We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Rate”
Review of Michelangelo's Restaurant - CLOSED

Michelangelo's Restaurant
Price range: US$7 - US$29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Michelangelo's serves high quality Italian, European and Modern British Cuisine. Open daily from 12.00PM and with just 28 covers, we offer an intimate and relaxing setting in which to enjoy your meal whilst taking in the views over Sefton Park boating lake. Alongside our A La Carte Menu, we offer a full lunch menu which is available daily till 5.00PM and an Early Bird menu which is available till 6.30PM Monday - Thursday and till 5.30PM Friday - Saturday. We are located in The Sefton Park Hotel which is located just inside the Aigburth Road entrance to Sefton Park. Plenty of free car parking is available, both on site and adjacent to the hotel. We are a family friendly venue and also welcome large groups. In addition to the main restaurant we can also host private dinners for up to 90 guests in the hotel's recently refurbished function suites. We hope to see you soon!
Reviewed 16 February 2014

The staff are very kind an responsive, always checking to make sure that everything is all right. The foot was inventive, plentiful and delicious! Fully recommended!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Oliver C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelangelos_GM, General Manager at Michelangelo's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Hi Oliver C,

Thank you very much for your review. We're delighted you enjoyed your visit to Michelangelo's and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards
Conor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2014

Myself and my work collegaues visited Michealongelos last week for a post Christmas night out. The resturant which is inside a hotel was modern and welcoming. The menu itself offers a wide range of food ranging from steaks cooked on a hot stone to amazing risotto balls in breadcrumbs for a starter.
The young lady who served us and also worked behind the bar was very professional and catered for our every need we were never without a drink nothing was too much trouble. She was very polite and had a lovely manner about her and is a credit to the resturant.
The food itself was excellent, i ordered the the Arancini Risotto which were delicious and moreish! Then I had the cod and chips with tartare sauce and peas which again didnt disappoint the only thing i would say was good old mushy peas inside of normal gardens peas might be a nice idea :) For dessert i had the chocolate fudge cake which was a great end to a fab meal.
Will definitely be visiting again soon...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hollief1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelangelos_GM, General Manager at Michelangelo's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Hi HollieF,
Thanks a million for taking the time to write such a detailed review. We're delighted you enjoyed your meal with us and I have passed your kind feedback onto our team.
Look forward to seeing you again soon,
Best regards
Conor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Just came back from our 1st visit to the restaurant for my partners 30th. It has to be the best steak we have ever had. The girl looking after us make are visit excellent and had the best customer service skills nothing was to much to ask for. It was a calm experience and we shall be certainly returning

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank katie0986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelangelos_GM, General Manager at Michelangelo's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Hi Katie0986,
Thanks for the great review. We pride ourselves on offering the highest standards of food and service at all times. Our steaks, and the Steak on the Stone in particular are our most popular dishes. I have shared your kind comments with my colleague who looked after you as well, she was delighted to hear your feedback. Please do come back and dine with us soon.
Kindest regards
Conor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I have been to this restaurant a number of times over the past couple of months and can say that the meals do not disappoint! The staff and management are very friendly and helpful. The food is served in very generous portions, it was piping hot, presented well and delicious. There is a wide range of food on the menu, from Italian meals to steak on the stone to pie of the day! I have recommended this place to many friends and they have all visited and come back raving about it, not only is the food great but it's unbelievable value for money.

Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelangelos_GM, General Manager at Michelangelo's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Hi AnnaB,
Great to hear that you have been in to dine with us several times now. Thanks so much also for recommending us to your friends. We hope you'll be back in again soon.
Best regards
Conor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We went here last weekend to celebrate my birthday. We were looking for somewhere different and found it when we did a search on Square meal. The restaurant itself was spotless and it wasn't too busy, I could imagine when it is full it could be a bit cramped. They served us quickly and when the food came it was amazing. The food was well presented and there was plenty of it. I had the turkey roast dinner and there was almost too much of it! I was determined to have a pudding and went for the strawberry cheesecake which was divine! The service was excellent and the value for money was brilliant. I would highly recommend this place and will definitely go back there again!

We tried to book a table online through Square meal but it came back saying that there was no availability at all so I would recommend calling the restaurant itself to book direct.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Abby1176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelangelos_GM, General Manager at Michelangelo's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Hi Abby1176,
Thanks for the great feedback. Delighted you enjoyed your meal with us, especially the desserts, their always my favourite part of the meal too.
Best regards
Conor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Michelangelo's Restaurant also viewed

Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing