We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, good facilities! Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel
Ranked #10 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Suffolk
Level Contributor
88 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great location, good facilities! Good value for money”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

If you get one of the Premier Inn early booking deals, this is a great bet for a Liverpool break. So much is in walking distance. And as it is fairly new, everything worked well. Expensive breakfast, and they don't do their 'grab and go' breakfast any more (so we were told, though brochure in the room suggested they did). Fear not, Tesco is right next door.
Car park next door is light and open, so you can drive right there, and forget about the car for your break. Premier Inn will give you a discount card for that, so you don't pay full price.
Not a bad stay, and I would go there again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ClanCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,411
    568
    122
    34
    23
See reviews for
622
792
99
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We picked this hotel for our Liverpool trip as it was centrally located, and booked on line. We did wonder why it was so expensive that weekend, and found out on arrival there was a golf championship in the vicinity, so all prices were jacked up. So we felt a bit taken advantage of as we were not there for golf. But anyway, the room was small but quite new and clean. There was one queen ( double) bed and one single bed, looked like a child's bed as it was very low to the ground. On enquiring we were told all the rooms are like that and there are no rooms with two queen beds. So one of us sisters had to sleep in the small bed, a bit of a strange set up and one I have not encountered in the hotel world before. It seems this chain is more family orientated, as there was also a pull out or roll away bed available if one was needed for another body in the room, although that would have meant re-arranging the furniture in order for it to fit....
The beds were very comfortable, but the room was small and very basic, no fridge, no ice bucket, no safe and no windows that opened, which was a shame as it was quite stuffy in the room and in the hallways. Could do with a good air-out. Did supply air con, TV and an electric kettle, tea bags, glasses and such.
Staff were friendly and helpful. Location fabulous for the docks, museums and the mall. Lots of shops and restaurants right there, and hotel has security features to prevent outsiders using the lifts. Great for families bit not for a romantic get away!
We had a good trip but did feel a bit over- charged for the room.

Room Tip: Apparently the windows in rooms at the back of the hotel do open!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noelle222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Accrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Staff were brilliant breakfast was replenished and plentiful I would definitely stay here again. The rooms were large enough for a family and had tea and coffee facilities. All the staff greeted us with professionalism

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
552 reviews
145 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 350 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This is a good well located hotel. Checking in was quick and the girls on reception were very friendly and helpful. The rooms are well decorated and spacious with a very comfy bed. Our rooms overlooked the back so not much of a view but the double glazing made sure you had no outside noise and the air-con was a bonus in the hot weather. Tesco nearby and straight over the road to Liverpool One shopping you can't really fault it. The breakfast was very good with good quality sausages and bacon a bit busy but it was the holidays. Did not try the evening meal which looked very good and the restaurant was nicely decorated as there are numerous restaurants within a few minutes walk. Even with a leaky bath which they dealt with quickly without having t change rooms. My only criticism was the poor WI-FI which was a bit hit and miss and even after buying I couldn't connect but this is operated by a different supplier. Really it should be free all the time not just for 30 mins. There is secure lockup for your bags after checking out. A really nice 2 night stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gardenofengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Was really impressed with the staff.

Very warm welcome when we checked in at 10.30pm. Breakfast was great. Rooms were clean. Loved the maitre'd in the restaurant who did his best to find a table that was away from a family with a particularly distressed child!

The maid who sorted out an iron for our room was a superstar too with a really friendly professional attitude.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Reservoirpup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle Upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014

A great location in Liverpool, walking distance to town centre. The advert for Premier Inn is true to its word..Those Bed's and Pillows are amazing, the rooms are lovely and clean, modern, air conditined and well equipt. Staff are so helpful and friendly. Will definately consider a second stay when we return to Liverpool.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
285 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

First things first: I got a total refund after I sent emails to complain about the bad service. The rooms are clean, the beds and pillows are comfortable; you can have a good night sleep because it is quiet; there is a car park nearby and you get a discount from the hotel. The lady who cleans the room on the 3rd floor was very helpful and tried to resolve the problem.

The problem was that one of the beds was not ready and I had to make it. I asked reception to give us another room and they said they didn't have any available and that it was not a problem to make the bed. The bed should have been ready by 3:00pm. When I complained the next day about the noise, they failed to resolve the problem.

All in all, terrible reception staff.

Room Tip: wifi is only available free for 30 mins.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FandangoEspanol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 97 in Liverpool
3,944 reviews
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#22 of 97 in Liverpool
1,505 reviews
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 97 in Liverpool
1,360 reviews
Central Liverpool
Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel
Address: 48 Hanover Street, Liverpool L1 4AF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Liverpool City Centre, Liverpool One Premier Inn makes an ideal base for shopping at Liverpool One shopping centre and exploring the wealth of bars and restaurants within the city. Local attractions include the Albert Dock, Echo Arena, Tate Art Gallery and the Beatles story. Conveniently located for Liverpool Lime Street Station, the hotel offers Business and Leisure Travellers a great opportunity to stay in the Heart of Liverpools Vibrant City Centre. Our Liverpool One Premier Inn offers everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. Parking at nearby Q Park Multi story car park. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing