We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely break in Liverpool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel
Ranked #10 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A lovely break in Liverpool”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

My husband and I had a few days away and stayed at this Premier Inn. The location could not be better everything within walking distance of the Hotel. Cross the road and you are at the shops including Harvey Nichols. Walk to the right and you come to the Art Gallery and the Museum and numerous other lovely buildings. Walk to the left and you are at the Albert Dock and all the numerous things to do there, The hotel was warm clean and very comfortable and the staff very friendly and helpful an ideal break. We will do it all again as we only had 3 nights and there is so much to see and do.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flomac59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sha12375, General Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Guest

Many Thanks for your lovely feedback, we look forward to welcoming you again soon

Warmest Regards

Sharon Higham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,411
    568
    122
    34
    23
See reviews for
622
792
99
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Brilliantly located for shopping, sight seeing and the nightlife. Staff was friendly but not in your face. Room was clean, nice and big and considering it's city centre location no noise heard what so ever. Will be going back for sure!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sha12375, General Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Guest

Many Thanks for your lovely feedback, we look forward to welcoming you again soon

Warmest Regards

Sharon Higham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Too bad that I only stay at Premier Inn for only one night. The location is great - at very central of everything! The staff are very helpful and considerate. It's very easy to mobilize and walk around the town :) Comfy bed and clean toilet :) What I love most is breakfast. There are a variety of breakfast at a very low price! Great value for money!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floor are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TanaPera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sha12375, General Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Guest

Many Thanks for your lovely feedback, Our breakfast really is delicious and amzing value for all you can eat, we look forward to welcoming you again soon

Warmest Regards

Sharon Higham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Premier people. What a team at this hotel.first of all we arrived early and we were allocated a room. No come back at 3pm like some hotels. Very friendly receptionist didn't get her name , petite with red hair. We got the meal deal for 23 quid, the food was excellent and the service from Hayley in training and liberty was 4 star. Steak cooked to perfection hot and excellent presentation. The restaurant was very contemporary and the ambience perfect. We did have some noise from the room above and Carly Mae offered us another room on the 5th floor, what a people person! This noise wasn't a fault of the hotel but that of the guests in the room above. Now to breakfast, the welcome here wasn't friendly, mature lady with blonde hair, let the team down, wasn't premier from her, everyone else shone. The breakfast choice rivalled that of a 4 star hotel, red hot and great quality, choice of eggs and beautifully cooked. Delicious bacon sausages and hash browns,with tasty mushrooms. Unlimited amounts all washed down with unlimited costa coffee and fresh juices.
This isn't just any hotel this is the hotel which shows the world what great people the Liverpudlians are. Friendliest in the uk if not the world. WHAT A TEAM! Thanks to , joe, Carly Mae, liberty, Hayley 1 Hayley 2 , chefs Antony ! Martin and Craig ,, great welcome great food great service premier people, ;,)

Room Tip: Top floor rooms are quiet. Get a meal deal great price and excellent quality food,
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sha12375, General Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Dear Guest

Many thanks for lovely informative feedback, My team Joe, Carli Mai, Libby, Hayley Anthony Martin & Craig Will all be delighted that you have given them a personal mention, thank you for taking the time to find out who they were

We look forward to welcoming you again soon

Warmest regards

Sharon Higham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Good location in Liverpool One and handy walking distance to the university city campus, also for Liverpool One shopping. Good value for money for a city centre. The parking was interesting. It would help if the website gave more details. You can't stop outside the hotel and the car park has a shutter which only opens as you approach the barrier (we arrive at about 11 o'clock at night and it initially it looked closed). It was a very short walk from the car to the hotel, probably no more than some out of town Premier Inns with large car parks which maybe very full when you arrive. You need to have you car park ticker to enter the car park on foot, somehow we missed that when we left our luggage in the car, along with the ticket. Had to wait for someone else entering the car park, no really a problem but would have been nice to have seen that to avoid embarrassment. Premier Inn does give you a discount voucher for the parking.
Overall a good stay, as we have come to expect at Premier Inns.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sha12375, General Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Dear Guest

Many thanks for your lovely feedback, I'm pleased to hear your stay was so enjoyable, we look forward to welcoming you again soon

Warmest Regards

Sharon Higham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2014

One of a group of twelve friends who travel annually to watch the Wales v England rugby match..All agree Liverpool One was excellent with regard to VALUE, FRIENDLINESS OF STAFF. ROOM FACILITIES ,CLEANLINESS AND LOCATION

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rugbytrippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sha12375, General Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Dear Guest

Many thanks for your feedback, I'm pleased to hear your stay was so enjoyable, we look forward to welcoming you again soon

Warmest Regards

Sharon Higham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Lovely, clean, modern Premier Inn in the City of Liverpool. Staff were lovely, room was spacious and great. Was really pleased with my overall stay. Thanks Premier Inn for a fantastic stay for only £29!

Room Tip: I was on the fourth floor - was so quiet. Didn't hear a thing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemzzzzzz9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sha12375, General Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Dear Guest

Many thanks for your lovely feedback, I'm pleased to hear your stay was so enjoyable, we look forward to welcoming you again soon

Warmest Regards

Sharon Higham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 97 in Liverpool
3,948 reviews
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#22 of 97 in Liverpool
1,506 reviews
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 97 in Liverpool
1,360 reviews
Central Liverpool
Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel
Address: 48 Hanover Street, Liverpool L1 4AF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Liverpool City Centre, Liverpool One Premier Inn makes an ideal base for shopping at Liverpool One shopping centre and exploring the wealth of bars and restaurants within the city. Local attractions include the Albert Dock, Echo Arena, Tate Art Gallery and the Beatles story. Conveniently located for Liverpool Lime Street Station, the hotel offers Business and Leisure Travellers a great opportunity to stay in the Heart of Liverpools Vibrant City Centre. Our Liverpool One Premier Inn offers everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. Parking at nearby Q Park Multi story car park. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing