We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel
Ranked #10 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional customer service”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I must have been the only person stayin in Liverpool overnight on the eve of the Grand National, and I have to say the staff were brilliant here.

Staff were friendly, professional and attentive.

When an Iron wasn't available on my floor, one was brought up to my room within five minutes.

Rooms were spotless.

At breakfast I witnessed a member of staff deal with an obnoxious guest professionally and calmly.

Keep up the good work PI L1!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philipthedonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sha12375, General Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
Many thanks for your lovely feedback

We certainly had a busy weekend with the Grand National, its also such an exciting time to be in the city

Im really pleased your experience was a great one

We look forward to welcoming you again soon

Regards

Sharon Higham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,394
    561
    120
    34
    22
See reviews for
619
775
99
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
nottingham
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

This was the first time we had stayed in a Premier Inn but if this is anything to go by it won't be our last. Location was perfect 5 mins walk from Lime Street station. All the main tourist sights were within easy walking distance. Shopping and excellent places to eat all close by. Comfortable and clean rooms and very quite. We didn't eat in the restaurant so can't comment on the food but this was only because there were so many other excellent places to eat on the doorstep. Will stay here next time we visit Liverpool.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robinwatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sha12375, General Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
Many thanks for your lovely feedback

Without a doubt you really are spoilt for choice of restaurants, bars & shops in the amazing city.
Where really pleased to hear you had such a great first experience to the brand

We look forward to welcoming you again soon

Regards

Sharon Higham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yarm, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Brand new hotel situated in the heart of the city. Directly across from the Liverpool ONE shopping and leisure complex - couldn't ask for a better location!
Friendly staff, clean and welcoming hotel - typical Premier Inn standard. Will return!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shh1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sha12375, General Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
Many thanks for your lovely feedback

We look forward to welcoming you again soon

Regards

Sharon Higham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Excellent hotel, location and service. Comfortable and clean rooms, had a quiet room on top floor as requested, we didn't hear any noise in or outside the hotel and had a good night's sleep. Breakfast good value and choice.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HM531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sha12375, General Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
Many thanks for your lovely feedback

We look forward to welcoming you again soon

Regards

Sharon Higham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
armagh
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

This hotel right in the heart of the city, its location is excellent if yoi are planning to shop of visit any of the many cultural facilities Liverpool has to offer.The staff were extremely polite and helpful and went out of their way to offer advice about public transport and directions. This is by far my hotel of choice for my next visit to Liverpool. Well done premier inn first class service.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheesh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sha12375, General Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
Many thanks for your lovely feedback

We look forward to welcoming you again soon

Regards

Sharon Higham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omagh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Great city centre location, 5 minute walk to Liverpool One shopping centre, restaurants, cinema, St Johns Shopping Centre, 2 minute walk to Liverpool One Bus Station for bus to & from airport - Fab!!!


  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emmab8756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sha12375, General Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
Many thanks for your lovely feedback

We look forward to welcoming you again soon

Regards

Sharon Higham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birzebbuga, Malta
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

We stayed in this hotel for a short break (3 nights). we are really satisfied. friendly and helpful staff and excellent location. couldn't be more near the centre of liverpool just round the corner from church street (where all the big shops are)

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank orianap20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sha12375, General Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
Many thanks for your lovely feedback

We look forward to welcoming you again soon

Regards

Sharon Higham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,899 reviews
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#23 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,436 reviews
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel
Address: 48 Hanover Street, Liverpool L1 4AF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Liverpool City Centre, Liverpool One Premier Inn makes an ideal base for shopping at Liverpool One shopping centre and exploring the wealth of bars and restaurants within the city. Local attractions include the Albert Dock, Echo Arena, Tate Art Gallery and the Beatles story. Conveniently located for Liverpool Lime Street Station, the hotel offers Business and Leisure Travellers a great opportunity to stay in the Heart of Liverpools Vibrant City Centre. Our Liverpool One Premier Inn offers everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. Parking at nearby Q Park Multi story car park. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing