We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop-off at the Albert Dock”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Albert Dock)
Ranked #13 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This was our second stay at the Liverpool Albert Dock Premier Inn. After a really good stay last year I hadn't even looked at another hotel when booking this trip. The location is amazing, in a converted warehouse building right in the Albert Dock, and is ideal for us, as it is very near the Pier Head. This year our room overlooked the Dock itself, which was lovely all lit up as night fell, and we had no noise from the bars and restaurants, even with the window open as we slept. The rooms are immaculate, the staff really friendly, and the surroundings amazing, with all the buzz of the waterfront on your doorstep.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MelissaCollin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Albert Dock), responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear MelissaCollin,

Thank you for your review on Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock. I am glad you had a great stay with us.

The location of the hotel is brilliant, and suits all types of visitors. I am happy you think the same.

I am delighted to read the team contributed to your stay. I will pass on your comments to them.

Hopefully we will see you back again soon.

Thank you for your fabulous review.

Kind Regards,

Danielle
Reception Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,365)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,389 - 2,395 of 4,365 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

Stayed for one night prior to catching the ferry to our holidays. We were given two rooms next to each other overlooking the dock. (140/141) We booked a meal in the restaurant and opted for the meal deal. Because of the price, we weren't expecting much to be honest but we were really impressed with the quality and service. Had an amazing nights sleep, very quiet!! Breakfast was spot on - everything you could want. The only complaint I have is the toast machine, either not cooked or burnt, couldn't manage to get it just like I have it but that is all down to personal preference. As we checked out, I commented to the staff that it was the best Premier Inn that we had stayed in. The staff were grateful of our comments and thanked us for thanking them. Very impressed...we will be back!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the dock are the best. We had 140 and 141, both were lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank debh07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Albert Dock), responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear debh07,

Thank you for your review on Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock. I am glad you had a lovely time with us.

The views from the hotel are great, especially the dock views. I am delighted you got to experience these during your stay.

The meal deal is amazing value and also comes with the same amazing standards and service as if you were paying for a meal alone. I am glad you had a nice dining experience with us.

Thank you again for your lovely feedback. Hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Danielle Nixon
Reception Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Just stopped overnight ,had a lovely room overlooking the docks ,large window with small boat docked underneath , great to be able to have a coffee in room with such a great view !near everything shops,dinning museum s and next to the Beatles story

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking the quays
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sunbird41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Albert Dock), responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear sunbird41,

Thank you for your review on Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock. I am glad you had a good stay with us.

I am happy you got to experience are gorgeous dock views on this occasion. They are very unique.

I am delighted that you benefited from the location. We are perfectly located for all types of visitors.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Kind Regards,

Danielle Nixon
Reception Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The hotel & facilities are very good & the staff are friendly, service couldn't fault. It is very close to the Liverpool arena which is just across from it & also museums & shopping at Liverpool one. Will definitely stay here again & have already recommended it to family & friends.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqueline F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Albert Dock), responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Jacqueline F,

Thank you for your review on Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

I am delighted the team contributed to your stay. I will pass on your lovely comments to them.

I am happy you will come back and see us, hopefully it is sooner rather that later.

Kind Regards,

Danielle Nixon
Reception Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

When staying at this hotel make sure you check that events around the hotel do not stop your access to the hotel, we had to walk over a mile in torrential rain due to a Triathlon which was not due to start until 1 hour after we arrived at the closed road adjacent to the hotel. The stay, once we managed to check in (late), was brilliant.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Albert Dock), responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Brian H,

Thank you for your review on Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock. I am glad you enjoyed your stay overall.

I apologise the triathlon caused you so much chaos. We tried to contact as many guests as possible over this period, a few slipped through the net so for this I apologise. There were also some last minute road closure changes, which caused us some difficulties.

Thank you again for your feedback. Hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Danielle Nixon
Reception Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Premier Inns guarantee that you will have a good night's sleep and you certainly do in this one. The ceilings are vaulted brickwork, being part of the original Albert Dock building, so no heavy feet noises from above. The building is right in the heart of the dock perfectly situated to see the heart of the city. The staff were exceptionally friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crabby4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Albert Dock), responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Crabby4,

Thank you for your review on Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Premier Inn, and indeed us personally at the Albert Dock, strive to ensure all our guest's have a great, comfortable night's sleep and that everyone leaves us happy. I am delighted that we succeeded on this occasion.

I am happy that our team contributed to your stay. We have a great team here and I will be sure to pass on your comments.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Kind Regards,

Danielle Nixon
Reception Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Location great, food poor shame as could be fab.
Visited with elderly parent so as mobility an issue in house dining ideal shame the food was poor and cold. Staff tried very hard to correct issues but quoted being busy. The twin room on 1st floor was ideal if a little dark. All in all would use hotel again but dine elsewhere


  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Albert Dock), responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by Guest Relations and the Management Team at this hotel. We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Liverpool
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#22 of 98 in Liverpool
1,842 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock
0.5 mi away
The Nadler Liverpool
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 98 in Liverpool
4,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Liverpool
0.2 mi away
Pullman Liverpool
Pullman Liverpool
#6 of 98 in Liverpool
1,229 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Albert Dock)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Albert Dock)

Address: Albert Dock, Liverpool L3 4AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#10 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#10 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: £54 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Albert Dock) 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Liverpool Albert Dock, this 19th Century, Grade 1 listed Premier Inn makes an ideal base to explore the local surroundings. Local attractions include ACC Liverpool Echo Arena, Liverpool One shopping centre, Tate Art Gallery and the Beatles Story. Conveniently located for Liverpool Lime Street Station. The hotel offers business & leisure travellers a great opportunity to stay in the very heart of Liverpool’s vibrant waterfront area.Our Liverpool Albert Dock Premier Inn has been sensitively converted to ensure none of the charm and character of the original structure was lost. The hotel offers everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Albert Dock) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing