We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and comfortable.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel
Ranked #10 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Blackpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

One of the best premier inn's I've stayed in. Clean and comfortable with everything new and modern. The staff were helpful and friendly and we got a brilliant deal... £39 for one night. This hotel is so ideal as everything is in walking distance. The car park next door is only £10.50 for 24 hours if you get a discount voucher from reception. We didn't eat in the restaurant as we tried Bem Brasil which is just a stone throw away. Overall an excellent stay and we would definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,051 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,342
    540
    116
    32
    21
See reviews for
589
745
93
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed here on a Saturday night with my 6 year old daughter. It is in a great location and was busy with stag and hen parties. So I was relieved to find that the family rooms are situated on the top floor farthest away from the elevators in a quiet zone. Lovely touch and I can honestly say I had the most peaceful night there.

Reception staff were lovely, friendly and helpful.

Our room was large and clean. My only critique is that there were some dubious looking splashes over the walls which really should have been wiped down. The bed was a little firm for my liking but everything else was perfect.

There is a Tesco next door for you to stock up on supplies.

We ate breakfast at the hotel the next morning. The restaurant was lovely and children eat free with a paying adult. Plenty of choice and very tasty. Waiting staff were helpful and friendly. They even made me some Quorn sausages.

I would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Nice comfy large room with power shower !
Hotel is next door to tesco extra store if you need anything.
Hotel very near the shops and Albert Docks!
We had drinks n nibbles on the night we arrived which were good , but I didn't personally have breakfast I had something in the room.
Would definitely return to here as a good base!!
Staff helpful and friendly

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank gail s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

As we are students on a budget, we usually book hostels during our travels. We managed to get the Premier Inn Saver deals at £45 per night. That is cheaper than the hostel we were looking at (for a private room with en-suite toilet)!
The room that we had was really comfortable – one double bed and one single for the 2 of us. The shower was great. Staff at the reception were really helpful in providing directions to Liverpool’s attractions using public transport.
We had dinner at the restaurant on our final night because they had a promotion – steak at 50% off. We only paid £6 for the steak which came with chips and long beans. No service charge was imposed. The deal was really worth it and delicious!
We would certainly stay here again on our next visit to Liverpool.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AgC767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

We went for a stag party. It was a great place. Nothing very fancy but clean and comfortable. It was a quiet stag by the way! The Premier Inn always gets it right, nice room, nice bar, what else do you want?

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimbarry100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandefjord, Norway
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

It was a fine hotel for me and my son on a football trip to see Liverpool vs Manchester City. It was walking distance from the hotel to The Albert Docs where we had a couple of nice dinners, and to Mathews street. The breakfast was good as well.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ArildTheimann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Very modern premier inn bang smack in the centre of Liverpool. Reasonably priced and friendly staff. The bar & restraunt don't have much life but there are plenty of choices on your door stop. Highly recommended. Well done premier inn. Superb.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Divaboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,779 reviews
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,300 reviews
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#20 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel
Address: 48 Hanover Street, Liverpool L1 4AF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Liverpool City Centre, Liverpool One Premier Inn makes an ideal base for shopping at Liverpool One shopping centre and exploring the wealth of bars and restaurants within the city. Local attractions include the Albert Dock, Echo Arena, Tate Art Gallery and the Beatles story. Conveniently located for Liverpool Lime Street Station, the hotel offers Business and Leisure Travellers a great opportunity to stay in the Heart of Liverpools Vibrant City Centre. Our Liverpool One Premier Inn offers everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. Parking at nearby Q Park Multi story car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing