We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier Inn get it right again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel
Ranked #13 of 100 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 January 2013

A lovely hotel, being new is in fantastic condition, if it gets maintained properly it will be lovely for all.

The rooms are at second floor level and above as there is space for retail units underneath that is currently unused. Staff were friendly and service brilliant.

We had a 3 course meal and breakfast at the hotel, again fantastic.

It is a fantastic location with a Tesco supermarket nextdoor and a substantial multistorey car park which is about 10 seconds walk from the front door.

A couple of minor gripes, the bathroom fans are noisy, we had 5 rooms all were the same. The only other thing was that you could hear music from nearby nightclubs, but only very faintly and because the rest of the hotel was perfectly silent! It was no way loud enough to stop you from sleeping, certainly prefer it to road noise.

Room Tip: the rooms are all exactly the same, there is no one better than the other.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rich17865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sha12375, General Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2013

Thank you for your lovely comments, sorry to hear you each had an issue with your bathroom, I will look into this

Many thanks for your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you again soon

Regards

Sharon Higham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,434)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,375 - 2,381 of 2,434 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2013

from the minute we enterd the hotel, we were made welcome, the staff were amazing, we were served by a lovely lady named Ann, she really looked after us, told us places of interest, the rooms were great, also a great location, and lovely restauranr

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 186,337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sha12375, General Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2013

Thank you for your lovely comments, I know Ann will be really pleased to read your comment

Many thanks for your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you again soon

Regards

Sharon Higham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013

I have stayed in a lot of premier inns but this is by far the best. It has a fantastic location for pretty much everything. The staff are very polite and the rooms are immaculate. A really lovely hotel.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
4  Thank yan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sha12375, General Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2013

Thank you for your lovely comments,

we look forward to welcoming you again soon

Regards

Sharon Higham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

The hotel has only been open for about 6 weeks and ive stayed there twice .Nice friendly staff, spot on food and drink and clean quiet rooms. The location is second to none and i can highly recomend. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Christopher105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sha12375, General Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2013

Thank you for your lovely comments

we look forward to welcoming you again soon

Regards

Sharon Higham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

stayed at the new premier inn on liverpool one hanover street on the 27th 28th december 2012 hotel very nice staff very helpfull and friendly would recomend this hotel superb location would also recomend breakfast good value for money enjoyed a well earned break over the christmas period would stay at this hotel again anne from wigan

Room Tip: stayed on a high floor no noise at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank warriorsWigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sha12375, General Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2013

Thank you for your lovely comments

we look forward to welcoming you again soon

Regards

Sharon Higham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

We have stayed at many premier inns as they are such great value for money. Liverpool one did not let us down, the rooms are modern and comfortable and the restaurant was set out in a lovely cosy way and the food was great too (especially the buffet style breakfast). The staff couldn't do enough to help and where quick to book us in. Having two children with us this was just what we needed. Liverpool one is set in a perfect location for quick access to shops, bars and restaurants and of course the wonderful sights of Liverpool itself. We have already book our next stay here. Thank u for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DCCM04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sha12375, General Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2013

Thank you for your lovely comments

we look forward to welcoming you again soon

Regards

Sharon Higham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

We stayed at this brand new premier inn for two nights.
We managed to get a £29 room for one of the nights and paid £70 for the other night.
The hotel is in an excelent location about a 5 minute walk from Lime street station - right near the shopping centre and close to bars and restaurants.
When we arrived we were greated by a friendly receptionist and after dropping our bags we headed to the bar where the bar staff were both very friendly too.
Our room was clean and spacious for a budget hotel. We were on the fifth floor and therefore our room was very quiet.
We decided to have breakfast in the morning which was £8.25 per person. The food was hot and tasty and was filled up regularly.
Overall I could not fault this hotel or its staff. I hope the high standards continue as we would like to return here the next time we are in Liverpool.

Room Tip: Quiet rooms on the fifth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank teacher_jones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sha12375, General Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2013

Thank you for your lovely comments

we look forward to welcoming you again soon

Regards

Sharon Higham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 100 in Liverpool
4,351 reviews
Novotel Liverpool
#36 of 100 in Liverpool
2,480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel

Address: 48 Hanover Street, Liverpool L1 4AF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 100 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range: £53 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Liverpool City Centre, Liverpool One Premier Inn makes an ideal base for shopping at Liverpool One shopping centre and exploring the wealth of bars and restaurants within the city. Local attractions include the Albert Dock, Echo Arena, Tate Art Gallery and the Beatles story. Conveniently located for Liverpool Lime Street Station, the hotel offers Business and Leisure Travellers a great opportunity to stay in the Heart of Liverpools Vibrant City Centre. Our Liverpool One Premier Inn offers everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. Parking at nearby Q Park Multi story car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing