We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD CLEAN HOTEL WITH TERRIBLE RECEPTION STAFF”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel
Ranked #11 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2014

First things first: I got a total refund after I sent emails to complain about the bad service. The rooms are clean, the beds and pillows are comfortable; you can have a good night sleep because it is quiet; there is a car park nearby and you get a discount from the hotel. The lady who cleans the room on the 3rd floor was very helpful and tried to resolve the problem.

The problem was that one of the beds was not ready and I had to make it. I asked reception to give us another room and they said they didn't have any available and that it was not a problem to make the bed. The bed should have been ready by 3:00pm. When I complained the next day about the noise, they failed to resolve the problem.

All in all, terrible reception staff.

Room Tip: wifi is only available free for 30 mins.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FandangoEspanol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,352)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,624 - 1,630 of 2,352 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed for our trip to see the Giants. From the moment we entered the hotel we were greeted by friendly helpfull staff. All happy and enthusiastic
Room was spotless. Breakfast was great and we were greeted by Christine, who was very happy and friendly. All in all a lovely hotel - would definately recommend - great city location too!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed here in July with my husband and young son for a city centre hotel it was the best I have ever stayed in the room was very clean and staff most helpful as well as a great breakfast each morning will definitely be back

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anyomous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

booking inn was easy helpful staff , evening meal was poor , but breakfast brilliant our hostess Christine was fantastic smiley happy couldn't be more helpful some of the other staff need to take a leaf out of her book.
room was really good best 2 nights sleep ive had for a long time , keep up the good work we will be back in November :)

Room Tip: we were in room 541 family room a must for a family couldn't hear a thing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank graemeandjodiejohnst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Great hotel, super location, air con, lovely fresh decor. Staff very welcoming. Easy check in and out. Didn't eat in restaurant but food smelt lovely. My friends who did said it was great value. Kept our bags after checkout on Sunday to allow us to go shopping. Highly recommend!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank julesthereader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We came to see the Giants and were greeted straight away by really friendly helpful staff. Every member of staff we came across were super helpful and friendly. The only name i caught was Christine who showed us how to get our Breakfast, she was great. Top facilities. A great night sleep (even with 2 kids under 5 with me). Would DEFINATELY stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Spent a two night stay at this hotel this week. Value for money - excellent, facilities and cleanliness of the room - excellent. Reception and housekeeping staff - excellent, location - excellent! Hotel just can't be faulted! Well done Premier Inn - Linerpool One!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tickle4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 98 in Liverpool
4,259 reviews
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#24 of 98 in Liverpool
1,910 reviews
Central Liverpool
Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Novotel Liverpool
#32 of 98 in Liverpool
2,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel

Address: 48 Hanover Street, Liverpool L1 4AF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range: £46 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Liverpool City Centre, Liverpool One Premier Inn makes an ideal base for shopping at Liverpool One shopping centre and exploring the wealth of bars and restaurants within the city. Local attractions include the Albert Dock, Echo Arena, Tate Art Gallery and the Beatles story. Conveniently located for Liverpool Lime Street Station, the hotel offers Business and Leisure Travellers a great opportunity to stay in the Heart of Liverpools Vibrant City Centre. Our Liverpool One Premier Inn offers everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. Parking at nearby Q Park Multi story car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing