We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best short stay hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel
Ranked #10 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best short stay hotel”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Would highly recommend this hotel ticks all the boxes. Central location, within easy reach of shops, restaurants, public transport. Restaurant inside the hotel was really good quality and value. Bedroom was lovely and modern. All round Excellent.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sha12375, General Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Guest

Many Thanks for your lovely feedback; we look forward to welcoming you again soon

Regards

Sharon Higham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,454
    589
    129
    34
    25
See reviews for
651
815
99
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

The Premier Inn chain is completely reliable across the UK in terms of its product. You always get a clean room, good bed and a decent bathroom. This hotel is well located for Liverpool's shopping and cultural spaces. A variation on this occasion was the touch screen check in with a friendly member of staff to assist.

Nearby you will find the banal Liverpool One shopping area with copy and paste brands. Take a detour into the Ropewalks area and you will find some real Liverpool streets. Along Bold Street you will find Liverpool's best coffee - Bold Steet Coffee Shop. FACT offers films, art and also a free wi-fi hang out cafe too. If you like clubbing, then you have arrived in the epi-centre of shots and dancing.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Revenue-and-Customs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sha12375, General Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Guest

Many Thanks for your feedback; we look forward to welcoming you again soon

Regards

Sharon Higham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights with my wife and found it really good.

Excellent location as only 2 mins from the main shopping area/ pubs and 10-15 walk to Albert Docks.

Found the hotel really clean and all staff we spoke to were really nice and helpful.

Room was large and had no issues with it at all.

The hotel bar was open to 4am is has a really nice atmosphere.

Brilliant value if you get it on one of their cheap nights

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Graeme C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sha12375, General Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Guest

Many Thanks for your lovely feedback; we look forward to welcoming you again soon

Regards

Sharon Higham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Located right in the City centre. About a ten minute walk from Lime Street Railway Station.
Really nice room with tea/coffee making facilities and a spacious and well equipped en-suite bathroom.
The bed and bed linen were absolutely top notch as is always the case with Premier Inn in my experience. We were on the top floor in room 510.
This is my second recent experience in a Premier Inn and once again I have been hugely impressed by the staff I encountered. Really friendly, enthusiastic and efficient. We arrived at about 1545 hrs on 03/02. The young man on reception gave us a great welcome and was interested in us and the reason for our visit. What a lovely change from those clinical, cheerless receptionists you can often encounter.
We had the all you can eat buffet breakfast every morning for our 3 night stay. At £8.25 each I think it is good value for money. The waitresses were charming and really welcoming.
This was my first visit to Liverpool - it won't be my last. What an amazing City and people

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arthur_Tash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sha12375, General Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Guest

Many Thanks for your lovely informative feedback; we really are proud of our amazing city, we look forward to welcoming you again soon

Regards

Sharon Higham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

I took my niece there for her birthday treat for a 2 night mid week stay. The staff where so fantastic, friendly and helpful. The hotel was located just 100m from Liverpool One Shopping Centre, 5 minutes walk from Albert Docks and 5 minutes from the Cavern Pub and Club The food was amazing and the offer of a 3 course evening meal and drink and then all you can eat breakfast for £22.99 was well worth taking up. Will defo be staying there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MilkyBar007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sha12375, General Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Guest

Many Thanks for your lovely feedback; we look forward to welcoming you again soon

Regards

Sharon Higham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Great hotel great staff great location great breakfast excellent staff really impressed overall staff couldn't o enough for you hotel is really clean and in an excellent location would highly recommend

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shejoe18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sha12375, General Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Guest

Many Thanks for your lovely feedback; we have an amazing team, we look forward to welcoming you again soon

Regards

Sharon Higham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancashire
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed 1 night found the hotel comfortable quiet clean everything expect from a premier inn .perfect location for shopping visiting the galleries ect .
One minor irritation was breakfast had to wait for various items bacon eggs sausages as they where not refilled on the hotplate but we where in no rush so it was not too much of a problem ..The big gripe was some guest allowed to enter dinning room in thier night wear it was also quite obvious they had not washed or showed as the smell of stale perspiration was present ..not nice...Maybe guest should not be allowed to enter dining room in night wear ... just a little suggestion ...would I stay here again yes definitely .

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank manickmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sha12375, General Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Guest

Many Thanks for your feedback; we do not normally allow guests into the dining area in nightwear or no footwear, I do not know why it has been allowed on this occasion but will look into the matter

Regards

Sharon Higham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
4,077 reviews
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#21 of 97 in Liverpool
1,665 reviews
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 97 in Liverpool
1,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel
Address: 48 Hanover Street, Liverpool L1 4AF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Liverpool City Centre, Liverpool One Premier Inn makes an ideal base for shopping at Liverpool One shopping centre and exploring the wealth of bars and restaurants within the city. Local attractions include the Albert Dock, Echo Arena, Tate Art Gallery and the Beatles story. Conveniently located for Liverpool Lime Street Station, the hotel offers Business and Leisure Travellers a great opportunity to stay in the Heart of Liverpools Vibrant City Centre. Our Liverpool One Premier Inn offers everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. Parking at nearby Q Park Multi story car park. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing