We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Even better than expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aparthotel Adagio Liverpool City Centre
Ranked #28 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This was a choir visit to Liverpool and so twenty-five or so descended in one party. We had thought the self-catering concept was interesting but were blown away on arrival by the quality of everything in the room, down to dishwasher and microwave. Design of the apartments was supoerb. The technology worked fine (except that one of the two lifts was out of action) and the decor attractive. All the staff were very helpful and there was a good range of cooked and uncooked breakfast materials. The hotel cannot be blamed for the remodelling of roads going on around it, but will be enhanced in its access when that's all been done.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H7332GM, General Manager at Aparthotel Adagio Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Simon B

Thanks for your review, good to hear that you and the rest of your choir group enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments about the staff will be shared at one of our regular team meetings.

We look forward to seeing you again next time you are visiting Liverpool.

Richard Carline - General Manager - Adagio Liverpool City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (537)
There are newer reviews for Aparthotel Adagio Liverpool City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

314 - 320 of 538 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

I organised accommodation for a choir, all of whom thoroughly enjoyed the visit and all were very complementary about the Adagio and its “unique” features as far as we were concerned.
We found all the staff very friendly, the accommodation met all our requirements and the breakfasts were leisurely and plentiful.
The location and quality of the Secure Parking car park was also ideal, (but will be even better if the road opens again to get a direct walk!)
The email correspondence from the Sales Manager could not have been more helpful and it was an absolute pleasure setting up the visit with her. Her personal attention to detail was excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Nigel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H7332GM, General Manager at Aparthotel Adagio Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Nigel C

Thanks very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at Adagio Liverpool City Centre.
Great to see that you you and your group enjoyed your stay with us and that your reservation was handled effeiciently by Kimberley our sales manager.

Hope to see you all again soon.

Richard Carline - General Manager - Adagio Liverpool City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in Oct 2013 when visiting for a Liverpool match. It's a really lovely hotel with a prime city centre location and the self-catering element is fantastic. Our room was brand new, spotless and a decent size. We would definitely consider this hotel before any other for all future trips to Liverpool.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank thekop96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H7332GM, General Manager at Aparthotel Adagio Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

thekop96

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review of your visit last year. Great to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again this year.

Richard Carline - General Manager - Adagio Liverpool City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is great, where to start?
Well as we arrived it was a short walk from Liverpool like street station and also close to Liverpool Central. The shops are just a few muon are walk away so the location couldn't be better, apart from the 15 min walk to the docks which wasn't to bad.

The staff are very friendly whatever we asked, the gym was not the best but there is the odd facility!

The room! Waw! The lighting, bed, facility's, bathroom was all very spotless (great room service) the shower was great and the view out of the window was also great. This is a fantastic apartment with all your needs in the kitchen! The only thing is there is no oven!

The only way to make it better for me would be an oven. But me and my girlfriend are going to go here again, amazing! And we got it for a bargain.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jim j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H7332GM, Front Office Manager at Aparthotel Adagio Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear jim j,
Thank you for your positive comments. My staff and I are delighted to see you and your girlfriend have enjoyed your stay and find everything suitable. We do not have ovens in our apartment however our microwaves have cooking function.
I am happy to see that you would stay with us again and looking forward to welcoming you on your next visit.
Kind regards,
Gabor Pfeffermann - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

excellent location !accomodations werealso very good and hotel reception very helpful Breakfast was only small concern served in a overly large ballroom buffet style which meant the hot breakfast items were mostly cold



  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Adagio Hotels
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H7332GM, General Manager at Aparthotel Adagio Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Mike H
Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us @ Adagio Liverpool City Centre.

Thanks for your comments regarding the breakfast, we are in the process of looking at alternative buffet arrangements. The breakfast is served in what was the original restaurant of the former Lewis's Department stoe with many of the original features maintained and restored.

I do hope we can welcome you again for a return visit.

Richard Carline - General Manager - Adagio Liverpool City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Stayed 3 nights (after booking tried to extend to 4 nights but they wanted £250 extra which was only £5 less than we paid in total for the 3 nights!). We had a 1 bed apartment (220) overlooking Hanover Street which was large, clean and well appointed. The aircon was effective as was the sound proofing. The bed was king size and comfortable.
The location is excellent and there is a Sainsbury's in the Central Station precinct and a Tesco not far away
Only a couple of minor gripes:
The fixed shower screen stretches halfway along the bath (which is not full size) and makes it hard to turn the taps on.
Surprising there is no washbasin in the separate toilet.
The wifi is free but you do find you are constantly logging on and you seem to have to log on as a non-resident guest.
A toaster would be nice as a microwave with a grill is not ideal for toast.
The only entrance is a up a sidestreet (Fairclough Street)and you have to lug cases up some stairs to get to the lifts. The reception is on the next floor, which is called the Plaza Entrance so presumably this is "work in progress"
All in all the best apartment we have rented in Liverpool so far - OK it's not near the Albert Dock but it is near many good restaurants and lots of shops.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lakeland130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H7332GM, General Manager at Aparthotel Adagio Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

martinwh1

Thanks for taking the time to write about your stay @ Adagio Liverpool City Centre, Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the location of our aparthotel in Liverpool. We are in the process of installing toasters to all of our apartments following customer feedback, at this stage they are available on request from reception. There will also be another entrance on the reception level once the whole development of the former Lewis's department store is completed.

I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming on your next visit to Liverpool.

Richard Carline - General Manager - Adagio Liverpool City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

as a treat i booked this hotel for myself my daughter and two grandaughters as a surprise for the giants coming to town for the weekend. was very happy with this apartment it had everything you could possibly need a king size bed in one room with plenty of storage space and extra bedding along with a television wall mounted. then there was a sliding door which led into a sitting area with a pull out double bed another television on the wall. as well as a docking station and desk area. a compact kitchenette which had a dishwasher. microwave all cooking utensils, cutlery glasses etc. in one of the many storage units was an ironing board and iron. along with a compact table and chairs for eating from. bathroom was spacious with a large head shower unit and plenty of fluffy towels and complimentry well known toiletries.

Room Tip: rooms at the back of hotel seem bigger than the front we were in room 436
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank marie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H7332GM, General Manager at Aparthotel Adagio Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

marie t -

Thanks for your review of Adagio Liverpool City Centre, I hope you and your family enjoyed your trip to Liverpool and the Giants Spectacular. The team and I are pleased to hear you were happy with your stay with us.

We do hope we can welcome you again next time you are visiting Liverpool.

Richard Carline - General Manager - Adagio Liverpool City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 98 in Liverpool
4,144 reviews
Central Liverpool
Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 98 in Liverpool
1,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Adagio Liverpool City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Adagio Liverpool City Centre

Address: 1 Fairclough Street, Liverpool L1 1FS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range: £53 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aparthotel Adagio Liverpool City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aparthotel Adagio Liverpool City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing