We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel
Ranked #10 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

We stayed in the hotel for 3 nights. The staff were very helpful and friendly and sorted out any problems that arose during our stay. Would definitely stay there again. It was my husband's first trip to Liverpool but it definitely will not be the last.





  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,374
    554
    119
    33
    21
See reviews for
613
761
97
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

Aftr a slight nightmare over a passport this was an unplanned trip and we booked last minute. I was dreading it to be honest - centre of Liverpool and to top it off Liverpool were at home in a big game. I also had an 11 year old with me who is at an age of discernment.
I was really shocked!! The check-in was easy and the staff helpful, the room was clean and comfortable and the en-suite provided hot showers and clean, soft towels.
The view from the room wasn't great - a derelict building site - but we weren't there to stare out of the window!!!
The hotel was full of football fans but you wouldn't have known once the room door was shut.
The restaurant was busy and although service was a little slow it wasn't because the waiter and waitress weren't working. They made sure they swung past and checked drinks while we waited for food and to be fair it was a nice relaxed meal.
The car park was attached to the hotel and easy access made the stay really pleasant. My 11 year old actually continues to ask if we can go again!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CrisAne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend had a wonderful experience at this hotel, it made our two days away in Liverpool very easy and enjoyable. It was my first time booking a hotel and it was extremely fast and easy. The staff were very helpful and professional, I couldn't be happier with the service me and my partner received at this hotel. A well deserved 5/5.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SeanTidman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed 20th to 22nd for a last summer break. We had 3 rooms in total and all were within 6 rooms apart so that was very handy. Can't fault the staff, very friendly and pleased to help. Will definitely stay here again!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank andydon25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

Me and my fiancé stayed here for 2 nights. The location is perfect if you want to stay in the city centre as you're situated in Liverpool One; All major city centre attractions are within walking distance. Liverpool has a vibrant and busy nightlife, however the noise level when inside the hotel is extremely low.
All the staff were friendly and very helpful. The room was spacious and in great condition; the bed was especially comfortable.
The one slight downside was the fact the hotel only has 30 minutes free wifi, however this is the case with all P.I hotels.

Overall, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here and will definitely consider this hotel if I need to stay in the city centre again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coco_Rouge1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

Exactly what you'd expect of a premier inn - friendly staff, clean room and public areas and great location - 10 mins walk from Liverpool st station and the central museums, opposite main shopping area and 10 min walk to Albert Dock. We had a family room for 4 which still had space to move around with both the kids' beds out.

Breakfast was good - as varied a selection as I've had in many 5* hotels with cereal, fruit, yoghurt, seeds and dried fruit, pastries and cooked breakfast.

We were able to store our bags before we checked in and after we checked out.

Would recommend and definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahburton30260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

Can't fault my experience. Comfortable room, helpful and friendly staff, decent food at very reasonable prices and a good central location near the main rail station.Highly recommended. Minor gripe: the wi-fi's a bit flaky.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smcd1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,845 reviews
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#23 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,357 reviews
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel
Address: 48 Hanover Street, Liverpool L1 4AF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Liverpool City Centre, Liverpool One Premier Inn makes an ideal base for shopping at Liverpool One shopping centre and exploring the wealth of bars and restaurants within the city. Local attractions include the Albert Dock, Echo Arena, Tate Art Gallery and the Beatles story. Conveniently located for Liverpool Lime Street Station, the hotel offers Business and Leisure Travellers a great opportunity to stay in the Heart of Liverpools Vibrant City Centre. Our Liverpool One Premier Inn offers everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. Parking at nearby Q Park Multi story car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing