We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Liverpool Gateway B&B
Ranked #20 of 74 Liverpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 April 2013

When we first turned up to the property, my first thought was what have we let ourselves in for. There was security gates on the doors and the building sign said EMS security, with a little door at the side.

On entering I was more than a little surprised, the place was really nice, impeccably clean and the staff were incredibly friendly providing taxi numbers and waiting with us until we were picked up.
The shower in the room was clean and had shower gel and a modesty screen provided.
The kitchen was fully stocked with tea, coffee, milk, cereals, fruit, sliced bread and croissants.

We went on a bank holiday weekend and got stuck waiting for a taxi in Liverpool town centre for hours, we were freezing and shattered as we only arrived back at place around 7 in the morning, the staff put the heating up in the room for us advised we could help ourselves to tea and coffee and told the cleaner to visit our room last allowing us to sleep in for a few more hours.

I've paid double for a room and have not received the level of customer service I did here, great little place.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2012

We chose this hotel/B&B as there were no hotel rooms within our price range available in Liverpool that weekend. The room we were in was very large, the beds were a bit narrow but we both had a good night's sleep. Breakfast was nice, cereal, bread, croissants, yoghurt, etc. was provided. The B&B is not located in the city centre but there is a bus stop down the road which took is into Liverpool in less than 10 minutes.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank big_boris74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Stayed one night with my wife on Saturday 24th November. The purpose of the visit was to visit my brother who lives in Liverpool and attend his grandson's first birthday.
The hotel was fairly easy to find by using my satnav and the security gates opened for my car with no problem.
We were met by a friendly chap who showed us our room and the shared facilities. The whole place was immaculate and obviously a brand new conversion. The room was warm and the bed very comfortable. Some traffic noise during the night but this was to be expected.
The shared kitchen was fully stocked with tea, coffee, milk, cereals, fruit, sliced bread, toaster, and a selection of youghurts in the fridge.
The shared toilet and shower room was heated and the brand new shower cubicle was excellent!
The security was efficient with cctv covering the entrances.
Free parking and wifi as well!
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely return.
Top marks!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank montmason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

I came with my son to watch the Liverpool match. The B and B had 24 hour reception which was handy as we arrived later than expected. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The B and B had 24hour secure parking which was reassuring. The continental breakfast was lovely as it was help yourself to yogurts, toast, cereal ham and cheese ect. And there was even a pub 2 mins away for a quick pint before we set off ha! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank skaholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Andrea Soledad F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2015, travelled solo
Thank Hugues969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
3.2 mi away
Travelodge Liverpool Stonedale Park
5.6 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport
5.4 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#58 of 98 in Liverpool
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Devonshire House Hotel
Devonshire House Hotel
#71 of 98 in Liverpool
823 reviews
5.1 mi away
Trivelles Seaforth
Trivelles Seaforth
#17 of 74 in Liverpool
25 reviews
3.8 mi away
Palatine Hotel Liverpool
Palatine Hotel Liverpool
#24 of 74 in Liverpool
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liverpool Gateway B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liverpool Gateway B&B

Address: 95 St. Oswalds Street, Liverpool L13 5SB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 74 B&Bs / Inns in Liverpool
Price Range: £59 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Liverpool Gateway B&B 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Liverpool Gateway B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing