We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accomodation, great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Liverpool Gateway Limited
Ranked #15 of 70 Liverpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Excellent accomodation, great staff”
Reviewed 30 June 2013

If your in liverpool this is the place to stay. Great price, hospitality and location. The staff are always willing to help out, kevin provided us with helpful information and was able to organise and extra night at late notice, while the manager Tony even drove us into town when we arrived and showed us the sitesand history of Liverpool. It is an ideal location with just a short walk to buses and trains. On the train you can get into town in about 10 minutes.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shai L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    15
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
11
19
11
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cheshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013 via mobile

Will definitely be stayingat Gateway again and recommending to anyone who wants clean, well equipped, conveniently located and cheap accommodation. It has secure car parking, friendly, helpful staff and fantastic choice of breakfast options with unlimited tea and coffee and even Sunday papers! Great value for money and only a 5 minute taxi ride to city centre.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jojones9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Stayed here Sat 4th May for one night, upon arrival i was greeted by a very friendly guy who showed me to my room. He explained the facilities and asked if there was anything else he could get me. I was more than pleased with my room, en-suite double. I then put the tv on to find it had no signal, i went to see the guy on reception and he couldn't do enough to sort it out for me. All in all a great stay, at a great B+B. I WILL stay here again when visiting Liverpool.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimmytat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2013

My girlfriend and I came to Liverpool to visit friends on a Saturday night, so stayed at the Liverpool Gateway from Saturday to Sunday. The staff were friendly in greeting us and showing us to our room. The room was clean, tidy, and much more spacious than I imagined it would be. As we were leaving the hotel on Saturday evening to go out, we went to the reception to ask for a taxi number, although they gave us a lift into town instead which was great of them. Leaving the hotel the next morning was very relaxed. Breakfast was self-service in a kitchen area, so no restriction on times. Check out time was 11am and even though we did leave late, we weren't rushed out or charged a fee. We were going into town on Sunday morning for some sightseeing and again as we were leaving to catch the bus, the security guard offered us a lift instead... He even left us his mobile number to give us a lift back if we needed! If we are in the area again and need a B&B we would definitely consider staying here.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KerryW16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

When we first turned up to the property, my first thought was what have we let ourselves in for. There was security gates on the doors and the building sign said EMS security, with a little door at the side.

On entering I was more than a little surprised, the place was really nice, impeccably clean and the staff were incredibly friendly providing taxi numbers and waiting with us until we were picked up.
The shower in the room was clean and had shower gel and a modesty screen provided.
The kitchen was fully stocked with tea, coffee, milk, cereals, fruit, sliced bread and croissants.

We went on a bank holiday weekend and got stuck waiting for a taxi in Liverpool town centre for hours, we were freezing and shattered as we only arrived back at place around 7 in the morning, the staff put the heating up in the room for us advised we could help ourselves to tea and coffee and told the cleaner to visit our room last allowing us to sleep in for a few more hours.

I've paid double for a room and have not received the level of customer service I did here, great little place.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2012

We chose this hotel/B&B as there were no hotel rooms within our price range available in Liverpool that weekend. The room we were in was very large, the beds were a bit narrow but we both had a good night's sleep. Breakfast was nice, cereal, bread, croissants, yoghurt, etc. was provided. The B&B is not located in the city centre but there is a bus stop down the road which took is into Liverpool in less than 10 minutes.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank big_boris74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brighton sussex england UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Stayed one night with my wife on Saturday 24th November. The purpose of the visit was to visit my brother who lives in Liverpool and attend his grandson's first birthday.
The hotel was fairly easy to find by using my satnav and the security gates opened for my car with no problem.
We were met by a friendly chap who showed us our room and the shared facilities. The whole place was immaculate and obviously a brand new conversion. The room was warm and the bed very comfortable. Some traffic noise during the night but this was to be expected.
The shared kitchen was fully stocked with tea, coffee, milk, cereals, fruit, sliced bread, toaster, and a selection of youghurts in the fridge.
The shared toilet and shower room was heated and the brand new shower cubicle was excellent!
The security was efficient with cctv covering the entrances.
Free parking and wifi as well!
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely return.
Top marks!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank montmason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,348 reviews
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#23 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,424 reviews
Central Liverpool
The Liner Hotel
The Liner Hotel
#25 of 97 in Liverpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Penny Lane Hotel
#2 of 70 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Palatine Hotel Liverpool
#19 of 70 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liverpool Gateway Limited? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liverpool Gateway Limited

Property: Liverpool Gateway Limited
Address: 95 St. Oswalds Street, Liverpool L13 5SB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 70 B&Bs / Inns in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Liverpool Gateway Limited 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Liverpool Gateway Limited reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing