We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, service and room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel
Ranked #11 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. Was worried would be a nightmare parking in city and finding way to hotel. Very secure parking at q park only metres from front door of premier inn, discounted rates as a guest ;0) Hotel itself metres from odeon and shops. Room immaculate and fantastic shower too. Staff so friendly and in particular Katie on reception very helpful and Sean in the restaurant was bubbly, on the ball and made my little boy laugh a lot and food great! Had evening meal and full breakfast. 10/10 will definitely visit again :0)

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Belledo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,352)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,560 - 1,566 of 2,352 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2014

We booked Monday to Thursday for a nice short break and to avoid the busy weekend period. The hotel was nice and clean and the staff although most appeared to be young they were all very polite and helpful. The breakfast was plentiful and lovely. Our room was on the 5th floor overlooking the road and we had no complaints it was very quiet.
It was a shame the weather was awful for August so we were grateful for the fabulous restaurants so near to the hotel, the first night we went to the Chinese next door, we had the buffet and was really good, the next two restaurants we went to was The Hub and Hanover Street Social both are also on the same side as the hotel not far afterTesco's, both are large and airy the food was fantastic in both and all the staff were polite and helpful.
We would definitely go again but probably go last minute when there is some nice weather as the docks would be lovely place to sit on a warm evening at one on the bars. All in all a lovely break just a shame about the awful weather!

Room Tip: Usually a room on the higher floors are the quoted ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank samnjan1321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

My friend and I stayed here from the 18-24th. I didn't know what to expect as never stayed in a premier inn before. Also with it being in the centre of town we were expecting it to be noisy at night.

The room was perfect for my friend as we had booked a disabled room and the bathroom was spot on for her. Ideal location as a lot of places to visit within walking distance.

The room was very quiet at night, no noise at all. The staff were very friendly too and very helpful.

Would definitely have no hesitation on returning

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Islab25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Really enjoyed our stay at Liverpool one premier inn
Christine at breakfast was very helpful as were all the staff
Room was cleaned to v good high standard and would def recommend a stay here.

We'll done to all the staff here as they are a credit to the premier inn chain

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jean0202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We stayed with our family and friends from 21st of august for 3 nights. The hotel is clean and bright. It is surprisingly quiet for a city centre site. Our room was cleaned daily and toewls changed despite not requesting it. The staff are friendly and helpful. We did have a problem. When paying for our sons breakfast the computer on the desk crashed, the next computer was used payment was taken but it didnt register on the system. Make sure you keep your receipts. It caused some embarressment when he turned away from the resturant. The mistake was quickly rectified on production of the receipt. Christine the resturant manager is brilliant and very proffesional. Otherwise a good experience.

Room Tip: Keep your receipts
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Booked last minute for a bank holiday Sunday for somewhere to stay after night out.
Got a huge room with enough room for 3 people even tho I was staying on my own!
Very clean and well maintained. Fab location close to the concert square area and liverpool one.
Would defo stay again if needed somewhere.
One small complaint was after getting in at 3am, my key card would not work resulting in waiting with people who couldn't remember their room number!!

Room Tip: I had double room 225 which was a family room as had interlocking doors. Was very quiet and did not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holidaygirly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Great location. Right in the town, close to lots of eateries and very close to a nice secure multi-storey car park (which you can get discount on from the hotel). The staff were lovely on check in.

The disappointment was with our room. We had a family room, nice size. But the double bed was extremely uncomfortable, it was more like a settee bed, you could feel every spring and I spent most of the night sunk into the middle alongside my husband. (Could do with a fresh lick of paint too, especially the bathroom).

I knew it was in the town, so be aware of noise, we were very near to a nightclub which we could hear the muffled sounds of all night - and also the workmen starting on the building site right outside our window at around twenty past eight the following morning.... Something the website forgot to mention on booking.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank De1H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 98 in Liverpool
4,256 reviews
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#24 of 98 in Liverpool
1,908 reviews
Central Liverpool
Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Novotel Liverpool
#32 of 98 in Liverpool
2,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel

Address: 48 Hanover Street, Liverpool L1 4AF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range: £46 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Liverpool City Centre, Liverpool One Premier Inn makes an ideal base for shopping at Liverpool One shopping centre and exploring the wealth of bars and restaurants within the city. Local attractions include the Albert Dock, Echo Arena, Tate Art Gallery and the Beatles story. Conveniently located for Liverpool Lime Street Station, the hotel offers Business and Leisure Travellers a great opportunity to stay in the Heart of Liverpools Vibrant City Centre. Our Liverpool One Premier Inn offers everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. Parking at nearby Q Park Multi story car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing