We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning apartment in a fantastic location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Epic Serviced Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

We had a fantastic stay at Epic 1, everything had been thought of and it was in a fantastic location.
We had a little trouble finding it, as it has a tiny sign where the intercom is. It is nestled along a street and has a beautiful Georgian townhouse facade.

The apartment was very clean and stylish, the beds were super comfy. It was so nice getting ready and all being together, instead of being stuck in a hotel room.

We will defiantly be staying again. Fiona was fantastic, she met us at the apartment and was really accommodating.
The security was a nice added touch as well.

The only recommendations I would have, would be that Epic 1could do with a long mirror in the apartment, hooks on the back of the doors, a coat stand and a coffee press for the kitchen. It didn't impact on our stay, but would be helpful if we returned.

I'll never stay anywhere else ever again! Such a fantastic stay, we didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Macadamia4444244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (260)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 260 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2013

Seven of us, aged between forty and seventy stayed at the loft apartment for a night so we could visit an art exhibition at the Tate. We were all very impressed. The place was clean, affordable, well located for the city centre, and Cameron and Fiona who we dealt with were both really helpful and accommodating. The only things I think were missing were a coffee (wine!) table in the lounge area, and a coffee machine or cafetiere. Also, it would be useful to know the bed layout before booking. However, I would definitely recommend this apartment to friends.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonobonolono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stayed in Epic 1 for my daughter 's graduation in July. Fantastic apartment, fantastic location, fantastic couple of days and I wish we could have stayed longer!

Beds were really comfy, apartment immaculately clean and really spacious. If I was asked to find a fault the only one I could mention would be that there wasn't a full length mirror!

A real luxury stay that I would definitely recommend to friends and family, I just wish I'd discovered Epic before my daughter finshed uni as I would have been a regular!

Our stay in Epic 1 added to such a memorable occasion, maybe 2014 you could offer a 'graduation package' which I am sure would be snapped up.



  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katrina2605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We stayed here for my friend's hen weekend, and where to start the apartments are amazing, so modern and new and in a great location to explore Liverpool. Apartments were clean, spcious with very comfortable beds. We hired Epic 1 and 2 as our party was too big for one apartment and it worked perfectly with a front door just for our two apartments. Staff couldn't do enough for us throughout the whole booking experience a big thanks to Fiona and when we arrived. A an extra special thank you to Cameron for not only meeting us and showing us around but also taking in our tesco delivery for us - it was very much appreciated during a stressful journey! Definately recommend as the apartments were luxury and would not hesitate to stay there again! Absoultely perfect!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank icklekath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Girly weekend for my 40th, stayed in Apt 4. Beautiful, stylish, immaculate apartment. We were all delighted with the facilities. The shower rooms were all very luxurious and the beds were so comfy, Bed linen and towels were all fresh and clean. Location wise it was perfect for a city break, two mins from the shops, Albert Dock and many restaurants and bars. Remember to bring some supplies, teabags and coffee and dishwasher tablets if you are not there for long, there is a large Tesco nearby though. Will definitely be back, no doubt about that :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TE41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

It was unreal from start to finish!! I loved the amazing decor and beautiful rooms!! It's in an amazing location!! Would defo recommend for ladies for shopping and being near the nightlife!!!!!! Everything you would need for the perfect hen weekend! Will defo be booking again!!! Thanks Epic for a stunning weekend! Oh just one thing.. Taxi drivers weren't one hundred percent sure about we're it was.. It's just at the side of the espresso cafe on Duke street!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Stayed in Epic 3 for a 2 night girly getaway in Liverpool. The apartment is fab, spacious with lots of attention to detail. We all agreed that the decor, though stylish is quite masculine, complete with provocative pics of Naomi & her friend Kate! Guys, you'll love it!!

The kitchen is well equipped with a dishwasher-don't forget dishwasher tabs! The leather sofas are large, comfortable & stylish. Bedroom 1 has 4 single beds with use of the house bathroom & bed. 2, up the spiral staircase has a kingsize & a single bed with an en-suite. The beds are really comfy! The eighth person sleeps in the living room on a pull out bed. The one thing lacking in bed.1 was a wardrobe! Bed. 2 had a small wardrobe but hardly any hangers- easily rectified! Fiona was eager for feedback & upon mentioning this, she assured us that a wardrobe was on order. I had cause to contact Fiona before our stay & she was more than helpful. Its a shame that there's nowhere to drop bags, even though early access & late checkout can be arranged for a fee.

The apartments are in a central location just off Duke Street so are an ideal base for nightlife, sight seeing, shopping etc. It can get quite noisy at night - earplugs recommended! -mainly for the metal shutter on the building opposite which squeals up & down on a too-regular basis. Maybe we didn't have quite enough to drink !!!

All in all we had a brilliant stay, its a great luxury base in a central location, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Greenqueen17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Posh Pads Liverpool ONE
#6 of 99 in Liverpool
843 reviews
Central Liverpool
Signature Living Hotel
Signature Living Hotel
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
1,793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Central Liverpool
The Shankly Hotel
The Shankly Hotel
#3 of 99 in Liverpool
3,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Epic Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Epic Serviced Apartments

Address: 7-9 Campbell Street, Liverpool L1 5AX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 116 Speciality Lodging in Liverpool
Price Range: £106 - £705 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Epic Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Based in Liverpool One at the heart of Liverpool city centre, Epic Serviced Apartments offer luxury, stylish, duplex and triplex apartments accommodating up to ten people in one apartment.Ideal for both business and leisure travelers, staying at Epic gives you direct access to the cities best shops, restaurants, tourist attractions and nightlife, perfect for both one night stopovers and longer stays in the city.ABOUT EPIC 1:Epic 1 is a two bedroom, duplex apartment, offering a unique and exclusive hideaway, with its underground living areas. Think Prohibition 1930's hiding away in secret bars and clubs. So secret only the exclusive few even know they exist!Downstairs beneath the bedrooms is the Prohibition style kitchen and lounge, hidden away It's your secret hide away! With its barrelled arches in the living area hiding seating and sleeping spaces, together with dark wood panelled walls, this apartment offers a totally unique place to party, rest or play when compared to your average hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Epic Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing