We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel
Ranked #10 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Germany
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

This is an excellent premier inn, the rooms , restaurant and staff are fantastic. Perfect location, new fresh and very clean. The hotel is situated in the heart of the city centre, perfect for shopping and about a ten minute walk to the Albert dock , there is a great choice of bars , restaurants and cafés in the vicinity .


  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank K W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sha12375, General Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Guest

Many Thanks for your lovely feedback, we look forward to welcoming you again soon

Warmest Regards

Sharon Higham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,054 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,345
    540
    116
    32
    21
See reviews for
590
747
93
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

Stayed mid week for one night with children. Good, clean, friendly and great breakfast. Right in the centre so really accessible. Would stay again. Didn't have dinner as we like to go out and look around, felt safe coming in and out. Only odd thing was reception on the 2nd floor after entering on the ground, but other than that, was great!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hanakawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sha12375, General Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Guest

Many Thanks for your feedback, most of our new opening sites now have reception located on the 1st or 2nd floor, which I agree feels strange at first for a hotel reception, the reason Premier Inn made this decision was for added security of our team and guest and to have all amenities, rooms, reception bar & restaurant conveniently located together

We look forward to welcoming you again soon

Regards
Sharon Higham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

The title says it all!! Wonderful location, super rooms (surprisingly large) with double and single in each, spotlessly clean. You really are in the middle of everything - Concert Square / Matthew Street/ Train stations / Albert Dock - all less than a 10 minute stroll!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Taughy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sha12375, General Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Guest

Many Thanks for your feedback

We look forward to welcoming you again soon

Regards

Sharon Higham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

I had booked the Premier Inn so we could visit family and celebrate my daughters 16th birthday so was really looking forward to it.
I had stayed at Premier Inn before at London Euston and was very happy.The Liverpool One hotel was very disappointing.We were greeted to a strong smell of damp and urine as we entered the room and the towels smelled like chip fat.
As usual the bed was very comfortable but during the night something in the room kept making a loud boinging sound like metal contracting.Wasn't a great stay but it was situated in a great part of the city and should get points added for that.
We did raise the issue and we had more towels delivered but the smell remained as did the noise.
The staff were great and it was an enjoyable stay,just a shame the room was below parr.Plus the great night sleep guarantee wasn't honoured as we didn't sleep well.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank antonia w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sha12375, General Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Guest

Many thanks for your feedback; I am sorry to hear that your stay was not an enjoyable one particularly as you where here to celebrate your daughters 16th birthday.
I’m pleased to hear you found the team to be great and it was still an enjoyable stay, however we don’t like any guest to leave unhappy, we do offer a good night guarantee, please call the hotel direct and ask reception to arrange that for you

I hope it doesn’t deter you from choosing Premier Inn Liverpool One in the future

Regards
Sharon Higham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

We booked our daughter to stay here for one night as she had an interview at Uni in Liverpool. The room was so comfortable and most importantly the staff were so helpful as she had problems with her printer and the staff there printed out her documents for her. She said she had an absolutely fantastic stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Torqs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sha12375, General Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Guest

Many Thanks for your lovely feedback; I hope your daughter did well in her interview, we look forward to welcoming you again soon

Regards

Sharon Higham
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Wanted to visit Liverpool city centre for some time, and we were looking for a central hotel. Found that the Premier Inn now has a hotel right where I wanted to be with a secure car park next door
Couldn't have asked for better
Nice warm friendly welcome and a quiet and comfortable room, Brilliant
Turned this visit into a great success

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sha12375, General Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Guest

Many Thanks for your lovely feedback, im glad to hear your stay was a success, we look forward to welcoming you again soon

Warmest Regards

Sharon Higham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

We stayed her for 3 days as part of a short break. We really enjoyed the experience. The staff were excellent, the room was comfortable, breakfast was good, All in all well worth the money. The hotel is in an excellent location too, right in the centre, about a 7ish minute walk from Albert Dock, with lots of nice bars and restaurants round about it. We would recommend it, and would stay here again.
A word of warning: if you are driving here, follow the directions on the web site, as its a tricky place to find if you dont know the city. My husband ignored the directions, came off the M6 at a different Junction to the one recommended, and we promptly got lost! It took well over an hour of driving round Liverpool centre to find the hotel, by which time marital relations were decidedly fraught! The hotel itself has no parking, you park above the Tescos which is next door to the hotel. Drive just past the hotel and take the first left to enter the car park.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jakesmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sha12375, General Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Guest

Many Thanks for your lovely informative feedback, we look forward to welcoming you again soon

Warmest Regards
Sharon Higham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,785 reviews
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#20 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,262 reviews
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel
Address: 48 Hanover Street, Liverpool L1 4AF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Liverpool City Centre, Liverpool One Premier Inn makes an ideal base for shopping at Liverpool One shopping centre and exploring the wealth of bars and restaurants within the city. Local attractions include the Albert Dock, Echo Arena, Tate Art Gallery and the Beatles story. Conveniently located for Liverpool Lime Street Station, the hotel offers Business and Leisure Travellers a great opportunity to stay in the Heart of Liverpools Vibrant City Centre. Our Liverpool One Premier Inn offers everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. Parking at nearby Q Park Multi story car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing