We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aparthotel Adagio Liverpool City Centre
Ranked #29 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Happy stay”
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Nice and good hotel with polite and knowledgeable staffs with helpful attitude.
Good location. Room are quite big and clean.Good for family stay.Reasonable pricng. Sure to stay again the next visit in Liverpool.



  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Teo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H7332GM, Front Office Manager at Aparthotel Adagio Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Teo E,
Thank your for your review following your recent stay at Adagio Liverpool. It is great to see you have enjoyed your stay and hope to see you soon on your next visit..
Kind REgards,
Gabor Pfeffermann - Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    269
    182
    43
    15
    14
See reviews for
128
155
31
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We stayed at the Adagio for 2 nights and thoroughly enjoyed the stay. The great location meant it was easy to explore the city without much effort and the apartment itself was very comfortable. Found the staff to be very friendly and helpful, especially when we requested information about parking and they were happy to help with anything, including booking a taxi on our behalf and giving us directions to Anfield Stadium. Would fully recommend Adagio and would not hesitate to stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corrin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H7332GM, Front Office Manager at Aparthotel Adagio Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
Dear Corrin W,
Thank you for takeing the time to share your experience of Adagio Liverpool. I am delighted to see that we could help you enjoy your time in Liverpool and find the hotel location and amenities conveniente as well. My staff and I would like to wish you a very happy new year and hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Gabor Pfeffermann - Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Stayed here with colleagues as on works Xmas do. Lovely and modern, very clean and great central location. Helpful receptionist on checking in. TV remote wasn't working and lady on reception came with replacement immediately. Reasonably priced, will definitely use again.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nickyk77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H7332GM, Front Office Manager at Aparthotel Adagio Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Dear Nickyk77,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Adagio Liverpool. My staff and I are delighted to see you have enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back on your next visit in Liverpool.
Kind Regards,
Gabor Pfeffermann - Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
1 review
Reviewed 18 December 2013

It felt like home, very warm reception from reception.
It was a bit confusing to know where the reception was, realised other new guests seemed as me. I showed a few the way to the reception which was to take the lift and click level 0, as you come into the hotel from level -1. Also might need to have someone to help with luggage. In all very beautiful hotel which immediately transcends to home for her guests. It is a must stay for me when next I am in Liverpool. Close to everywhere, so I had lovely walks to all the must sees in Liverpool except of course the Anfield stadium.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Tamunodienye M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H7332GM, General Manager at Aparthotel Adagio Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Tamunodienye M, Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Adagio Liverpool Centre and for your 5 * rateing. My team and I are pleased you felt like you were home from home.
I do hope we can welcome you back again. Look forward to seeing you next time.
Richard Carline - General Manager - Adagio Liverpool Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Just stayed at this newly created apartment/hotel in the centre of Liverpool. Fantastic location. The front door straight opposite the exit of the train station from which we had just traveled. The reception staff were courteous and efficient, allowing us to enter our room ahead of time. The room was very clean, compact and adequately equipped. The pull down bed however, whilst comfortable, afforded little space to get in and out of bed, particularly when you had to factor in the pillar at on side and negotiate the hard edges underneath the mattress (legs now black and blue). The room was cold for the first couple of hours and after two requests the issue was righted. The biggest disappointment was that upon asking for 0NE extra pillow, we were informed that there would be a charge. At £75 for the night (with no breakfast included) we thought this was atrocious!

Room Tip: Ask about the pillars and if you need more than one pillow ask how much more you will have to pay
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peacefield123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H7332GM, Front Office Manager at Aparthotel Adagio Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 15 December 2013
Dear Lynn285, Thank you for your review. My staff and I appreciated your comments, which will encourage us to improve our efforts. I am happy to see you have found our bed confortable but sorry to experience the difficulty between the post and the bed. I would like to offer you my sincere appology for any inconvenience caused. We do have a spare pillow in our Apartments as per our standard and only have extra pillows in case of any damages. Kind Regards, Gabor Pfeffermann - Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Great location near city centre and nice hotel. Enjoyed the stay very much except for the door banging. My room was near the elevators and the door to the hallway separating the elevator area from the hallway to the rooms closed with a bang every time someone went through the doorway. Seems like this would be easy to fix by adjusting the closing mechanism. Luckily I was pretty tired and guests didn't arrive at all hours of the night. Still I would recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prof_Bobito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H7332GM, Front Office Manager at Aparthotel Adagio Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 15 December 2013
Dear Prof_Bobito,
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience of Adagio Liverpool. I am delighted to see you have enjoyed your stay and would recommend our Aparthotel. The doors on our corridors are fire doors must be closed at all times however it should not disturb our guests and I will look into that and see if we can adjust the closing mechanism. Me and my team would like to wish you Merry Christmas and hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Gabor Pfeffermann - Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

A 3 night stay here was just that..... terrific.

Never even heard of this chain before booking with booking.com and we are glad we came across this aparthotel.

We were in Liverpool for a Man Utd game in Manchester as we much prefer to stay in Liverpool and just commute for the match day itself, Liverpool in our opinion is a much better city all round.

The one bedroom apartment we used was absolutely spotlessly clean with all modern fixtures and fittings, easy to use shower and a small kitchen which had everything to let you cook and wash dishes if you wanted to.

We had a minor issue with the in-room safe and that along with a request for extra pillows was dealt with within minutes by the duty manager Joe, terrific service.

The £100 security deposit was refunded to the credit card on check out with no problem, the key card entry for security was a good feature and should be mandatory in any big city.

The complex is right in the old John Lewis store which fronts on to Renshaw Street but access is through the side of the building on Fairclough Street where you are literally just steps away from Central Station.

We used public transport so can't comment on car parking obviously but unless you really need to take your car into Liverpool the public transport service is very frequent and reliable,

Given that Liverpool hotel rates can be pricey this accommodation is certainly worth checking out and you are smack bang in the centre of the city within minutes walk to most things.

Absolutely no hesitation in recommending the Adagio Liverpool.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neilevan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H7332GM, Front Office Manager at Aparthotel Adagio Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 15 December 2013
Dear Neilevan, Thank you for your recent review. My staff and I appreciated your comments, which will encourage us to keep up our efforts to serve our guests and live up to their expectations.I am glad you have found everything convenient for a good saty in Liverpool. I will also post your positive commets to Joe. Thank you for your recommendation and hope to welcome you back at Adagio Liverpool in the near future. Kind Regards, Gabor Pfeffermann - Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
4,058 reviews
Central Liverpool
Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 97 in Liverpool
1,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Adagio Liverpool City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Adagio Liverpool City Centre

Property: Aparthotel Adagio Liverpool City Centre
Address: 1 Fairclough Street, Liverpool L1 1FS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aparthotel Adagio Liverpool City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aparthotel Adagio Liverpool City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing