We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel
Ranked #10 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Sandnes, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed for 4 nights midweek. Excellent hotel, large guest room with great facilities. Quiet,
central location near shops and restaurants. Very comfortable bed & a good nights sleep, exactly as guaranteed. Staff very helpful. Will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the higher floor away from the street are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kjelland63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alison r, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for your recent review, our location is great to exploring the city and really enjoying all it has to offer, we hope you return and visit is soon!
Regards
Alison Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,411
    568
    122
    34
    23
See reviews for
622
792
99
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed on 4th and 5th July as part of a hen, first of all the location was excellent. Secondly the staff were unbelievably nice especially the tall guy on nights called Jon, he couldn't do enough for us even though he was rushed of his feet nothing was a problem and he always had a smile on his face. A genuinely nice guy, I will be back if only to see him.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irishlaydi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alison r, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you very much for your recent review, it's great to hear you had a fab weekend with us and Jon and his nights team meet your expectations. It is very important to us that the day and nights team always are friendly and welcoming and we are committed to insuring are 24hr reception is there to assist all our guests. It's great to hear you will be visiting us again soon!
Regards
Alison Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Enjoyed this weekend at the premier Inn L1 - everything clean and room excellent. Hotel is in great location to enjoy sights and sounds of Liverpool and staff were pleasant and welcoming. Would definitely use the hotel again when visiting my son in Liverpool

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martinez41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alison r, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you very much for your review, it's great to know our rooms meant our high standards and that you found our staff pleasant and welcoming, I will give is feedback to them ASAP, we hope you book to stay with us very soon and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Regards
Alison Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stone England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Parking is in nearby slot machine money sapping Q Park next door. On both days the discount for the car park from the hotel failed to work and I paid the full amount. Q Park wouldn't reimburse. You don't necessarily know how much you will be charged. Left my car in Q Park for 48 hours and stung badly by the cost of it.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Brendan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alison r, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you so much for your recent feedback, I am really sorry to hear you had issues with Q park and receiving our discount. We have a 30% discount step up with the Hanover street Q park and if our guests experience any issues we always feed them back to the Q park manager to ensure these issues do not continue or happen again. For our guests it should be £10.50 for 24hrs and there is a helpline button on every pay machine to raise any issues.
I will pass this feedback on to the car park and I hope it does not stop you staying with us again very soon.
Regards
Alison Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Stayed here , and lived it, liverpool is a really friendly city, this hotel is one of the best I've stayed in,nice room,quiet, had meal in evening it was very nice, great value, breakfast was included with meal! The staff are so friendly, special mention to Anne, charming lady, true professional, knew her stuff, greeted us in such a friendly manner, as did everyone, great parking facilities also, thank you premier inn

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank albert s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alison r, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you so much for your recent review, I will of course pass your feedback to Anne, it's great to hear such amazing feedback about our team. Our meal deal offer of £22.99 for evening meal and breakfast is such good value and it's great to get that feedback.
We hope you choose to stay with us again very soon!
Regards
Alison Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stalham
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

So close to all shops railway station and attractions.So quiet considering its a city centre hotel.Also restuarant looks very good,but we did not eat there but will next stay.Would like the option of having a cheaper breakfast as we dont always want the full English.






  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosaStalham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alison r, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you so much for your recent review, we always aim for a great quiet nights sleep for all our guests. We only offer one price on our breakfast of £8.75 because it is a buffet style all you can eat breakfast which offers many hot and cold breakfast products with unlimited costa coffee, and also kids eat free. We hope you do choose to stay with us again really soon.
Regards
Alison Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Otley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
167 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We have previously stayed at the Albert Dock PI, but tried this one out recently for its slightly more central location. We booked in advance at the preferential rate so our stay was a bargain. It is a new build, so benefits from being well sound proofed. Spotlessly clean, comfortable beds. We didn't have much of a view, but that is of no consequence on a city break as far as I am concerned. It is well placed on the edge of Liverpool One for shops, bars and restaurants. We didn't use the bar or restaurant as there are so many places nearby to try. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrandMrsSmith2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alison r, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for your review, as you have highlighted our location is amazing for really being in the heart of the city, shopping, sight seeing or just wanting to explore we have everything on our door step and you are correct our building has been built to limit city noise as much as possible. It's great to hear you found our beds comfortable and rooms to standard.
We look forward to your visit with us very soon!
Regards
Alison Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 97 in Liverpool
3,948 reviews
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#22 of 97 in Liverpool
1,506 reviews
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 97 in Liverpool
1,360 reviews
Central Liverpool
Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel
Address: 48 Hanover Street, Liverpool L1 4AF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Liverpool City Centre, Liverpool One Premier Inn makes an ideal base for shopping at Liverpool One shopping centre and exploring the wealth of bars and restaurants within the city. Local attractions include the Albert Dock, Echo Arena, Tate Art Gallery and the Beatles story. Conveniently located for Liverpool Lime Street Station, the hotel offers Business and Leisure Travellers a great opportunity to stay in the Heart of Liverpools Vibrant City Centre. Our Liverpool One Premier Inn offers everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. Parking at nearby Q Park Multi story car park. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing