We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great chioce for us on shopping trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel
Ranked #12 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great chioce for us on shopping trip”
Reviewed 8 August 2010

it was in a great location staff so nice nothing was too much trouble room was exactly what we asked for on 4th floor with dock view food fab spotless hotel so central great value it my 3rd trip back and travelled with sis in law and my teenage daughter people so helpful felt safe and comfortable on our own would always stay in this hotel from now on Shelly ireland

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mushIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,084 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,420
    1,147
    363
    93
    61
See reviews for
1,023
1,790
114
309
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (875)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Newbury, Berkshire
Level Contributor
149 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2010

I recently went to stay at The Premier Inn - Liverpool's Albert Dock for a few days holiday with my family of 2 Adults and 2 Teenagers. I've never been disappointed by Premier Inns but this one was particually excellent.

We entered the hotel, a little tired after the 5 hour car journey and the reception was running like clockwork. The helpful, friendly staff made it incredibly easy to check in so we could get up to our rooms quickly.

After the quick check-in process we went up to our rooms. First impressions of the decor was very good. The hotel in general was very neat, tidy and welcoming if a little dark in our second room.. On entering the room I was staying in I was yet again very surprised at how our room was at the highest standard. I reckon we had the best view in the hotel with the "Liverpool Wheel" (A must see attraction, picture attached) directly outside our window. It looks absolutely beautiful at night!

The Cleanliness of our rooms was of a very high standard and couldn't be faulted. The Cleaners and site staff were also very friendly, saying hello to us in the mornings and wishing us a good day made the hotel feel ever more personal.

Away from the hotel, the surrounding area of Liverpool and Albert Dock was an extremely interesting place... We managed to spend nearly our whole stay there. Even if you're staying away from the Albert Dock, it is well worth a visit. I can also recommend visiting the Anglican Cathedral even if it just to go to the top of the tower, it has an absolutely stunning view. The "Liverpool One" Shopping Centre is also a great place if you're the shopping type person and is directly opposite The Albert Dock.
If you have a few moments spare, the City Sightseeing Tour is very informative and useful with the Hop On Hop Off Service.

The hotel offered the best breakfast I've seen in a hotel and you only had to pay £7.95 for "All you can eat" which I think is extremely reasonable for the amount of food and drink on offer. We also had dinner in the restuarant which was very nice, nothing to complain about.

Overall I was extremely impressed with this hotel and will definitely be visiting again!

Be aware if you say here, the Wi-Fi and Parking is not free,

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank the1techi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2010

This flagship premier inn is simply superb, we were lucky and had a great room on the 4th floor which is the top, great view of the Mersey, staff all excellent, food was great. Room just felt really nice, all the bits you would find in some 4/5 star hotels, flatscreen tv with lots of channels, excellent air conditioning which you have full control over, stylish bathroom and enormous comfortable bed. The best bit is we got this room for 29 quid a night but we did book quite some time ago to get that price. Location is amazing, the only single fault we could find is that they dont seem to have loo brushes.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kentishguy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Co.Antrim N. Ireland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2010

Our extended family was in Liverpool to attend a wedding and my husband and I stayed in this hotel with our daughter, son-in-law and 2 grandchildren. Other members of our group also stayed here - in total 8 adults and 5 children. We arrived early at the hotel and were able to leave our luggage while we explored the area. We checked -in later. Staff were friendly and efficient and the process was completed quickly.

The room allocated to my husband and I was good and our daughter and her family were allocated a family room near to ours. When I saw their room I was disappointed as the 2 children had to sleep on what looked like mattresses on the floor. We stay frequently in Premier Inn Belfast and the family rooms have sofa beds for the children so this was unexpected. However the room was large and enjoyed a nice view over the water.

We had 2 good night's sleep in our room and the black-out curtains did a good job blocking out all light. After 2 nights our daughter and her husband had to leave unexpectedly due to unforeseen circumstances and we moved into the family room to take care of the children. Sleeping in this room was a different matter as the curtain was hanging loose from the rail and allowed light to come into the room. As a result I awoke at 6am when daylight hit me straight in my eyes and I was unable to get back to sleep.

Breakfast was excellent and of the standard we have come to expect from Premier Inn. We ate in the restaurant on 2 occasions and the food was very good, tasty and well-presented. We thought that £9.99 for 2 courses was excellent value and our son, who lives in the Republic of Ireland thought that the meals were exceptionally well priced.

All members of staff were of high quality from the receptionists at the desk to the restaurant and bar staff. Unfortunately I can't remember any of their names which is a pity as the management need to know that they are all doing a good job. They were friendly, helpful and really helped to make our first visit to Liverpool very special.

Thank you one and all and we intend to return to your lovely city. Of course we will stay in Premier Inn Albert Dock!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grannny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2010

It is my second stay at Premier Inn Albert Dock. It was absolutly perfect again. Nice room, clean and well equiped. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom is big enough. The situation is perfect for Beatles fans: right beside Beatles Story Museum. It is not a fancy hotel and the rate is very good for what you got. I've read in previous reviews there was noise at night but we didn't heard nothing. We were on 3th floor so maybe it is the reason it was more quiet. All in all we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank albertoV05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2010

We stayed in a family room overlooking the docks. The room was spacious and very clean. The only negative was the quality of the mattresses that the children slept on. They weren't very comfortable but for the price we paid it was worth it.

The breakfast was really good and we ate in the restaurant at night a couple of times and found the meals to be very good. We went to Gusto's, around the corner a couple of times and had lovely meals as well.

The staff were very helpful and we really enjoyed our stay. The location was fantastic, a short walk into the town or to the ferries. We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnneGeoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
76 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2010

PREMIER INN ALBERT DOCK
We spent two nights at this hotel in July 2010. We choose it based on price, its Tripadvisor score, and its location near the dock for the Isle of Man Ferry.

We found the hotel to be extremely clean, the mattress to be comfortable, and the staff to have a good attitude. We felt more comfortable in the area around the hotel than we did in some of the streets a few blocks away.

The breakfast was good, and the breakfast buffet was kept replenished.

In addition to the hotel restaurant, there are several places to eat elsewhere in the Albert
Docks complex on ground level.

We loved the décor of the rooms, with the brick walls and ceilings.

There are a few things to be aware of, as these might bother some travellers.

First, the room does not come with a clock radio. Keep this in mind if you have to be somewhere at a set time.

Second, there are no electrical plugs in the bathroom, including for shavers, meaning that anything to be used in the bathroom must be cordless and charged. (The hairdryer is to be found in a fixed location on a shelf elsewhere in the room)

Third, there are no dresser drawers – your clothes go on hangers or on shelves or stay in the luggage.

Fourth, at nine pounds for 24 hours, the Internet was a bit expensive.

Finally, one of our two nights there was a fair bit of noise from a few young women leaving a bar on the ground level of the Albert Docks complex below our room.

Despite these issues, we would likely stay here again should we ever again return to Liverpool.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EFOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
0.5 mi away
The Nadler Liverpool
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,899 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Liverpool
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#23 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,436 reviews
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Liverpool
0.2 mi away
Pullman Liverpool
Pullman Liverpool
#6 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 990 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel
Address: Albert Dock, Liverpool L3 4AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#10 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#10 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Liverpool Albert Dock, this 19th Century, Grade 1 listed Premier Inn makes an ideal base to explore the local surroundings. Local attractions include ACC Liverpool Echo Arena, Liverpool One shopping centre, Tate Art Gallery and the Beatles Story. Conveniently located for Liverpool Lime Street Station. The hotel offers business & leisure travellers a great opportunity to stay in the very heart of Liverpool’s vibrant waterfront area.Our Liverpool Albert Dock Premier Inn has been sensitively converted to ensure none of the charm and character of the original structure was lost. The hotel offers everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing