We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable and well- situated”
other travellers have booked this property
outside of the cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
outside of the cottage
living and dining area living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
outside of the cottage
living and dining area
living room
kitchen
bathroom
bathroom
double bedroom
double bedroom
decked area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Liverpool, Merseyside, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PeteC1949
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable and well- situated”
Reviewed 9 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I returned to Woolton, where we grew up and first met in the 60s, for 5 nights to walk down Nostalgia Avenue, see the sights and catch up with friends. We were delighted with this accommodation, which was perfect for our needs. The cottage was warm and cosy; the bed was comfortable and there was plenty of hot water ( Liverpool was freezing in the first few days of March.) We were able to park our car outside and leave it there while using the frequent buses into the city ( free for old geezers). Five minutes' walk away is a Tesco and there are plenty of restaurants within the same walking distance. We particularly liked Holdi (Indian) and Caveau (French).Sonya was very friendly and helpful; we will definitely return next year

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: the comfort and the location
Liked least: it was all good
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for your review :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jlje
1 review
“Beautiful property”
Reviewed 8 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Rented this property for 2 of my friends who were coming to stay from London as we did not have enough room in our house. The property is located in a lovely area of Woolton Village. The property itself was extremely clean, warm and a comfortable stay. The living room offered a good entertaining space as it has a very large living area. The bathroom was lovely and modern. Sonya is very friendly and accomodating with arrival and departure times of her guests. Definetly recommend this property and would rent again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2015
Thank you very much for the review :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danihod
2 reviews
“Beautiful home from home!!”
Reviewed 19 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Fantastic location, near great bars and restaurants! Spotless, warm and comfortable.... Will be back and recommend to all my friends.....

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2015
Thanks for the review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne M
Devon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely Property in a fantastic location not too far from the City”
Reviewed 17 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Me and my partner stayed here last weekend and we really enjoyed are stay.
The property was very clean and Sonya was very friendly and accomadating.

The bed was very comfortable and we slept great.

The kitchen and bathroom were both very clean and spacious.

I will definetely be returning in the New Year.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2015
Thanks for the review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeithCana...
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Character terrace in the warm and friendly village of Woolton.”
Reviewed 7 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

My sister and I needed accommodation for 2 nights in Liverpool. Because we stayed in Sonya's property, we discovered Woolton, a delightful little village with warm, friendly people.
There is no wifi in Sonya's property, but we had meals in two Woolton restaurants, both offering free wifi.
The Tesco and Sainsbury grocery stores were only a few blocks away - a nice little walk to pick up supplies we needed such as toilet paper and hand soap. The locals on the street were very helpful with directions.
My son and his wife stayed with us in the property for one of the two nights. My son said the bed in the master bedroom was comfortable. The two beds in the smaller room that I shared with my sister were not comfortable. The carpet in the bedroom was tired and stained.
The bathroom is large and modern and the shower very nice. The door to the bathroom does not close, and there is no latch to lock it. There were not enough bath towels for 4 adults - two of us had to dry off after showers with hand towels.
The carpet in the living room was in good shape but the sofa and chair were uncomfortable and looked like they could use a bit of cleaning.
Overall, it is a character property with a lot of potential in a lovely, safe feeling location. With a bit of TLC, this could be the perfect vacation property.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2015
Thanks for the review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry
Reviewed 3 March 2014 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Feb 2015
Thank you for the review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manchester
Reviewed 2 March 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Feb 2015
Thank you for the review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing