We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“free night stay in room 179”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre
Ranked #16 of 100 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2014

This was a lovely spot and good building plenty to do just outside the hotel. Book room 179 as it has a known noise issue and they will give a free night if you stay there. If they keep booking the room they deserve to give it away for free

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brucemunro1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear Brucemunro1,

Thank you for posting a review of the Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock. Room 179 does not as I am aware have a significant noise problem. If this was the case, as Manager I would not be selling this room.

I'm sorry you had some noise issues, and that this was acknowledged accordingly. Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind Regards

Ian Callaghan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,541)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,528 - 2,534 of 4,542 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2014

As part of a trip to England, we stayed in Liverpool at The Albert Dock Premier Inn. It was very comfortable and the staff went out of their way to help us and guarantee we had a great time in their city. They exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DCLADL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear DCLADL,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock. It is alway's great to read when we exceed guest expectations.

Thank you again for your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel and the city in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards

Ian Callaghan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Excellent location, spotless, comfortable, lovely view, quiet rooms, lovely surroundings. Excellent service, plenty to do in liverpool, very nice place to stay will definately go back every year maybe a couple of times a year.

Room Tip: Stayed 2 times never complained very nice hitel and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear Julie D,

Thank you for posting a five star review of the Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock. I'm pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank's again for the feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Ian Callaghan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

We had a very comfortable stay was really busy expected it to be noisy but it wasn't room were spotless couldn't have asked for anything better all staff were extremly helpful will definitely be back to stay next year thanks x

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear Jean G,

Thank you for posting a review of the hotel. Happy to read that we met all of your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Ian Callaghan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Great location, close to the city centre. Abundance of bars and restaurants set in the dock. Great views of the waterfront, dock and wheel. Spacious room with a comfortable bed. Very clean and well maintained. Lovely bar. Very enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear Kelly W,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock. I'm happy to read that you had a great stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Ian Callaghan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Our family stayed for 2 nights and were impressed by the location and the helpfulness of the staff. Another plus point was that the hotel has a special arrangement with a near-by multi-storey car park that gets you discount for parking.

There is plenty to do around the Albert Dock with the Beatles Story exhibit right next door, and Liverpool One shopping centre and the other city centre shops a leisurely 10 mins walk away.

We had breakfast at the hotel on one morning and then tried a near-by cafe to compare - in my opinion (as a hungry man) I preferred the value we got with the buffet-style breakfast in the hotel (the sausages were overcooked but I still enjoyed it). So, at in all we enjoyed our stay and would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PhilipfromCarlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear PhilipfromCarlow,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock. Pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you intend to return soon.

Thank you again for your invaluable feedback, and we will see you again soon.

Kind Regards

Ian Callaghan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Stayed here a few times as thus hotel is great location and has a bit of character. Rooms are great and the view over the dock from the bar is brilliant.
Not at all far from all the attractions Liverpool has to offer it's well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ryan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear ryan w,

Thank you for posting a review of the Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock. It's certainly a high end value hotel, but the surroundings and location do give the air of quality.

Thank you again for your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Ian Callaghan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock
0.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Liverpool
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#28 of 100 in Liverpool
2,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Moorfields) Hotel
0.2 mi away
ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One
0.5 mi away
The Nadler Liverpool
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 100 in Liverpool
4,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre

Address: Albert Dock, Liverpool L3 4AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#10 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#10 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: £56 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Liverpool Albert Dock, this 19th Century, Grade 1 listed Premier Inn makes an ideal base to explore the local surroundings. Local attractions include ACC Liverpool Echo Arena, Liverpool One shopping centre, Tate Art Gallery and the Beatles Story. Conveniently located for Liverpool Lime Street Station. The hotel offers business & leisure travellers a great opportunity to stay in the very heart of Liverpool’s vibrant waterfront area.Our Liverpool Albert Dock Premier Inn has been sensitively converted to ensure none of the charm and character of the original structure was lost. The hotel offers everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing