We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$260
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$188
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Room Service
Jurys Inn Liverpool(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$195
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$124
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$236
US$202
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Nadler Liverpool(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$142
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$160
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$178
US$163
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$161
US$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,491)
Filter reviews
2,491 results
Traveller rating
1,613
657
147
40
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,613
657
147
40
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationhanover streetalbert dockcity centreq parkmeal dealcar parkall you can eatbus stationyour doorstepbars and restaurantsshort walkdiscount voucherfamily roomgood nights sleepkey cardexcellent hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,796 - 1,801 of 2,491 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We have previously stayed at the Albert Dock PI, but tried this one out recently for its slightly more central location. We booked in advance at the preferential rate so our stay was a bargain. It is a new build, so benefits from being well sound proofed. Spotlessly clean, comfortable beds. We didn't have much of a view, but that is of no consequence on a city break as far as I am concerned. It is well placed on the edge of Liverpool One for shops, bars and restaurants. We didn't use the bar or restaurant as there are so many places nearby to try. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrandMrsSmith2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alison r, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for your review, as you have highlighted our location is amazing for really being in the heart of the city, shopping, sight seeing or just wanting to explore we have everything on our door step and you are correct our building has been built to limit city noise as much as possible. It's great to hear you found our beds comfortable and rooms to standard.
We look forward to your visit with us very soon!
Regards
Alison Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Excellent location, nice rooms, suitable for a family of 4, and 30 mins free wifi per person per day. But the breakfast is terrible.. sorry to say. Little to choose from, no cheese and no ham at all. Despite this, I would go back to this hotel again since everything else was great. And have the breakfast somewhere else in wonderful Liverpool :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellingheidi .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alison r, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay, I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy our breakfast. We charge £8.75, for a all you can eat hot and cold breakfast with unlimited costa coffee, I am sorry to say we do not offer cheese or ham on the breakfast but I will pass this feedback on when we next review the breakfast offering. If you would like to discuss your breakfast feedback in more detail my email is Operationsmanager.liverpoolcitycentreL1@whitbread.com and I would look forward to hearing from you.
It's great to know you would choose to stay with us again and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Regards
Alison Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

20 years ago I stayed in a budget hotel in Liverpool and when I opened the door to my room I saw a beer mat stuck to the ceiling! How it got there I can only imagine. Liverpool has always been known as a party city so I was expecting a basic budget hotel in a noisy city centre with rowdy guests slamming the doors at 3AM. I was completely wrong! This is a quiet, smart, well-run hotel that is perfectly located for any type of visitor. The family rooms are particularly well designed with plenty of room despite the two extra beds. I booked for 3 days and decided to stay longer because it was so comfortable. The staff are friendly and well-motivated and I give this place 10 out of 10 in all areas. Congratulations Premier Inn Liverpool.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucapooka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alison r, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

We would just like to thank you very much for your recent review, we are very aware our guests are in the city for many different reasons and we try very hard to accommodate everyone with our purpose of providing a great nights sleep. It's only with this focus and support of our guests can we get this balance right and it's really great to hear you would give us 10 out of 10! Our team really enjoy reading trip advisor and talking about the feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!
Regards
Alison Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

1 night stay at this hotel. Picked as we had a late afternoon departure from Liverpool airport and the hotel has a luggage room available. No problems, staff friendly and efficient. Great location for shopping.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alison r, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you so much for your review, we have a lot of guests that use us for our great location and the luggage room facilities we offer really help our guests to get the most out of their time in the city. Our staff always aim to be efficient and help our guests when they can, we hope you choose to come and visit us again very soon
Regards
Alison Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Great value for money. The staff were very friendly and helpfull and the room looked fresh, modern and very clean. The aircon was perfect.

The location is also great. Will not hesitate to go back.....

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurent_Coleiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alison r, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for your recent review, I am glad to hear are team where helpful and you found our rooms to the standard we expect. It's always great to hear that guest will return and we hope you choose to stay with us very soon!
Regards
Alison Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews