We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always the first place I look to stay when going to Liverpool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Signature Living at Matthew Street
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Always the first place I look to stay when going to Liverpool”
Reviewed 9 November 2010

Excellent accommodation and great location close to Matthew St and Jamie Carraghers bar.
Rooms are spacious and clean with great walk-in showers.
Living Room area has all amenities incl Plasma TV on wall.
Staff always friendly and have left milk and bread in fridge - so plenty of toast made when coming in!!
Stayed here on several occasions - best room is Pent-house one on top floor with access to roof-garden. Fantastic.
Great for groups and with several floors/bedrooms it's easy to mix & match a crowd of boys/girls in one apartment.
Always the first place I look to stay when going to Liverpool.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Campbellayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lawrence1601, Owner at Signature Living at Matthew Street, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Campbellayo,

Thank you for taking the time to write us this great review.
So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us again.

We appreciate your lovely comments regarding our accommodation and service.
We do endeavor to make our guest stay with us the best possible experience that it can be.
Hope to see you again on your return to us.

Many thanks

Katie Kenwright
Proprietor
Signature Living
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    8
    6
    12
    6
See reviews for
8
14
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2010

Just back from a 3 day midweek stay at the Signature...We (myself,partner,Infant) stayed
in Apt.7......The Rooms were spotless and very modern,Kitchen area had everything
needed including a Washing machine/dryer,Microwave and a full size fridge,There was a flat screen T.V in both the living & bedroom areas. Matthew Street(Bars) & Paradise St.
(Shopping) just a block away with Transport(Buses,Train Station)a few minutes walk from the Apartments....The Management & Staff were very friendly and helpful,I would highly recommend the Signature Apartments.........

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WhiteHartCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lawrence1601, Owner at Signature Living at Matthew Street, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear WhiteHartCork,

Thank you so much for your kind words, i am glad you and your family enjoyed staying with us as it is nice to see families of all ages enjoying the features of our accommodation which you can only find at Signature.

We appreciate your lovely comments regarding our accommodation, friendly staff and service.
All our accommodation is very centrally located and boast amazing facilities second to none.
We do endeavor to make our guest stay with us the best possible experience that it can be.

Many Thanks

Katie Kenwright
Proprietor
Signature Living
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2009

Stayed here for the Easter weekend and have stayed in other serviced apartments in Liverpool before..... but this is by far the best.

From the initial welcome by the owners the continuous service was superb.

Nothing was too much trouble and we got access into Liverpool's best clubs/bars all for free.

Apartments themselves are very trendy and on the doorstep of Matthew Street.

All clean and full of everything you would need, they even ensure there are basic supplies within the fridge for you (i.e. milk, bread, butter).

Overall I would definitely say if you are going to Liverpool this is a must for accommodation.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CraigGillespie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lawrence1601, Owner at Signature Living at Matthew Street, responded to this review, 19 January 2015
Dear Craig,

Thank you for taking the time to write us this great review.
So glad that you recommend us and would love to stay with us again.
We appreciate your great comments regarding both our accommodation and service.
We look forward to your return to us here at Signature Living.

Many thanks

Katie Kenwright
Proprietor
Signature Living
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Posh Pads Liverpool ONE
#7 of 97 in Liverpool
813 reviews
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
The Richmond Pub & Hotel
The Richmond Pub & Hotel
#31 of 71 in Liverpool
35 reviews
Epic Serviced Apartments
#4 of 104 in Liverpool
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Signature Living at Matthew Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Signature Living at Matthew Street

Property: Signature Living at Matthew Street
Address: 9-11 Whitechapel, Liverpool L1 6DS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 104 Speciality Lodging in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Signature Living at Matthew Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing