We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel
Ranked #11 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Ok so you know what you're going to get with this chain - that's the beauty of them! The reception welcome rivalled 5 star places. Good clean well appointed room. A great little bar and restaurant in site. Best of all - only a couple of minutes walk to the Mersey and the Albert Dock complex - and the rest if the city centre of course.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank LorenzoVisentin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alison r, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel after your recent visit, we are glad you found us to are normal high standards and are location is amazing for all city centre visitors and shopping. Our bar and restaurant team really enjoying seeing all of our guests during their visit and we hope you choose to stay with us again very soon,
Thanks
Alison Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,314)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,639 - 1,645 of 2,315 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

Seriously this is a Premier Inn...you expect it to be clean..the carpet photos didn't develop but I can upload them, they are blurry but obviously hadn't been hoovered...I mean maybe a few parties but needed a better clean. Annoyed I spent extra to stay in a premier on my own to be safe. It really lacked the normal atmosphere I have grown to love with this chain....could be because it was in the middle of a big city but was disappointed. If Premier Inn's didn't cost more than the average hotel I would have been OK with the hotel but because I paid Premier Inn price I expected better!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alison r, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

I’m really sorry to hear how disappointed you where with your most recent stay and I am sorry that you felt unsafe and that the hotel did not have the atmosphere you expected. We do have a manager on site at all times and incurrence our guests to give feedback to reception and the on site manager if they need any assistance at anytime.
I would appreciate you calling me at your nearest convenience so I can look into this matter in more detail for you

We want each of our guests to leave Liverpool One having an enjoyable stay and booking to return.

I look forward to speaking to you soon

Regards

Alison Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This premier in is situated right in the centre of Liverpool and is ideally situated to visit every tourist attraction should you wish yo do so. Next to a tesco so if you have forgotten anything it's great. They have happy hour Monday to Thursday 5till 7 on all wine and beer, so great value. Nice clean rooms, thanks to there housekeeping. Internet went down on first day and all they could say was they had lost the internet! I knew that lol. Eat in the thyme restaurant and food good (burger ) but cheesecake was rubbish! Brought in! Recommend button st, smokehouse if you would like a REAL HOMEMADE CHEESECAKE.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
Thank lynette080660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alison r, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us soon feedback, we think are location is the best in Liverpool City centre, close to attractions and shops, we hope you enjoyed are great 5-7pm drink offer, we are sorry to hear our desserts did not meet your expectations but it's only with feedback like this can we improve our menu moving forward!
We do hope you choose to come and stay with us very soon, and we look forward to welcoming you back,
Thanks
Alison Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

The premier inn was fantastic value for money the service and the staff were outstanding they couldn't do enough to help! In particular the girl on the desk I didn't get her name it was on Saturday morning 28/6 at about 9.00am she went out of her way to see if there was a room available to check in early! Having stayed in some of the more expensive hotels around Liverpool I can honestly say I will be back to the premier inn for just the staff alone! Thanks again!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank triceyDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alison r, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Thank you so much for giving such amazing feedback about our team! We really try to exceed the expectations of all our guests and insure they have a brilliant time with us and a great nights sleep!
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon,
Alison Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We chose to stay at the Premier Inn as we have used the groups’ hotels on many occasions. As with the others, this hotel didn’t disappoint. The hotel was centrally located, close to all the attractions, train station and a multi storey car park nearby. They do offer discounted rates for the Q-park, but only the one on Hanover Street – had I known this at the time I would have parked there and not at the John Lewis one!

The room we stayed in was on the 5th floor (quiet zone) and was a good sized double room. It was well furnished, clean and well maintained.

During our stay we opted for the all-inclusive price (bed and breakfast) which proved to be well worth the money. Even if we’d have paid the £8.75 on the day price, what you get for your money is well worth it. The food was fresh, hot and boasted a good selection of cereals, continental with pastries, fruit and yogurt, and of course the standard full English… all very tasty.
The staff were very friendly and tentative in all parts of the hotel.

If you want value for money, nice hotel at a fraction of the cost of some of the bigger chains, I’d recommend the Premier Inn. With their ‘guaranteed a good night’s sleep’ you can’t go wrong.

Room Tip: We opted for the quiet zone... and it was just that
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul_a_Sian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alison r, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel, we are really pleased you had a great nights sleep, and we are really proud of our all you can eat breakfast! We hope you choose to stay with us very soon and come and enjoy are great city!
Thanks
Alison Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I picked this hotel because I trust Premier Inn, it's a good price and it looked like a great location for the city. Was not disappointed. Had a great stay here for my hubby's birthday. Very central to everything and close to the station which was our transport that weekend. Had a very comfortable stay and a lovely breakfast. Will most definitely stay again. Can't fault it.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Emma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alison r, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel at Liverpool One we are really happy to hear that you had a great time, and you enjoyed our all you can eat breakfast! We hope you choose to stay we us again very soon!
Alison Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Pleasant and clean hotel. Staff, without exception, friendly and helpful. Restaurant a bit disappointing - food adequate only. Sure I could have got better cheaper elsewhere and no shortage of places to go nearby. Would stay there again but would definitely eat out. Lots of hen parties booking in and I dreaded the night thinking of the racket when they all came home - needn't have worried, never heard a thing

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alison r, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay at Liverpool One Premier Inn, we are sorry to hear that you only found are food adequate, are front of house and kitchen teams strive to give the best quality and service in our thyme restaurant. We are happy to hear our team where helpful and you had a good nights sleep with us. We really hope we are able to welcome you back to stay with us very soon!
Alison Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 98 in Liverpool
4,187 reviews
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#22 of 98 in Liverpool
1,837 reviews
Central Liverpool
Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#12 of 98 in Liverpool
2,471 reviews
Novotel Liverpool
#32 of 98 in Liverpool
2,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel

Address: 48 Hanover Street, Liverpool L1 4AF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range: £50 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Liverpool City Centre, Liverpool One Premier Inn makes an ideal base for shopping at Liverpool One shopping centre and exploring the wealth of bars and restaurants within the city. Local attractions include the Albert Dock, Echo Arena, Tate Art Gallery and the Beatles story. Conveniently located for Liverpool Lime Street Station, the hotel offers Business and Leisure Travellers a great opportunity to stay in the Heart of Liverpools Vibrant City Centre. Our Liverpool One Premier Inn offers everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. Parking at nearby Q Park Multi story car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing