We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“American Stack”

The Interesting Eating Company
Ranked #483 of 1,932 Restaurants in Liverpool
Price range: US$3 - US$11
Cuisines: European, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Liverpool’s newest, quirkiest eatery serving innovative and interesting food 7 days a week. From our speciality of sweet/savoury pancakes to our signature dishes such as hot Salt Beef sandwiches, we have something to tempt you. Gluten free available. We are passionate about good food, sourcing our products from like-minded creators so that you can enjoy great food and drinks that are just bursting with great flavours. Let us become your regular hot drink pit stop!
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Lovely, light, American style pancake done to perfection. Staff were super friendly and helpful. I would definitely go again.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank EricaLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 88 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

Nice hot coffee and tea with excellent milkshake for kids. Friendly staff and reasonably priced . Good for a quick pitstop in between retail therapy

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

Lovely coffee. The best coffee we've had in ages :) very nice chap handing out tasters but we didn't get offered one :(

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Caz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

Went to the Eating Company today just after 12 and ordered a Full English Breakfast and Eggs Benedict. Full English was OK, can't really complain but the food was pretty standard. However, Eggs Benedict was of very poor quality, ham was very cheap, fatty and of an odd colour, almost purple. The bagel that the Eggs Benedict came on was odd anyway as usually it is served on an English muffin? The bagel was solid and I found it really hard to cut with the knife provided, buttering the bagel would have helped this issue. One of the two eggs was undercooked and inedible which is just not acceptable. And to top it off it was served with a side of salad that looked as if it has been sitting out for a while and was baldy, sad excuse for a side to be honest. Couldn't possibly have finished my meal and left feeling hungry still. On the other hand, the waiting staff were really pleasant and I felt as though I shouldn't complain to them because the quality of the food isn't their fault, couldn't complain about the customer service, but food was below average. First and last time I will be going here.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank beth_fairfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2016 via mobile

Stopped here for a quick healthy chicken and strawberry salad which was unusual but tasty. Service ok, place could be cleaner. Ordered a bottle of water and was brought a bottle that had already been opened and some water drank/used.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank MelanieW73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Interesting Eating Company also viewed

Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to The Interesting Eating Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.