We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel
Ranked #11 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Chose this hotel as it's right in the centre of Liverpool. It's easy to get to shops, museums, waterside area. Brilliant. I'd booked a disabled room and it was brilliant, it had a walk in shower, which suited me and the room itself was huge. We had an evening meal there on the first night, it's the Thyme restaurant at this Premier Inn, and they do excellent meal deals. I had the rump steak and it was cooked perfectly. The area round the hotel also has plenty of restaurants within walking distance. Have already recommended it to my step daughter.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elsejon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sha12375, General Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Guest

Many Thanks for taking the time to write a lovely review, we look forward to welcoming you again in the future

I will pass on your compliments to the chef

Regards

Sharon Higham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,358)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,803 - 1,809 of 2,358 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights over the easter weekend and cannot believe how nice this hotel is for the amazing £29 a night deal i managed to get. The hotel is in a fantastic location, right bang in the town centre, near all bars, restaurants and nightlife. The bus station and Albert Docks is 5 min walk. The check-in was quick and nice friendly staff. I recommend this hotel for your stop to Liverpool, and will definately return to the Premier Inn Liverpool One next year!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trackoverseer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sha12375, General Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Guest

Many Thanks for taking the time to write a lovely review, we look forward to welcoming you again in the future

Regards

Sharon Higham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

If you are looking for a central location, clean and spacious rooms and a friendly team then this Hotel is definitely what you are looking for. Breakfast was another excellent experience. I chose the continental breakfast and it was quite bountiful and delicious.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank l_mahdavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sha12375, General Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Guest

Many Thanks for taking the time to write a lovely review, we look forward to welcoming you again in the future

Regards

Sharon Higham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Have stayed here before and was happy to return. This hotel is in a very convenient location in Liverpool and was an excellent choice. The Q Parking is adjacent to the hotel and the discounted price very welcome.


  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LolsWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sha12375, General Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Guest

Many Thanks for taking the time to write a lovely review, we look forward to welcoming you again in the future

Regards

Sharon Higham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Hotel and room very clean and tidy and comfortable. Staff really pleasant and helpful. Handy car park nearby which you get 30% discount voucher from hotel reception. Very central hotel. Fantastic breakfast!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sha12375, General Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Guest

Many Thanks for taking the time to write a lovely review, we look forward to welcoming you again in the future

Regards

Sharon Higham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Booked this hotel for two nights for only £64 over Easter weekend, Bargain! Hotel is quite new and is very clean and tidy. Staff were very helpful, though we did not need them very often, checked ourselves in but a member of staff was still at the reception desk and mentioned a few points to us such as the good night guarantee. Can not fault the hotel or location, Liverpool One shopping is literally across the road. Come out the door and walk down infront of Tesco and down the road is the Albert Docks. So close to everything. We used a taxi for one night to get to the Panoramic 34 restaurant but probably could have walked there too really. Fantastic for a nice meal too by the way (Panoramic 34) views are fantastic from the 34th floor!
Only issue with the hotel is the car park, they provide a discount for the Q-park sort of next door, but we stayed for 2 nights and even with a discount and us leaving early in the morning it cost £21 still!! so maybe look for one a little walk away if you don't want to pay silly prices.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hallie91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sha12375, General Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Guest

Many Thanks for taking the time to write a lovely review, the city does offer a choice of car parks, the Q Park next door offers 30% discount for guests, I hope you have received all your discount up to 24 hours is normally £15 then your discount of 30% is deducted

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future

Regards

Sharon Higham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Great hotel , very friendly staff , nice clean rooms, prices were good , the only thing was the parking , had to park in the multi storey , 2 nights with the discount from the hotel , still cost us £21, other than that , good location, and we enjoyed our stay there

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Dean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sha12375, General Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Guest

Many Thanks for taking the time to write a lovely review, we look forward to welcoming you again in the future

PLease call in advance and the team will be happy to recommend suitable locations outside of the city to park cheaper or for free if you are happy to commute

Regards

Sharon Higham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 98 in Liverpool
4,263 reviews
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#24 of 98 in Liverpool
1,917 reviews
Central Liverpool
Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Novotel Liverpool
#32 of 98 in Liverpool
2,403 reviews
Hard Days Night Hotel
#26 of 98 in Liverpool
3,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel

Address: 48 Hanover Street, Liverpool L1 4AF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range: £46 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Liverpool City Centre, Liverpool One Premier Inn makes an ideal base for shopping at Liverpool One shopping centre and exploring the wealth of bars and restaurants within the city. Local attractions include the Albert Dock, Echo Arena, Tate Art Gallery and the Beatles story. Conveniently located for Liverpool Lime Street Station, the hotel offers Business and Leisure Travellers a great opportunity to stay in the Heart of Liverpools Vibrant City Centre. Our Liverpool One Premier Inn offers everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. Parking at nearby Q Park Multi story car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing