We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aparthotel Adagio Liverpool City Centre
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hanover Hotel(Liverpool)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (605)
Filter reviews
605 results
Traveller rating
321
200
50
16
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
321
200
50
16
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral stationlarge fridgestudio apartmentmurphy beddishwasher tabletslaundry roomcity centreself cateringfully equipped kitchenlonger staysecure car parkgreat place to staykey cardearly checkstaff on receptionfive minute walklime street
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
449 - 454 of 605 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2013

I came here for my hen do and had a fantastic time in Liverpool, unfortunately the female receptionist seemed to have a problem with the group. We were shocked there was a £100 deposit per room that was not clear on booking and from that point talked to my friend like she was an idiot.
Every encounter was unpleasant through the three days however this was not the case with the lovely night security who seemed more than happy to help.
It is such a shame such a miserable, angry person is employed to be the face of the hotel. It seems to me if it is not obvious and we are shocked that the appropriate behaviour from her should not be rudeness. In my experience working for a hotel chain as a teenager every opportunity should be taken to make people come away feeling they had a nice stay even if the customer is wrong they are not stupid and in fact make up a businesses livelihood.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Philli4000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H7332GM, Guest Relations Manager at Aparthotel Adagio Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Dear Philli4000,
Thank you for your review.
I am sorry to see you had such encounters with the day team and will take all comments on board. I am glad to see you found the night security to be of a high standard. I do hope we will welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Chloe McMillan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We got a hire car and for a week the access to parking was very good, for our last two nights of a 10 night say very poor we could not park the car & had to go to the hotel and ask them to contact the parking attendant which severely set back our time as Liverpool is a one way system. The hotel staff then contacted the attendant who was very unhelpful & blamed us. The reception staff were also rude & unhelpful

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H7332GM, Guest Relations Manager at Aparthotel Adagio Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Dear TraceyC,
Thank you for your review. I am glad to see you used our secure parking but I am very sorry of the communication error from the reception team to the security team at the car parking. I hope we can welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Chloe McMillan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

When we stayed in Liverpool for 3 nights we were far more interested in planning the dinners and nights/days out exploring the city than choosing a hotel to spend lots of quality relaxation time in. You're booking this hotel if you want an easy central location, immaculately clean rooms and bathroom, and the functionality of a small studio flat.
If you were looking to book a hotel for a particularly luxurious and romantic night in, it shouldn't be on your radar whatsoever.
The aesthetics are very businessy although smart and functional rather than offensive in any way. The bed folds up into the wall should you need to make use of the lounge. (It isn't the most comfortable, but what are you really expecting from a bed that folds into a wall? It was a fine nights sleep) There is a kitchen with sink, hob and microwave - almost everything you could need to make yourself a simple breakfast or dinner (plates, cutlery, glasses, knives, chopping boards, pans etc etc) The location is great, very central and therefore only a short walk to the shops, restaurants and night life of the city. The staff on reception are friendly and pleasant people. The only downside was the parking facility was difficult to get to, however when we stayed in May the hotel was still being built which meant the back was sectioned off. I'm guessing one completed the route to parking will be much simpler.
For what we wanted it for, it was excellent and adequately priced.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChloeMiaow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H7332GM, Guest Relations Manager at Aparthotel Adagio Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Dear ChloeMiaow,
Thank you for your review.
We are glad to see you enjoyed our central location in the heart of Liverpool. Thank you for your comments on the studio in which you stayed in also. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Chloe McMillan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

More than expected, we get large room with less price. The room also equipped with kitchen, TV room, and separate bathroom and toilet. Modern equipment, comfort bed and sofa. Easy access to Albert dock, just 15 minutes walk away and 5 minutes to liverpool central station. Near area full of shops, restaurant and market. The staff are kind and helpful. Definitely go back.

Room Tip: Just simply perfect choice!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H7332GM, Guest Relations Manager at Aparthotel Adagio Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Dear Luen, Thank you for your review. We are very happy too see that you enjoyed our apart-hotel and the city centre location. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Chloe McMillan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We stayed for one night while visiting family in Liverpool, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The apartments were spotlessly clean and had everything you could need and there was no noise from outside or other guests.
Highly recommended, we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Con L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H7332GM, Guest Relations Manager at Aparthotel Adagio Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Dear Conl, Thank you for your review of our Apart-hotel. We welcome the comments of the team and our location in the city centre of Liverpool. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Chloe McMillan,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews