We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heavenly food..bless the little duck”

Lee Dynasty Restaurant
Ranked #536 of 1,849 Restaurants in Liverpool
Cuisines: Chinese, Malaysian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Description: Our previous name was the Overseas Cantonese Restaurant but we would like to make our name more iconic by having our new name which is the Lee Dynasty. "Lee" represents the Lee family and we are alway here for you neither authentic foods nor service. Looking forward to meet and see you all soon in the very near future soon. Regards, Lee Family
Reviewed 3 February 2014

This small unassuming restaurant belies the quality of the fine dining experience there. If I lived nearby would be my regular..everything was so fresh and beautifully prepared..vegetables and sauces, Malaysian style..was top quality. The duck with pancakes was best I have eaten..the chickens satay had a delicate peanut sauce..
The service could not have been better or more welcoming..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
9  Thank CarolineKemp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CL_131687, General Manager at Lee Dynasty Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2014

Dear Caroline,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review, your 5 star rating and recommendation of our restaurant and the quality fine dining experience is very much appreciated, thank you. It is a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed the foods with us. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind Regards,
CL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 51 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2013

I have been many times to this restaurant and although it is not the most flashy of places, the food more than makes up for that. It is excellent value and always enjoyable.

8  Thank Christine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CL_131687, General Manager at Lee Dynasty Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2014

Dear Christine J,
Thank you so very much for your 5 star review, I am delighted to read how much you enjoyed your dining with us, particularly the excellent foods with a very enjoyabble environment. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back at some point in the future as our resstaurant has been updated recently.
Kind Regards,
CL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

fantastic food and value wether eat in or take-away best around worth travelling too It was simply delicious

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
8  Thank Mike041957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CL_131687, General Manager at Lee Dynasty Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and your 4 star rating is very much appreciated, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013 via mobile

Craving for Chinese cuisine & decided to try this F&B - a very good decision made.

Greeted by a smiley & polite young lady, she showed us to a table & asked for any drinks order.

We ordered a Crispy duck with pancakes & hoi sin sauce & a Mee Goreng to share. It was simply delicious & waitress even offered extra pancakes FOC.

Mee Goreng was ok, however, we noticed lotsa of takeaway orders from their customers, mostly regulars.. It was amazing as the waitress could immediately recognised & chatted casually regarding their orders & personal stuff.

Overall - Kudos!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
9  Thank esBONde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CL_131687, General Manager at Lee Dynasty Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2014

Thank you for your 5 star rating and extremely complimentary comments of our restaurant, its foods and particularly exemplary customer service, your comments are very much appreciated, thank you. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Absolutely fantastic food and very reasonable prices. We love Cantonese food and have eaten in restaurants which have won Good Food and Egon Ronay commendations etc. but the Overseas Restaurant blew us away. It is THE best Cantonese food we have ever tasted - just so sorry we live miles away in Herefordshire. :(

11  Thank Val R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CL_131687, General Manager at Lee Dynasty Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2014

Dear Val R,
Thank you for your 5 star rating and extremely complimentary comments. I will ensure most of our chefs receive your praise and appreciation of their excellent foods and skills. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back from Herefordshire.
Kind Regards,
CL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lee Dynasty Restaurant also viewed

Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to Lee Dynasty Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing