. The hotel is indeed good as you mention, however, I would say Premier Inn have done a fantastic job in converting this building into a modern day value hotel which our many previous reviewers judging by our rating would suggest.

It could however, quite easily, become a boutique hotel as the building and decor is that good.

The lifts are due for replacement this September, and this issue will be resolved overnight.

Kind Regards

Ian Callaghan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

stayed here twice - love it! the location of this hotel is lovely, literally in the middle of the Albert Dock, but a stonesthrow away from the shops and restuarants and Liverpool One. you might be lucky enough to get a view of the water out your window too like we did, its just lovely. The staff were lovely, the breakfast was good and the decor in the rooms with the big wooden beams on the ceiling was great! it is accessible by walking from both the coach and the train stations, and is actually quite a plesant, peaceful walk, particularly at night. i would highly recommend if you are visiting Liverpool to stay in this hotel, if not for the convienence then for the sheer uniqueness.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank charlotte1309x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Albert Dock), responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear charlottegeorge91,

Thank you for posting a review of the Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock. I'm pleased to read that you love this hotel as it is both convenient and unique, and with a brilliant team to back all that up.

For any future guest wanting rooms with views, then please contact the hotel in advance and request just such a room, and the team will do their utmost to meet any requests.

Thank you agian, and we will see you again soon.

Kind Regards

Ian Callaghan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Dock warehouse building has been really well restored so rooms all have character features, eg exposed brickwork. Doesn't feel like a chain hotel. Great location for sightseeing. Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wwd043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Albert Dock), responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear wwd043,

Thank you for your review of the hotel. The location is amazing and allows our guests to truly explore Liverpool and the wider region without actually having to travel too far.

Thank you again, and we look forward in welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards

Ian Callaghan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Hotel in a renovated dockside building, depending on which room you get you can see over the Mersey. Also overlooks the entrance to 'the Beatles story exhibition'. Hotel is brilliant for Liverpool's sights in the same area as the Tate and the other dockside museums and attractions, over the road from the Echo arena and all the main shopping areas. Just over a mile walk to both Universities and the Metropolitan cathedral and a little further to the other one.
Good value hotel in a great location.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Albert Dock), responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Deborah H,

Thank you for posting a review of the Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock. Very pleased to read that we met all of your expectations,

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Kind Regards

Ian Callaghan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Great location supported by excellent service. Eight of us stayed for one night and everything went to plan.
The hotel is adjacent to the Beatles experience and actually on the dock. It's busy in the evening and late into the morning however none of that detracted from our stay.

The staff were very helpful especially when eight of us had to store our luggage!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dhogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Albert Dock), responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear dhogs,

Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock. The location is extremely popular with UK and worldwide tourists alike and can be very busy particularly at this time of year.

I'm pleased that we met all of your expectations, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards

Ian Callaghan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Myself and 6 friends stayed in the Premier Inn at Albert Dock at the weekend for 2 nights. From the welcome we received from Danielle when we arrived to the helpfulness of the cheerful restaurant / breakfast staff our stay was brilliant. The rooms were a little on the dark side (as mentioned previously) but hey ho you only go to sleep there. The bathrooms were lovely - clean, spacious and with huuuuge towels. The room was cleaned daily. The beds were comfy and there was complimentary tea and coffee. We ate in the restaurant the first night - the food was good value but unfortunately the service was rather slow to say they were so quiet. We weren't in a rush but even so it did get a bit late! Breakfast was fabulous - such a choice and all so fresh; the croissants were delicious!! Costa coffee at the press of a button too - wonderful. We would certainly return here when we visit Liverpool again as the location is perfect for everything from sightseeing, the wheel and the shops. Thank you to all the staff for making this a memorable stay.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the docks will probably be brighter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cath54Huddersfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Albert Dock), responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Cath54Huddersfield,

Thank you for posting a five star review for the Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock. I'm very happy that the team made your stay a truly memorable one.

There are some rooms which are affected by overhanging arches which can blot out light, and there are some rooms with bay windows, which again can impact on light entering the rooms. We have an ongoing programme of providing further lighting to mitigate these effects.

Thank you once again for your great review, and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards

Ian Callaghan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Liverpool
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#24 of 98 in Liverpool
1,908 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock
0.5 mi away
The Nadler Liverpool
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 98 in Liverpool
4,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza  Liverpool City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Albert Dock)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Albert Dock)

Address: Albert Dock, Liverpool L3 4AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#10 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#10 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: £49 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Albert Dock) 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Liverpool Albert Dock, this 19th Century, Grade 1 listed Premier Inn makes an ideal base to explore the local surroundings. Local attractions include ACC Liverpool Echo Arena, Liverpool One shopping centre, Tate Art Gallery and the Beatles Story. Conveniently located for Liverpool Lime Street Station. The hotel offers business & leisure travellers a great opportunity to stay in the very heart of Liverpool’s vibrant waterfront area.Our Liverpool Albert Dock Premier Inn has been sensitively converted to ensure none of the charm and character of the original structure was lost. The hotel offers everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Albert Dock) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing