We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel
Ranked #11 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We only spent 29 pound for a spacious and cozy family room, paid about 9 pound for parking at Q Car Park for 24 hours. The environment is safe, conducive, nice & friendly staff...it is a real value for money. It is also very near to Tesco and restaurants and also the amazing view of Albert Dock...what else do we expect?

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarins309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sha12375, General Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Dear guest

Many thanks for your lovely feedback, we look forward to welcoming you in the summer

Regards

Sharon Higham
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,354)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,937 - 1,943 of 2,354 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2014

Nice, quiet, fairly new Premier Inn. Stayed in a Family Room (452), only complaint was that it was quite a hike from the lifts for my mother, but this probably one of the reasons why it was so quiet on a weekend between Christmas and NY. Had dinner one night and breakfast the next morning, all very good. Very surprised at how quiet the restaurant was given it overlooks Hanover Street. The location is second to none, close to shops, rail station, docks, etc. Also noticed the room has air cooling which makes it a very attractive option when I go up again in the summer months.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dgrbleu2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sha12375, General Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Dear guest

Many thanks for your lovely feedback, we look forward to welcoming you in the summer, the hotel has been particularly quiet between Christmas & new year, I must agree the restaurant views are great for people watching

Regards

Sharon Higham
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

This is the best Premier Inn we've stayed in. Best Location. Clean, fresh, new. Gorgeous local staff who appear to be enjoying their work. Very quiet family room. Gorgeous breakfast - plenty available!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allypally77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sha12375, General Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Dear guest

Many thanks for your lovely feedback, the team will be delighted

we look forward to welcoming you again

Regards

Sharon Higham
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

managed to get a family room for £34!!! great value! even with two extra beds the room still was spacious enough! Room was ready on arrival and check in pleasant an easy! Room clean and warm enough. the location of this hotel is spot on! so close to all the shops it's great! we ate in the restaurant during the evening but were let down by the service even though it wasn't that busy! however won't let that stop us from booking again in the future!!

Room Tip: early breakfast is a must!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joness247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sha12375, General Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Dear guest

Many thanks for your lovely feedback, I'm sorry to hear the restaurant wasn't to standard, I will look into that

Regards

Sharon Higham
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We stayed at the Premier Inn for a night out in Liverpool. We paid £39.00 for the room. The room was spacious, lovely and clean, very new. The location is perfect for shops, restaurants and bars. We parked on Q Car Park and paid £9.80 for 24 hours, make sure you collect the discount ticket from reception when you leave. We didn't have breakfast so cant comment. Overall fantastic hotel for what we paid.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BannerandHoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sha12375, General Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Dear guest

Many thanks for your lovely feedback, we hope to see you again

Regards

Sharon Higham
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

A present from my parents for a short one night stay in this fantastic city. The location is perfect. The attractions, shops, bars etc are on your doorstep. The welcome on arrival was superb. When we got to our room we found it clean although the bathroom had an enpleasant damp fusty smell. We then discovered we had no cups in our room and very little tea & coffee. On leaving the hotel I mentioned it at reception and was told it would be sorted. On our return nothing had been done. I then contacted the reception a second time and ended up going back downstairs to get some myself. The rest of the stay was fine with a peaceful comfortable stay. Just a shame the small details let the stay down.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sha12375, General Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Dear Guest

Many thanks for your feedback, I'm sorry to hear the service was not to standard, if you wish to call me direct with some further information I will ensure the same doesn't happen again

We don't like any guest leaving unhappy

Regards

Sharon Higham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night the weekend before Christmas. Excellent location in the centre of Liverpool. Very near shops, bars and restaurants. We parked at the Q multistorey car park next door and were given discount voucher for the parking by hotel staff. Breakfast was good value. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Gill262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sha12375, General Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Dear Guest

Many thanks for your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you again

Regards

Sharon Higham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 98 in Liverpool
4,262 reviews
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#24 of 98 in Liverpool
1,914 reviews
Central Liverpool
Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Novotel Liverpool
#32 of 98 in Liverpool
2,400 reviews
Hard Days Night Hotel
#26 of 98 in Liverpool
3,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel

Address: 48 Hanover Street, Liverpool L1 4AF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range: £45 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Liverpool City Centre, Liverpool One Premier Inn makes an ideal base for shopping at Liverpool One shopping centre and exploring the wealth of bars and restaurants within the city. Local attractions include the Albert Dock, Echo Arena, Tate Art Gallery and the Beatles story. Conveniently located for Liverpool Lime Street Station, the hotel offers Business and Leisure Travellers a great opportunity to stay in the Heart of Liverpools Vibrant City Centre. Our Liverpool One Premier Inn offers everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. Parking at nearby Q Park Multi story car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing