We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel
Ranked #11 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2013

loved this hotel for its location. we stayed near the docks last year .we thought we would have a change it was walking distance from the station .the shops were very close .we will be going back next year as we had a great time .plenty of bars around .

Room Tip: we was on the main road and it was very quiet .i am a light sleeper had no problem with the traffic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sha12375, General Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Dear guest

Many thanks for your lovely feedback, I'm so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, Liverpool is an amazing city, we look forward to welcoming you back soon

try to book early on line for a great Premier inn offer

Regards
Sharon Higham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,359)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,102 - 2,108 of 2,359 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2013

I'm struggling to find a find with this hotel, the greeting at reception could have been a bit better, but it was a hot day, no hard sell to have breakfast in the hotel though.
It was a really hot weekend when we stayed and the air-con was magnificent, comfy bed and decent pillows, a spotless room and bathroom, and tea and coffee making facilities, what more could you ask for for the price.
As has been said excellently located to do just about everything there is to do in Liverpool on foot, I mean lets face it, who wants to go to Anfailed or Goodison.
Bistro Franc just down the road does a very good deal on a sunday night, and the Tesco's next door is invaluable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 7eric7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sha12375, General Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Dear guest

Many thanks for your feedback, I'm so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to welcoming you back soon


Regards
Sharon Higham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Great location - 5 mins walk from Liverpool Lime Street, 10 mins to Albert Dock. Close to major shops and restaurants. We paid £59 (without breakfast) for a double bed/night, very good for a city centre hotel. New hotel, so still very clean. Iced water waiting on a scorching summer day - nice touch.Good night's sleep in a sound bed. Reception staff very welcoming and helpful. Having said this, like most Premier Inns this is maybe a bit too economy-conscious and 'security-first' with some self-check-in screens, basic reception area, card access to lifts, rooms, lights etc., reception is on the second floor; and the purple branding and Lenny Henry photos do get a bit wearing. Everything you need, unless you need aesthetic quality. It may not be first choice among the nearby range of Holiday Inn, Novotel and Hilton hotels but it's probably the best value.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sha12375, General Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Dear guest

Many thanks for your lovely feedback, I'm so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, Liverpool is an amazing city, we look forward to welcoming you back soon

try to book early on line for a great Premier inn offer

Regards
Sharon Higham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

I had a family room booked for our 3 person 3 night stay. We were offered a choice of either a "quiet" room towards the back (long walk from the lifts) or a room closer to the lifts, regarded not as quiet due more people movement along the hallway. We opted for the "quiet" room - big mistake. Although the rooms had double glazed windows I had to put up with "doof doof" music, noise from a night club at the rear of their complex, until 3am each morning. Ended up having to sleep with ear plugs. The rooms were small and had no stands to put suitcases. The room was way to small for the occupancy capacity. In my mind the room could also benefit with the addition of a small bar fridge. The decor and condition of the room was to your typical high standard that Premier Inn offers at all their establishments. The location excellent, on the fringe of liverpool one. Short walk to Albert Dock at Lime St. Train station.
If visiting Liverpool for the first time I strongly recommend doing the free Sandemans Walking tour.

Room Tip: As for a room away from the rear to avoid the middle of night doof doof noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavMen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sha12375, General Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Dear guest

Many thanks for your feedback, I'm sorry to hear you found our rooms too small and not enough space for your suitcases, please bear in mind if you book with us again we will be more than happy to store your suitcases that are not required during the stay in our luggage room which will allow more space in your bedroom

We hope to welcome you back again soon

Regards
Sharon Higham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Stayed overnight for a girly shopping trip ! Just round the corner from the centre of town and opposite the entrance to the Liverpool 1 shops . Next door is an express store . Room was sooo comfy and quiet considering busy part of town ...we will be back !

Room Tip: Air con very good on a hot night in Liverpool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jude16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sha12375, General Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Dear guest

Many thanks for your lovely feedback, I'm so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, Liverpool is an amazing city, we look forward to welcoming you back soon

try to book early on line for a great Premier inn offer

Regards
Sharon Higham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Not familiar with the area, we chose the nearest hotel to where our business meeting was to take place. We were very pleasantly surprised - the hotel was friendly, spotless and the staff extremely helpful. The biggest surprise was how quiet it was overnight - we both slept like logs! Food at the restaurant was also good, well presented and HOT - again something that is often lacking in big "chains". All in all a great little hotel situated right where you want to be!

Room Tip: We just asked for a quiet room - and it was fulfilled!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThepudsMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sha12375, General Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Dear guest

Many thanks for your lovely feedback, I'm so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to welcoming you back soon

Regards

Sharon Higham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Booked Premier Inn Liverpool One for one night 15/07/13. The hotel is in almost new condition, clean, tidy and the staff were friendly. We had Room 201, which is located next to reception.. Handy in one way, though next the main toilets for the bar area, so when someone was drying their hands the sound of the dryer could be distinctly heard in the room. This minor problem has been reported to staff, so hopefully be rectified in not too distant future.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sha12375, General Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Dear guest

Many thanks for your feedback, We appreciate you informing us about the handryer noise, this hasn't been brought to our attention before so we have taken action, thank you, we look forward to welcoming you back soon

Regards

Sharon Higham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 98 in Liverpool
4,263 reviews
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#24 of 98 in Liverpool
1,918 reviews
Central Liverpool
Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Novotel Liverpool
#32 of 98 in Liverpool
2,405 reviews
Hard Days Night Hotel
#26 of 98 in Liverpool
3,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel

Address: 48 Hanover Street, Liverpool L1 4AF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range: £46 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Liverpool City Centre, Liverpool One Premier Inn makes an ideal base for shopping at Liverpool One shopping centre and exploring the wealth of bars and restaurants within the city. Local attractions include the Albert Dock, Echo Arena, Tate Art Gallery and the Beatles story. Conveniently located for Liverpool Lime Street Station, the hotel offers Business and Leisure Travellers a great opportunity to stay in the Heart of Liverpools Vibrant City Centre. Our Liverpool One Premier Inn offers everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. Parking at nearby Q Park Multi story car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing