We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow - What a house!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Holly House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Υπνοδωμάτιο 2 en-suite ως superking διπλό
Υπνοδωμάτιο 3 en-suite ως superking διπλό
Υπνοδωμάτιο 4 ως superking διπλό
Υπνοδωμάτιο 5 en-suite ως ένα τριπλό
Υπνοδωμάτιο 5 en-suite ως superking διπλό
Υπνοδωμάτιο 6 ως δίδυμο
Υπνοδωμάτιο 7 ως superking διπλό
Υπνοδωμάτιο 5 μπάνιο
Anfield View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Liverpool, Merseyside, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

rebeccam8...
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wow - What a house!”
Reviewed 17 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

"Wow - what a house!" Said each and every one of the hen's who came on the Hen Do I planned this weekend... It really is perfectly geared for large group, with plenty of space and equipment. As we were 14 people in total, the 6 bathrooms were greatly appreciated. I know from my initial research, to have a house with such a great bedroom to bathroom ratio, is also very rare. There was also plenty of towels, cutlery, mugs, glasses etc, etc. Not to mention the space is perfect for entertaining, with a lovely big lounge and dining room, with enough seating for us all.
The house is in a great location - a taxi to the Albert Docks is around £10 (so not much between 4-5 people). And is also easily reached from the motorway.
Steve, the owner, was also incredibly helpful. He was flexible about our arrival and departure times and also offered to take in my food delivery if I was to be delayed.
All in all, I cannot recommend this house enough. It really was perfect and I don't think I would change a thing!

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KarenUnit...
Northampton
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic hen weekend at Holly House”
Reviewed 19 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic hen weekend at Holly House, fabulous house, really well equipped and very clean. One of my party left a necklace at the property and this was returned in the post to her, so a massive thanks for that.

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthStar...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location - very spacious, clean,”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great large spacious house on the outskirts of Liverpool centre. Large well equipped kitchen, dining room with large table that can seat 20 people around it. Lounge with several large sofas. Beds clean and comfortable.

Spent 3 nights there with 20 people couldn't ask for anything more. Didn't feel cramped and is very well equipped

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
claire J
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“All round excellence”
Reviewed 19 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

From start to finish the experiences with the owner and his excellent communication matched the brilliance of the house. The house is situated very close the the city centre, with vast rooms and all the kitchen items you could want. There were two good sized reception rooms,that were great for our 14 strong group. Upon arrival the owner showed how he had set up the rooms to suit our number, more beds can be added a required. I can't rate the place highly enough.

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCD52
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely house in a good location”
Reviewed 6 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We spent New Year at Holly house to celebrate a 60th birthday. The house was very spacious and as we had a very mixed age group it was large enough to escape the noise of the children. Plenty of clean towels available. Steve was very helpful with the set up of the bedrooms - we had some people joining us at the last minute so he had to change things around. Essentials in the kitchen cupboards. Plenty of seating in the living area. Lots of room for the children to play. Massive park at the end of the road. Would recommend a stay here.

Date of stay: December 2016
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.