We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay as usual”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel
Ranked #10 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Good stay as usual”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Yet another good Premier Inn. Liverpool One was perfect for location and customer service. The team on the front desk were a smashing bunch who could not do enough to help if there were problems. Room comfortable and basic.

Only downfall was housekeeping, bin in bathroom not emptied all the time we were there (3 days). Cups not washed out each day, just sloppiness. Coffee stains on wall which could have been washed off easily but left to dry and look shoddy.

Would not put me off staying again as the hotel was so peaceful considering how central the hotel is. 5/7 minutes stroll to Lime street Station, 3 minutes to Central Station. Loved Liverpool as the locals are so warm and welcoming. Cannot comment on the restaurant as there are so many eateries surrounding the area so did not eat in.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room just in case. We were on the 5th floor which was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cambridgetravller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alison r, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry to hear our housekeeping team did not meet our normal very high standards during your recent stay, I would ask that if possible you could email me on Operationsmanager.liverpoolcitycentreL1@whitbread.com to let me know more details about the problems you experienced.
I am really happy to hear you will be returning to visit us and we love our location in the city centre to access the best shops and attractions. We hope you choose to have dinner with us during your next stay, and we look forward to seeing you very soon!
Regards
Alison Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,433
    580
    128
    34
    24
See reviews for
634
809
99
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bewdley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stayed for one night as my daughter's graduation ceremony was the next day. Great location in the heart of the city, close to shops restaurants and bars, together with a 24 hr Tesco next door should you need anything. Staff very friendly and helpful, rooms are large and have air conditioning which was brilliant as it was hot and muggy the night we stayed. We booked a double room, which had a king size bed plus an additional single bed.There was also a good sized en suite bathroom. For £51 a night this was probably the best value in Liverpool considering the hotel is virtually brand new and the amenities it offered. My only issue was the breakfast, although a good selection was offered I felt at £8.75 per head it was somewhat overpriced. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alison r, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
We want to thank you so much for your review, thank you for your feedback about our "all you can eat breakfast" , we take all feedback to try and improve are breakfast offering at every chance we have. The team really enjoy getting feedback and it's brilliant to hear you enjoyed are rooms, and our team where as helpful as we would always expect. We really look forward to welcoming you back very soon
Regards
Alison Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandnes, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed for 4 nights midweek. Excellent hotel, large guest room with great facilities. Quiet,
central location near shops and restaurants. Very comfortable bed & a good nights sleep, exactly as guaranteed. Staff very helpful. Will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the higher floor away from the street are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kjelland63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alison r, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for your recent review, our location is great to exploring the city and really enjoying all it has to offer, we hope you return and visit is soon!
Regards
Alison Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed on 4th and 5th July as part of a hen, first of all the location was excellent. Secondly the staff were unbelievably nice especially the tall guy on nights called Jon, he couldn't do enough for us even though he was rushed of his feet nothing was a problem and he always had a smile on his face. A genuinely nice guy, I will be back if only to see him.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irishlaydi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alison r, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you very much for your recent review, it's great to hear you had a fab weekend with us and Jon and his nights team meet your expectations. It is very important to us that the day and nights team always are friendly and welcoming and we are committed to insuring are 24hr reception is there to assist all our guests. It's great to hear you will be visiting us again soon!
Regards
Alison Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Enjoyed this weekend at the premier Inn L1 - everything clean and room excellent. Hotel is in great location to enjoy sights and sounds of Liverpool and staff were pleasant and welcoming. Would definitely use the hotel again when visiting my son in Liverpool

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martinez41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alison r, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you very much for your review, it's great to know our rooms meant our high standards and that you found our staff pleasant and welcoming, I will give is feedback to them ASAP, we hope you book to stay with us very soon and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Regards
Alison Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stone England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Parking is in nearby slot machine money sapping Q Park next door. On both days the discount for the car park from the hotel failed to work and I paid the full amount. Q Park wouldn't reimburse. You don't necessarily know how much you will be charged. Left my car in Q Park for 48 hours and stung badly by the cost of it.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Brendan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alison r, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you so much for your recent feedback, I am really sorry to hear you had issues with Q park and receiving our discount. We have a 30% discount step up with the Hanover street Q park and if our guests experience any issues we always feed them back to the Q park manager to ensure these issues do not continue or happen again. For our guests it should be £10.50 for 24hrs and there is a helpline button on every pay machine to raise any issues.
I will pass this feedback on to the car park and I hope it does not stop you staying with us again very soon.
Regards
Alison Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Stayed here , and lived it, liverpool is a really friendly city, this hotel is one of the best I've stayed in,nice room,quiet, had meal in evening it was very nice, great value, breakfast was included with meal! The staff are so friendly, special mention to Anne, charming lady, true professional, knew her stuff, greeted us in such a friendly manner, as did everyone, great parking facilities also, thank you premier inn

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank albert s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alison r, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you so much for your recent review, I will of course pass your feedback to Anne, it's great to hear such amazing feedback about our team. Our meal deal offer of £22.99 for evening meal and breakfast is such good value and it's great to get that feedback.
We hope you choose to stay with us again very soon!
Regards
Alison Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
4,015 reviews
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#21 of 97 in Liverpool
1,582 reviews
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 97 in Liverpool
1,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel
Address: 48 Hanover Street, Liverpool L1 4AF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Liverpool City Centre, Liverpool One Premier Inn makes an ideal base for shopping at Liverpool One shopping centre and exploring the wealth of bars and restaurants within the city. Local attractions include the Albert Dock, Echo Arena, Tate Art Gallery and the Beatles story. Conveniently located for Liverpool Lime Street Station, the hotel offers Business and Leisure Travellers a great opportunity to stay in the Heart of Liverpools Vibrant City Centre. Our Liverpool One Premier Inn offers everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. Parking at nearby Q Park Multi story car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing