We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel
Ranked #10 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

We stayed her for 3 days as part of a short break. We really enjoyed the experience. The staff were excellent, the room was comfortable, breakfast was good, All in all well worth the money. The hotel is in an excellent location too, right in the centre, about a 7ish minute walk from Albert Dock, with lots of nice bars and restaurants round about it. We would recommend it, and would stay here again.
A word of warning: if you are driving here, follow the directions on the web site, as its a tricky place to find if you dont know the city. My husband ignored the directions, came off the M6 at a different Junction to the one recommended, and we promptly got lost! It took well over an hour of driving round Liverpool centre to find the hotel, by which time marital relations were decidedly fraught! The hotel itself has no parking, you park above the Tescos which is next door to the hotel. Drive just past the hotel and take the first left to enter the car park.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jakesmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sha12375, General Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Guest

Many Thanks for your lovely informative feedback, we look forward to welcoming you again soon

Warmest Regards
Sharon Higham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,058 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,348
    541
    116
    32
    21
See reviews for
594
747
93
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oswaldtwistle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

My Husband and I stayed at this Premier Inn,,we choose it for the central location.The room its self was Spotless,,quite large,,and as is advertised the Bed is Brilliant,,,,never slept as well in any other hotel. We stayed for 2 nights and choose to book the Breakfast for both mornings,,im glad we did,,it was excellent,,plentyful as you could go back as many times as you wished.
Got to say Thank you Premier Inn,,the staff here was marvelous,,and we would not even consider booking any were else now ,,Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: we were on the 5th Floor really quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shortytrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sha12375, General Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your lovely feedback, I am really pleased to hear you say “the Bed is Brilliant, never slept as well in any other hotel”, welcome to Premier Inn, we do have amazing beds and really proud as a brand

I do have a marvellous team and your comments are grateful

Regards
Sharon Higham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

I stayed here mid week with my mum as we were going to the theatre, this is a new hotel and very polished. We had a twin room on the 5th floor which was large and clean, tea and coffee making facilities and hair dryer in room, iron and ironing board available down the hall in a separate room. I liked that you had to use your room key to use the lifts and to get through the doors to enter the corridors on each floor, a nice bit of extra security. The hotel is next to Home Bargains (home and bargain if your scouse) to buy any bits and bobs you may have forgotten from toothbrushes to snacks and wine and it's much cheaper than the tesco which is close by too. We ate at the restaurant in the hotel for breakfast and dinner, the breakfast was very nice, lots of choice of both hot and cold foods, the second day was busier than the first and there was a bit of a wait for hot food to be replaced but was not too much of an issue, on the second night my mum ordered a steak but it was very tough, we told the waitress and it was replaced with a different cut of meat with no problems and she was very apologetic. The hotel in right in the heart of the city and within walking distance of all the major attractions. I would defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Twiggminger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sha12375, General Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Guest

Many Thanks for your lovely informative feedback; we look forward to welcoming you again soon

Regards

Sharon Higham
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

Stayed here for 1 night to watch a show. Security was excellent, room lovely spacious and clean. Staff very welcoming and genuinely wanting to help. Breakfast great. Will definitely stay here in future.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sha12375, General Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback, I hope you enjoyed your show

Regards

Sharon Higham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

Very nice staff nothing too much trouble. Only niggles were... Room was not fresh smelling and smelt stale, this was due to sealed windows. The doors on the rooms were to be heard closing all day and night. This is a design fault of the architect so there was no point complaint to the staff.

The hotel is very nice, breakfast was excellent and the 22 quid meal deal is a good buy. Left luggage facilities a bonus, very safe and secure due to key card entry through out the building. Great location central to most attractions. Best thing about this hotel was its people, what a fantastic team..

Room Tip: As this hotel is new can't see any rooms being poor. Shame about the noisy doors that rattles t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pj34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sha12375, General Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback regarding my fantastic team, sorry to hear you had a niggle with the room not being fresh smelling and smelt stale, the sealed window shouldn’t effect this, we will investigate further, if you feel the need to discuss the matter further please do call myself direct at site

Regards

Sharon Higham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paralimni, Cyprus
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

Excellent location if you want to be close to all the shops, bars, restaurants of Liverpool plus its just a 10 minute walk to Albert Dock and minutes from both bus and rail connections.
Rooms fine and food options were good value for money, especially the breakfast.

Room Tip: Try and see if there is a room were the windows open rather than ones were they are sealed
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sha12375, General Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Guest

Thank You for your feedback, we look forward to seeing you again soon

Regards

Sharon Higham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

We have stayed two nights at this premier inn due to our original booked stay at the Albert Dock premier not being able to provide accommodation due to a water problem ,,so we were transfered here we were a bit apprehensive not having stayed at this one ,but no need to worry it was really nice with quiet room ,lovely breakfast and pleasant staff ,would stay here again sometime ,ideal position for shops and places to eat

Room Tip: High floor at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank loveholidaysProtaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sha12375, General Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Guest

I’m glad to hear your stay was a pleasant one regardless of not being your first choice; we look forward to seeing you again soon

Regards

Sharon Higham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,792 reviews
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#20 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,272 reviews
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel
Address: 48 Hanover Street, Liverpool L1 4AF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Liverpool City Centre, Liverpool One Premier Inn makes an ideal base for shopping at Liverpool One shopping centre and exploring the wealth of bars and restaurants within the city. Local attractions include the Albert Dock, Echo Arena, Tate Art Gallery and the Beatles story. Conveniently located for Liverpool Lime Street Station, the hotel offers Business and Leisure Travellers a great opportunity to stay in the Heart of Liverpools Vibrant City Centre. Our Liverpool One Premier Inn offers everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. Parking at nearby Q Park Multi story car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing