We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What Liverpool was missing”

Echo Arena Liverpool
Ranked #25 of 206 things to do in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“What Liverpool was missing”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

I've visited the Echo arena a few times since it opened...it's what Liverpool was missing. It's a good size without feeling too large when you're there for a concert. The facilities are good and placed very conveniently throughout the building, whether it's refreshments or bathrooms. The staff I have encountered during each visit couldn't have been more helpful.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cupcakes0151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EchoArenaLiverpool, Social Media Team at Echo Arena Liverpool, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thanks for your lovely review - we're glad you enjoyed your visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

899 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    495
    258
    79
    36
    31
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sandbach, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Concert trip”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Thought it was a great size Arena and very well organised. The staff were efficient and pleasant at the same time.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Louise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EchoArena, Social Media Team at Echo Arena Liverpool, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thanks for your review, glad to hear you had a good time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Eagles concert”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

The Eagles are one of our favourites and we thought this may be the last time we see them as none of us getting any younger! The first half of the concert was great. We really enjoyed it although could have improved with more bass as just a dull thud thud thud could be heard where we were sitting bear the back downstairs. The second half if the concert was ruined for me by the Echo Arena staff allowing standing up dancing and shrieking from certain individuals and families. We could not see the TV screens let alone the stage at times. My husband had to tell the big man in front of us to sit down and then I was scared it might become confrontational. People behind us said well done to my husband for having the nerve. The family who were causing the trouble had had a lot to drink. It should have been Arena staff dealing with this. Tickets cost £200 which is a lot of money to us and we were disappointed. I blame Glen Frey for misleading everybody into thinking they are still rockers...

Helpful?
Thank juneale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EchoArena, Customer Service Manager at Echo Arena Liverpool, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Echo Arena aims to ensure our customers have an enjoyable experience, and we are sorry to learn of your disappointment at this show. We do ask customers to raise any seating or enjoyment concerns directly with a member of our stewarding team as soon as possible on the night to ensure we are able to remedy any concerns. Our team will work discretely to ensure any similar instances are dealt with quickly, and we can only apologise if your experience was affected on this occasion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Never again!!”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Never again will I go there I'd rather go to the MEN arena. The staff had horrendous attitudes it was more like a boot camp than a night out. I paid over £270 for 2 tickets to see the eagles where you couldn't take pictures! Every time someone took there phone out even to send a message or check the time they were getting told (with attitude) to put the phone away, even before the show started too! Numerous people got told to sit down and stop dancing. It's a concert!! One member of staff repeatedly stood in our way blocking our view from seeing the show and got told to move by a customer. She was like a bulldog chewing a wasp running round shouting at people about mobiles. Going outside on the break we had to show our tickets to get out, you would think coming in they would want to see your tickets oh no the fella held the door open for everyone!! I've never known anything like it but I made the most of it seems I got my dad the tickets for Father's Day. I will definitely not be returning to the echo arena, Manchester staff had better customer service and the night was a fantastic night there. Never will I reccomend the echo arena I will put people off the idea unless they want to go to boot camp and be controlled by vulgar staff!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Elle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EchoArenaLiverpool, Customer Service Manager at Echo Arena Liverpool, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback Elle. At the request of the touring party, stewards were tasked with ensuring customers remained seated during this show and refrained from using cameras (including mobile phones) during the event. Despite our best efforts to ensure this message was communicated to customers in advance of the event, we can only apologise if you were not made aware of this position. As a responsible venue we do ask customers to contact our box office ahead of events to ascertain what the camera policy may be for the show to ensure visitors can enjoy their experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Not easy accessible bad traffic”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Visited here to a concert not impressed with sound system or the floor level seating the chairs are very uncomfortable especially for the price we paid and it needs more big screens to enable people to see the artist properly also it needs airconditioning as far too hot will 11,000 people in.
Enjoyed the artist.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank carolefairhurst20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EchoArena, Customer Service Manager at Echo Arena Liverpool, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback, Carolefairhust20. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment regarding certain aspects of your visit. For background, each touring production will bring its own audio and visual enhancement which best meet the artist or event requirements. This may include the large screens which are transported from venue to venue, along with the speakers and their positioning. We can only apologise if you feel that the items brought into Echo Arena on this occasion were below standard. With regards to your comments concerning the floor level seating, this is disappointing to learn as this has remained constant since our opening in 2008. Your concerns in this respect are unique, however we will continue to welcome the feedback of our customers to help us continually improve our services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Echo Arena Liverpool also viewed

Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to Echo Arena Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing