We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pancakes and maple syrup mmmmm!!!”

The Interesting Eating Company
Reserve with OpenTable
The Interesting Eating Company is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #413 of 1,991 Restaurants in Liverpool
Price range: US$3 - US$11
Cuisines: European, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Liverpool’s newest, quirkiest eatery serving innovative and interesting food 7 days a week. From our speciality of sweet/savoury pancakes to our signature dishes such as hot Salt Beef sandwiches, we have something to tempt you. Gluten free available. We are passionate about good food, sourcing our products from like-minded creators so that you can enjoy great food and drinks that are just bursting with great flavours. Let us become your regular hot drink pit stop!
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

A little gem of a restaurant that caters for all. This restaurant has a no fuss attitude to those who have allergies and are happy to alter what's on the menu to suit! Highly recommend!!

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank Thill1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 76 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

My wife and I visited this cafe over the weekend. We wanted to go somewhere different for breakfast/dinner rather than your usual Costa or Starbucks.

The cafe is pleasant and clean with friendly staff, we plumbed for Bacon & Egg on Toast with Latte's.

Both were fantastic, we didn't sample dessert but they looked tremendous with the muffins etc.

If your looking for somewhere different then this is the place.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank Flytothemoonandback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2016 via mobile

Great staff. Great food. Great service. Great coffee. Great prices.

The only thing that wasn't great was having to leave. Would highly recommend for breakfast especially. Really enjoyed the place as a whole as there was not only a warm welcome but a warm atmosphere also. Thanks again guys, will be back!!!

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank Brian Ó
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2016 via mobile

Came after my nightshift with work and was still in my uniform. Lovely supprise to find out that they do 15% discount for services, current and ex armed forces, cadets and nhs

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank F8156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2016 via mobile

Wonderful cafe and staff. We recently visited the cafe on Allerton Road with my daughter and a couple of her friends. One of whom is an extreme celiac. Staff bent over backwards to make sure she was looked after and that her food was brought at the same time as her friends, meaning she felt included and not segregated. Food was beautiful as always and I would highly recommend a visit.

Date of visit: February 2016
1  Thank Vicki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Interesting Eating Company also viewed

 
Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to The Interesting Eating Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing