We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good stay ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Epic Serviced Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good stay ”
Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile


Stayed with some work colleagues during a course in Liverpool. Overall service was excellent with phone calls beforehand to check I knew the check-in procedure etc. Apartment was well located. Very close to epic hotel where you had to check in. Car park nearby was well located. The apartment was very well furnished.

Only downsides were that it would have been nice to have a small tray with a few tea bags and coffee for arrival. I know it is not a typical hotel. But after a long day would have been nice. So had to go to tesco around the corner and buy some.

Also heating switches off overnight and the apartment got rather cold between 12-6ish.

Otherwise brilliant stay. Would recommend.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ballyxray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona B, Reservations Co-ordinator at Epic Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback from your experience at EPIC Serviced Apartments. We truly appreciate your comments and always look to our reviews to seek ways we can improve our accommodation and service, so thank-you again.

We are looking to introduce complimentary tea/coffee in our apartments, so on your next visit, that should all be in place.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,

Fong-yu Chou

.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    51
    9
    4
    0
See reviews for
64
24
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Solihull
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stayed as a family in the Hideout for two days between Xmas and New Year. The location was ideal to explore all the sites, with all the shops and restaurants in easy walking distance.
Very good support from staff….you will need to 'check in' at the Epic Aparthotel which is close by.
Clean, stylish and comfortable.
Just a couple of things that would improve things. A full length mirror, or any mirror in the bedrooms. Some decent sized mugs, a cafetiere and a teapot! I think I read this feedback in previous reviews, so it is disappointing that this hasn't been addressed. This is a new business and they deserve to do well.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank FlossSolihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EpicLiverpool, Reservations Co-ordinator at Epic Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback from your experience at EPIC Serviced Apartments. We truly appreciate your comments and always look to our reviews to seek ways we can improve our accommodation and service, so thank-you again.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,

Fong-yu Chou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I have used EPIC Serviced Apartments on a few occasions now visiting the city with family. We love coming back here as the staff are so welcoming and recognise returning customers with discounted stays and upgrades when available. The apartments are in a perfect location, tucked away on a quiet side street, yet only 2 minutes walk from all the shops and restaurants in Liverpool One. We used to always stay in hotels and request joining rooms but now we have experienced this type of accommodation, we will always come back! The apartments are ideal for families offering separate bedrooms and bathrooms, plus having the lounge and kitchen facilities makes the stay much more sociable and enjoyable for the whole family! Some of the apartments have iPod docks and PlayStations, which is great for the kids. There is a Tesco round the corner, which is located beneath the car park, so you can park up, stock up on food and drink and cater at your own leisure in the apartments. I would highly recommend staying at EPIC and look forward to coming back soon!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IanMU2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EpicLiverpool, Reservations Co-ordinator at Epic Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you for taking your time to share your comments. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at EPIC Apart Hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Liverpool.

Kind regards,

Fong-yu Chou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I'd highly recommend these apartments to anyone, the service is exceptional as all the staff are very welcoming and friendly. The apartments are so modern and stylish yet so clean. Another great thing is the location as you have the shops and bars within a few minutes walking distance. Overall I can't fault the apartments and look forward to staying here again in the near future.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1992jenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EpicLiverpool, Reservations Co-ordinator at Epic Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Jenny,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback from your experience at EPIC Apart Hotel. We truly appreciate your comments and always look to our reviews to seek ways we can improve our accommodation and service, so thank-you again.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,

Jemma Kennerley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemert, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We have been with 7 friends in liverpool for a weekend enjoying the night life,therfore the epic hotel was the perfect location with a very good service! Also the city centre was around the corner. Again next year :)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bart L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EpicLiverpool, Reservations Co-ordinator at Epic Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Bart,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at EPIC Apart Hotel. We really appreciate the time you have given to write a review. We are pleased to hear that our facilities and services have been to your standards and met your expectations!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind Regards,

Jemma Kennerley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Had a weekend in Liverpool with eight of my mates, we arrived to excellent lobby furnishings and very polite and helpful staff, the room itself was exactly as it was described with excellent decor and superb space. The location is brilliant for everything as it is a stones throw away from concert square. the reception staff were always lookng to help and make you stay as enjoyable as possible. Couldnt recomend this location and accomodtion highly enough to groups and familys.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EpicLiverpool, Reservations Co-Ordinator at Epic Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear David,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback from your experience at EPIC Apart Hotel. We truly appreciate your comments and always look to our reviews to seek ways we can improve our accommodation and service, so thank-you again.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,

Jemma Kennerley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Just back from a weekend in liverpool with four friends, Epic apartments are modern & stylish, and so comfortable!! Between all the shopping and partying we did epic apartments were just what we needed to relax, walking distance to liverpool 1 and St johns and all the pubs and clubs, the staff were so helpful and friendly throughout our stay,they were genuinely interested in seeing that we were enjoying our stay, great value for money we wouldn't go any where but here in the future thanks to all at Epic apartments ! From the 5 girls from dublin

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sinead F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EpicLiverpool, Reservations Coordinator at Epic Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience at EPIC Serviced Apartments. We really appreciate the time you have given to write a review. We are pleased to hear that our facilities and services have been to our standards and met your expectations!
We are looking forward to welcoming you in your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Fong-yu Chou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,899 reviews
Posh Pads Liverpool ONE
#7 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
Central Liverpool
Signature Living Hotel
Signature Living Hotel
#1 of 97 in Liverpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Epic Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Epic Serviced Apartments

Property: Epic Serviced Apartments
Address: 7-9 Campbell Street, Liverpool L1 5AX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 102 Speciality Lodging in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Epic Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Based in Liverpool One at the heart of Liverpool city centre, Epic Serviced Apartments offer luxury, stylish, duplex and triplex apartments accommodating up to ten people in one apartment.Ideal for both business and leisure travelers, staying at Epic gives you direct access to the cities best shops, restaurants, tourist attractions and nightlife, perfect for both one night stopovers and longer stays in the city.ABOUT EPIC 1:Epic 1 is a two bedroom, duplex apartment, offering a unique and exclusive hideaway, with its underground living areas. Think Prohibition 1930's hiding away in secret bars and clubs. So secret only the exclusive few even know they exist!Downstairs beneath the bedrooms is the Prohibition style kitchen and lounge, hidden away It's your secret hide away! With its barrelled arches in the living area hiding seating and sleeping spaces, together with dark wood panelled walls, this apartment offers a totally unique place to party, rest or play when compared to your average hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and HRS so you can book your Epic Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing