We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and Helpful Staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel
Ranked #14 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Friendly and Helpful Staff!”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We stayed at this Hotel for three nights during The Open. We were quite pleased with not only the location but also the cleanliness of the rooms. In addition the staff was both competent and friendly.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Diana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Diana W,

Thank you for sharing your experiences of the Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock with Tripadvisor and the wider audience.

Thank you for kind words regarding our cleanliness and the level of service presented by the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Ian Callaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,512
    1,185
    378
    98
    65
See reviews for
1,068
1,853
116
320
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (892)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Oldham, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The hotel is in a great place, right on Albert Dock. We have visited before and will happily visit again but I would certainly think twice about going to the restaurant following our last experience. We visited to see the giants and so Liverpool and the hotel was full! I can't add much to other reviews, historic building, large rooms, excellent location etc etc. The problem was the restaurant - I understand the hotel was busy but when there are empty tables in the restaurant, it was obviously not mowed out in there. It took an hour to get our starter and a further half hour to get our mains which then had to be sent back as one burger hadn't even been cooked! What was most annoying was other tables who had arrived after us, were served before us. Breakfast was equally frustrating. There was a 20 minute wait for various elements of the breakfast ie there were sausages but not eggs, when there were eggs, there was no bacon! Tables were left uncleared and even the coffee machine gave up under the strain! The issue was too few staff be that waiting on or in the kitchen. This is unforgivable as the hotel had been fully booked for several weeks and the demand should have been anticipated. Sorry Premier Inn, just not good enough.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Catherine H,

Thank you for posting a review of the Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock. The hotel is extremely popular, and the restaurant facilities are in high demand during this time of year, due to the great meal deal offer, which is ideal for families.

We alway's ask guests to pre book dinner, and observe the pictoral posters advising of quiet and busier times to dine for breakfast.

We had some operational challenges during the Giant's weekend 25/27th July, but other than that, team on duty reflect the number of anticipated guests. I will however, convey your feedback to the restaurant team for review.

Thank you for your constructive feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards

Ian Callaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlborough, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Very good position , great views of Liverpool docks. Liver birds ect. Great !
Some good resturant s near by. Great ice cream. The main shopping area (John Lewis !) only a fees minutes away. I would stay again .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMB149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear JMB149,

Thank you for posting a review of the Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock. Really pleased to read that you had a great stay with us.

Thank you again for your invaluable feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Ian Callaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hitchin
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Great location. Large rooms, good TV. Some rooms had view of the historic docks and Liver building. Hotel right next to Beatles experience, museums and many cafés and restaurants. Short walk to all the shops. breakfast buffet great. Couldn't fault this premier inn. Free 30 minutes wifi. Aircon.

Room Tip: Chose high up room overlooking docks if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HitchinTanja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear HitchinTanja,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock. Very happy to read that we met all of your expectations.

We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Kind Regards

Ian Callaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This hotel is the best Premier Inn we have stayed in and is as good as many top brand hotels. It is an unusual design making the most of the converted dock building. We asked for a room overlooking the docks and Reception were happy to assist. The Receptionist also booked a table at nearby Gusto's restaurant. I didn't take her name but she was extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble - a big thank you!

At breakfast we were lucky to get the best table in the restaurant overlooking the dock, boats towards the museums - a perfect start to the day. The location is excellent for exploring Liverpool, but also had a relaxing holiday feel. Happy to recommend and we will be back.

Room Tip: 229 overlooked the docks
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cumbriamc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear cumbriamc,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences of Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock with Tripadvisor and the wider audience.

Really pleased to read that you rate us so highly, and indeed the team also. Thank you once again for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards

Ian Callaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I chose this hotel because it was at Albert Dock which looked a very interesting area of Liverpool for a few hours transit stop.

The hotel is fascinating, the bedrooms with arched brick ceilings and the corridors still with original features from the past. The layout of the hotel is odd because of the age of the building and the rooms, dining and facilities have been fitted in very well.

Bedrooms are comfortable and larger than most Premier Inn rooms. It was very hot outside so the air conditioning was welcome.

Staff friendly and with a good knowledge of their surroundings which they share with visitors. Although next door to the 'Beatles Story' there was little noise at night (with the window open). The museums are nearby as is the Mersey Ferry.

If I find myself in Liverpool again, I'll book this hotel- both for the hotel and for its situation on Albert Dock.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gaeltraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear gaeltraveller,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock. It is most definitely a unique Premier Inn. It provides plenty of charm for the majority.

The hotel layout is quite odd, and can take people time to get their bearings, as the hotel is divided between two buildings, but look's like one, yes..very unusual I know.

I'm glad you really appreciated the hotel, building and location, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards

Ian Callaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

We had a very nice 4th floor room overlooking the inner dock and liver birds. (Room 438) Nice clean large room. No complaints at all. If you are looking to park, use the Echo arena car park, £9 for 24 hours (with hotel discount) is fairy cheap for the city centre.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Ratethings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Ratethings,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with TA, with regards your recent stay with us, here at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock.

Happy to read that we met all of your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards

Ian Callaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#21 of 97 in Liverpool
1,648 reviews
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
4,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pullman Liverpool
#5 of 97 in Liverpool
1,121 reviews
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel
Address: Albert Dock, Liverpool L3 4AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#10 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#10 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Liverpool Albert Dock, this 19th Century, Grade 1 listed Premier Inn makes an ideal base to explore the local surroundings. Local attractions include ACC Liverpool Echo Arena, Liverpool One shopping centre, Tate Art Gallery and the Beatles Story. Conveniently located for Liverpool Lime Street Station. The hotel offers business & leisure travellers a great opportunity to stay in the very heart of Liverpool’s vibrant waterfront area.Our Liverpool Albert Dock Premier Inn has been sensitively converted to ensure none of the charm and character of the original structure was lost. The hotel offers everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing